Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Tubs heart is sinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ally Dick wrote: »
    A great man. I did a mock interview with him once in Carr Communications. I got the job

It won’t happen but RTE should name a building there after him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

I thought I spotted Sonny Knowles sitting next to someone who was talking in the audience, then I realised he was dead, it was Brendan Balfe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Ray isn’t allowed to stay out this late in his own.

Yeah coz he’d hit coppers.

Berserker wrote: »
    The keyboard player missed multiple notes.

I think there was a problem with the keyboard itself with a particular note that “dimmed”.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I'd love if this site was around during Gay's reign and see what the weekly threads here would be like.

Gods Gift wrote: »
    She’s on the payroll though.

Fair point.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

Mary from Anything Goes and Make and Do. Did anyone every convince their parents to buy them felt and pipe cleaners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Shows how the quality of the show has deteriorated over the years. Some of the guests were unbelievable.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Tommy throwing Tubs under the bus with those comments.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

OMG ...didn’t recognise Flatley....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Flatleys busy shooting pheasant on his estate

Ah some funny people.

CDB tribute....pure cheese...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭KaneToad

F*CK me, Daniel has had some work done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Pinch Flat wrote: »

Pigeons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Oh Chris De Burgh really can f*ck right off the absolute weirdo!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Has Daniel got his other hair in for a wash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

That fella looks like Mrs Brown but he's a man.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

We're well into added time now.

Did I see Daniel o Donnells wife in the audience ? I ask because Daniel is doing a pre recorded bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

was it daniel odonnell or donal skeehan? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭ShimSlady

We're well into added time now.

Bit like Nell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The former president is getting too much airtime

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Tommy tiernan looks about 72 years old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,542 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Flatley is just a parody of himself at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Daniel looks like a bleedin Ken doll

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

Seamai wrote: »
    That's her default setting but don't be fooled she'll come out with some killer line when you least expect it.

Didnt clap once to anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

Time to switch off. Mary Mc a whinge is up next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

That fella looks like Mrs Brown but he's a man.

You’ve got to be joking? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Tommy tiernan looks about 72 years old

If you hit 50, and keep the beard, it adds years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Andrea Corr is class.

Absolutely would.

You need written permission from Jim, who'll sit in as an observer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Lets do the timewarp agaain!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Pinch Flat wrote: »

Peasants.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

I'm off, goodnight all, good night Gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Flatley is just a parody of himself at this stage.

Toor a loor a loorrraaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd love if this site was around during Gay's reign and see what the weekly threads here would be like.

It would be by typewriter and possibly posted on a noticeboard the following Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Disappointed Mike Murphy and Kenny didn't get longer.
    Brendan Balfe should have been allowed get a word in as well.
    Nell would have been worth a rant.

I don't think McAleese is going to add much to be honest - rambling sh1te about 'synergies' and stuff like that I guess

Yamanoto wrote: »

:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭KaneToad

😂😂😂😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I'd push him off the edge of the flat earth.

She hasn’t been on yet. How is she getting too much airtime ? Or do you mean in general ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

monkey9 wrote: »
    Oh Chris De Burgh really can f*ck right off the absolute weirdo!!!

Babysitter shaggier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

RioM wrote: »
    Time to switch off. Mary Mc a whinge is up next.

Awful. She has a bee in her bonnet about the church

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭ShimSlady

Laura Whitmore must be raging she didn't get an invite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Yer wan Mary from Anything Goes looks like she's had her face spray-painted on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

McAleese.

Daft, had a president on already.

Gender aspect?

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

Mary MacAleece and joe Duffy are everywhere at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,450 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Andrea Corr was like a rabbit in the headlights. She hadn’t a clue what to say. Hardly a person known for great thoughts or words of wisdom.

I thought Tommy nailed it, totally off the cuff and is a real natural in that situation.

Tbh I think Jenny Kelly made more a tit of herself than Nell. WTF was she doing sitting in the front row? What link has she to Gaybo? Brass neck.

She hasn’t been on yet. How is she getting too much airtime ? Or do you mean in general ?