Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Did that girl get her sight back?

I think she has sight in her left eye.
    It appears very focused when she’s talking so I’d say she can see that side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Ah here bring on Dustin and Emu celebrity deathmatch.

The upbeat and joyous vibe is gone out the window.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Brian Keenan...waffle incoming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I don’t know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

jojofizzio wrote: »
    CDB tribute....pure cheese...

I thought you said CBD and that I'd missed something.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

That was genuine emotions from Brendan O'Carroll. And yeah, Tommy looked like he'd been crying.

Cripes, you forget all the comedians Gay gave a leg up.

He genuinely was. It looked like he was genuinely emotional.

Brendan o Carroll is definitely the most genuine guest in this show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

KaneToad wrote: »

He's a nice guy imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

This fr darcy would be at the opening of an envelope.
    He is everywhere

Sincere from the teeth out, as a priest friend of mine would say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Darcys High Heels.... dope

Toto I don't think we're in Kansas any more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Jaysus, you weren't wrong.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

imagine been locked up with Brian.

Poor terry

He's a nice guy imo

I'm sure he is. But he talks...and talks...

I don’t get the hate for Mary McAlleese. I think as president she did a very good job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

It's nice to see Brian Keenan is alive. He had a rough time as a hostage

He's a man people under a certain age will have no notion of, other than Reeling In The Years possibly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

No sign of the sisters.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

This lad hasn’t a clue what to say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Someone just tooted their instrument at the wrong moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

I'm sure he is. But he talks...and talks...

Sense imo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Brian Keenan nails it “he wasn’t looking for stuff.”

As in, misery for the sake of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Expunge wrote: »
    What is it with Thurles people and not paying the Mortgage? Pamela Flood's fella is from there too.

Lowrey country
    Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Is that Brendan Balfe there??
    he was fecked about by RTE wasn't he?

Dropped like a hot spud. I know he reached the age. How long since Larry Gogan reached the age but he's still phoning it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    No sign of the sisters.

Or their tracksuits.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    I only remember the very end of the troubles but the fact we are even remotely taking about maybe going back to those times is amazing.

I remember the Troubles starting very shortly after a family trip in the train up to Belfast when I was a kid, almost felt I had caused it. Was stunned and disturbed st how such a normal-feeling place (to a 7/8 year old) could change overnight to a war zone a bit like Vietnam which I had been watching on the news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

That's a skill, talking but saying nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Should a former president of Ireland be wearing such a 'dress', brings the role in to disrepute.

Sense imo

We'll agree to disagree

• Registered Users Posts: 1,914 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Brendan o Carroll is definitely the most genuine guest in this show.

Both but I think Dara Ó Briain was more so, because he didnt need Gaybo as much as BOC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭Citizenpain

No unfortunately

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Tubridy only getting a way out of Keenan's blather about half an hour late
    Byrne would've moved on within a minute!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Fr darcy is hard on the receptors

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    I don’t get the hate for Mary McAlleese. I think as president she did a very good job.

She was fine. Until she became 24 7 focused on her son and his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Gods Gift wrote: »
    imagine been locked up with Brian.

Poor terry

John McCarthy even

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Of all the money that ever i had, I spent it in good company

I did tell ye they'd play this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

The parting glass.

Not able.

Is the late late on on Friday this week ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    No sign of the sisters.

Remember the old Joke?

What have Brian and Cinderella got in common?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I enjoyed the show. RIP Gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Finbar perfect for this, pure gravel in the voice, ideal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

sligojoek wrote: »

Dropped like a hot spud. I know he reached the age. How long since Larry Gogan reached the age but he's still phoning it in.
    Larry is a contractor. Balfe became staff relatively late in his career, apparently. That's the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Thought they missed a trick not showing more clips from the Late Late archives.

I realize people want to pay their tributes but they have an absolute goldmine in the archives they could have used, which would have been so much more of a tribute and celebration of the man than most of the waffle.

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭amovingstatue

Jeez come on floor director, get that onion sliced under tubby’s nose, damn tears aren’t coming....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Why don't they have old clips of gay with the music playing over it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,127 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Cheers Gaybo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

They should've given it 2 weeks lead in time and put on a Late Late worthy of the man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Sinéad O’Connor was so stunning. :eek: I always forget that, the same way I tend to forget that Kurt Cobain was a fine lookin’ man.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Where’s Sinead O’Connor?she does a fab version of this....

Mary needs a visit from the tuner.

Mary Coughlan sounds terrible. Particularly since she's a great singer

Should a former president of Ireland be wearing such a 'dress', brings the role in to disrepute.

Why. The present president wears one when he feels like a change now and again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Who's cutting onions bruv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Gay genuinely was interested in people

I met him and he was lovely, really wanted to ask questions and hear answers about who I was and what I was doing.

Different class, he was one of a kind