Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

CH3OH wrote: »
    I'd take Claire under my wing any day

Yeh, but I’d like to check her out with that tonne of makeup off first!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

If that were me on the phone to Claire:

what do you want to do?
    where do you want to go?
    who do you want to be?
    what are ye wearing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,937 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I hope this guy is not in the audience somewhere...

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Terry bloody Prone.
    Someone tell her Halloween was last week

She never has anything actually accurate to say anymore.

She was Pádraig Flynn's pr, says everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

walshb wrote: »
    Yeh, but I’d like to check her out with that tonne of makeup off first!

I raise you Miriam!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,004 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

May the man rest in peace now. And we all shut the F up about it. RTE are in extreme mode now.

Sad thing is, once the funeral is over most will forget about it and that’s that. Such is life.

When it’s all over is when you need support, just saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Anytime I hear Miriam I think of Mario Rosenstocks impression of her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

If anyone knows about sex in Ireland it would be Miriam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Duffy doing his best to be the alpha male among them.

I think that's the posture you take when sitting down and about to deliver the....silent fart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,450 ✭✭✭JoeA3

The McColgans must have got a 2-for-1 specsavers deal.

It’s all a bit... I dunno. These talking head shows. Aside from Mike Murphy and Kenny I’m not really interested. Who cares what the likes of Moya and John - quite obscure (but very wealthy) - people think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Oh fu5k up Miriam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

Claire Byrne is full of crap. I'm sure Noel Kelly did more convincing that Gay did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Anytime I hear Miriam I think of Mario Rosenstocks impression of her

I think David McSavage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Merciful hour. Never saw such topics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

I’m not going to lie to ye.
    So far.
    Fcukin cat malodeon.

That was one of my dad's great put down's, I can just see him peering over his newspaper at something on the television, "Mother of Jesus, that's cat melodian"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,113 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Jaysus miriam is getting old, seems to have a lot of work done on her face.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

She never has anything actually accurate to say anymore.

She was Pádraig Flynn's pr, says everything.

This program really highlights the incestousness of RTE and Irish media.

Mike Murphy and Pat Kenny have more class and style than the rest all put together.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Is that one of the Tully twins from Gogglebox??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,649 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Arghus wrote: »
    Ah, that clip never gets old.

There's never a time when Gay Bryne telling someone bluntly to fck off isn't hilarious.

Ryan just couldn't handle it when Mike said fck.

Genius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Skid X wrote: »
    Gay's one man live show was very good, it is a shame it wasn't recorded

I really enjoyed it.

I just found out yesterday that my daughter's boyfriend did sound on one of those tours. He said Gay was sound and good crack behind the scenes'
    NIMAN wrote: »
    GR died in battle ok, the War on Drugs.

Drugs won.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Yamanoto wrote: »
    Terry Prone the spit of Trans Frank Maloney

And Miriam the spit of panti bliss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I’d say pat kenny enjoyed the dig about not having enough money to pay a ransom. Mike Murphy is a different class to some of the crowd up on stage.

Also is there every fecking RTE employee in the audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There's a need to let loopers on to debate stuff again and make utter fools of themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

My god we were so backward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

We need phones like that back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

These clips are savage!
    love it.

Alice Glenn - a bad one if ever there was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,504 ✭✭✭Masala

The show is showing how cruel old age can be...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Those random phone calls during the shows from demented viewers

Not something Tubs would ever accept

With good reason, in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

They need to let more head the balls call into the Late Late. Would spice things up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,849 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

We need to being back allowing people phone in!

M

Vin B needs back on TV asap.

Pat Short always dresses like a young lad

The lads have had a drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Expunge

Does anyone remember when The LLS used to have audience members singing their requests and greetings live on air? Used to happen in the 80s a lot. Haven't heard any mention of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,849 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Mainly because he couldn't deal with it!

Shame, all the demented callers have taken to social media

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    My god we were so backward

This generation really don’t realise now bad it was.

Yet reckon it’s worst now than ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Just a thought. If we closed the door on that studio and never let them out, it'd be like hitting the reset button on the media in Ireland.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 ✭✭Tea Shock

The good reason bring Tubs can’t deal with an unpredictable event!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

All the mad fcukers must be up the back of the audience Incase they kick something off

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

We need to being back allowing people phone in!

This was keyboard warriorism circa 1984.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

:D:D:D...to be fair the chances of one of the LLS thread boardsies phoning in on a wind-up would be overwhelming...not surprised they don’t do it;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Dunphy is a great speaker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,515 ✭✭✭valoren

If that were me on the phone to Claire:

what do you want to do?
    where do you want to go?
    who do you want to be?
    what are ye wearing?

https://www.boards.ie/mobile/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=63798510&postcount=579

M

Great, a tune.

Of all the money that ever i had, I spent it in good company

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Shut up tubbs with your "yes" every two seconds. F*cking hell. Cant leave them talk without interrupting.

No bono?

Dunphy reaching for the glass