Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show 08/11/19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,849 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

The two Johnnies are about as funny as the whooping cough.

Can't stand them. I'm close enough to where they are from. They seem to do a lot of work with a men's clothes shop and they've turned me off the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tubridy talking down to his guests again.

I think some of Ryan’s brain cells have translocated here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Who gives a ****e about what this one thinks. **** off on a friday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Can't stand them. I'm close enough to where they are from. They seem to do a lot of work with a men's clothes shop and they've turned me off the shop.

2 doses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Leap frog, that's where I know her from

Jaysus they share the same lexicon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

a4706fe734e304147ca04bcb59b1e5ae.jpg

AmandaLoy-7.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

The leapfrog story again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Marlborough Street in Dublin wouldn't be known for it's classy people, carrying a loaded hand gun would be recommended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Weirdo comment there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Tubs only recourse to psychology “ how did you feel at that?”.
    Every feckin week on the gloom section he says it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Jaysus they share the same lexicon.

they're both all about school, nice handwriting and kindness

edit: she's probably less morbid though.

Preachy windbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

wind it up Ryan..

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

I wonder who she looks up to :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

"Adults are children with wrinkles."

tenor.gif?itemid=14387236

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Who gives a ****e about what this one thinks. **** off on a friday night.

Those two bastards who jumped over her and recorded it are cowardly scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Bad week for Ryan , and tough day.

Was he at Funeral ?

He has high energy levels - but probably to hide his actual exhaustion

they're both all about school, nice handwriting and kindness

edit: she's probably less morbid though.

I think she is secretly auditioning for Ryan’s job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,849 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

2 doses

If they were funny it would be one thing or if they were sort of nice but I find them sort of patronising gits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Bob Harris wrote: »
    The leapfrog story again.

Maybe he was hoping for tears.

He gets her to tell a story about a couple of young lads carrying on and jumping over her.

Then shortly after he says adults can be like kids and do silly things.

Yes Ryan, and kids can be like kids. Like the ones who jumped over her. There was no deep meaning in what they did. They weren't trying to insult her or anything, they were just being kids.

"Adults are children with wrinkles."

Did he say it?

Those two bastards who jumped over her and recorded it are cowardly scumbags.

Jaysus thats a bit harsh. They arent murderers or pedos. Idiots but not scumbags to be fair.

Well Ryan a little poorer this week , down 15 % , of his daft wages.

Ronnie James Dio got through life ok :D

Any excuse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

The fecking late late show stage looks like a pub. WTF like.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

I'd give it to her in a heartbeat!

NIMAN wrote: »
    Maybe he was hoping for tears.

He gets her to tell a story about a couple of young lads carrying on and jumping over her.

Then shortly after he says adults can be like kids and do silly things.

Yes Ryan, and kids can be like kids. Like the ones who jumped over her. There was no deep meaning in what they did. They weren't trying to insult her or anything, they were just being kids.

First world problems really. Sounds like something id have done when i was a kid.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Two Johnies on about shifting and junior b and the chicken fillet roll.

2 of the most insufferable ba*tards in Ireland

sligojoek wrote: »
    Did he say it?

Sadly, yes. :(

'Intriguing' how he says that so often...he must be 'bonkers'. :pac:

.....indeed......

Bob Harris wrote: »
    .....indeed......

in an "anyone but Tubridy" sort of way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

The 2 johnnies are oiled up and ready to go.
    He said.
    Not for the first time either.

Looking forward to this sycophantic **** fest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Lol, 'who's taking the horse to France', it's been a while.

You cook like a frenchman

One whole heartbeat eh .

War of the buttons

Sadly, yes. :(

'Intriguing' how he says that so often...he must be 'bonkers'. :pac:

He can't come up with anything original. Same words, phrases and clichés the whole time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

What the hell?

Why is this ad from Glenroe on? Have I gone back in time?

"Whos taking the horse to France"? Wtf did that actually mean anyway.

One whole heartbeat eh .

3 heartbeats probably, with a few cans on board.

Andrew00 wrote: »
    You cook like a frenchman

Will you put a bit of butter of the spuds

It’s dogging slang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Bellbottoms

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Two Johnies on about shifting and junior b and the chicken fillet roll.

2 of the most insufferable ba*tards in Ireland

Well given that Tubs is always talking about school, doss classes and homework. They should get on like a house on fire.

Suppose , the son is going to take the horse and ride the french one over there :D:D

Chancers

These 2 clowns started off doing YouTube videos then went into singing

And they're sh*te