Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs New Zealand, International friendly, 7:45pm, RTE 2 & Sky Sports Football

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Zico !

Yeh. The obvious change for Monday would be him for McClean but Hendrick could also be under pressure. Brady can play centrally too.

That's why he's on the bench at Burnley is it he can play 2 positions but still isn't good enough for one give us a break lad

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Zico ! wrote: »
    Key word long time fair play the lad is crap he took a corner brilliant

See you got a nice ninja edit there.

No I don’t know him, but you clearly do.

So was it your sister or your mother? Or did you fancy his wife when you were younger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

More like harsh on Gibraltar. There are players in that New Zealand 11 that wouldn't get game time at Shamrock Rovers or Dundalk.

That Elijah Just lad that keeps making mazy runs through the centre of our defence plays in the Danish 3rd tier.

Yeh but we always play rank against even the worst sides. Thats why some of us are enthusiastic about what we are seeing at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Should get more joy now Reid's gone off for them. Parrott will be pleased too. Don't think they were going to be exchanging jerseys.

Faugheen wrote: »
    See you got a nice ninja edit there.

No I don’t know him, but you clearly do.

So was it your sister or your mother? Or did you fancy his wife when you were younger?

Nah don't know him mate you seem to have a personal interest in him what's the story

Should get more joy now Reid's gone off for them. Parrott will be pleased too. Don't think they were going to be exchanging jerseys.

Yeh Reid is a good solid PL defender. Lets remember that before young Parrott gets to much criticism for the first half .

Nah don't know him mate you seem to have a personal interest in him what's the story

No personal interest. Just calling out someone whose miserable enough to never be happy.

You’ve more of a personal interest than I do since you like to just talk about how crap he is.

Anyway, I’ll get back to supporting the team and I’ll leave you go back to your Robbie Brady voodoo doll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,933 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

great finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Nice finish from Maguire.

Our midfield is a liability when we don't have the ball.

Faugheen wrote: »
    No personal interest. Just calling out someone whose miserable enough to never be happy.

You’ve more of a personal interest than I do since you like to just talk about how crap he is.

Anyway, I’ll get back to supporting the team and I’ll leave you go back to your Robbie Brady voodoo doll.

And ill leave you to go back to your blow up doll enjoy the rest of the match I promise I won't say anything else abt Brady

2-1. Great strike from Maguire. Nice play from Parrott just before.

Get in. Parrott with the assist. Maguire. What a finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,837 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Should have been a free out but that’s a fûcking sublime hit, great shot, top corner like a tracer bullet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Just goes to show that if you give someone more than 37 minutes before entirely writing them off as ever being an option for Ireland, they might actually pop up with a brilliant goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Good aggression shown for that goal and a great strike.

Great hit by Maguire. Delighted he’s off the mark.

Seanies championship level hell never do a job for us

Hahahahahahahahaha

Ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭This is it

And ill leave you to go back to your blow up doll enjoy the rest of the match I promise I won't say anything else abt Brady

I hope you're no more than 12, you're making an awful eejit of yourself.

sugarman wrote: »
    Maguire having a much better second half here

Yeh poor first half but himself and Troy are getting into things now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

Jesus Brady is some waster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Brady one of the worst out there considering he should be a level above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Yeh but we always play rank against even the worst sides. Thats why some of us are enthusiastic about what we are seeing at the moment.

In competitive matches, Ireland play crap even against crap opposition. Not so much the case in friendlies.

fullstop wrote: »
    In competitive matches, Ireland play crap even against crap opposition. Not so much the case in friendlies.

No logic in that statement at all.

Lovely counter there, shame Parrott couldn't lift it over him, or take it round.

Seanie's playing much better second half.

D.Q wrote: »
    Brady one of the worst out there considering he should be a level above

Yeh got turned again to easy. Would he be better centrally? Hard to argue with his set pieces and deliveries though. Something we need for McGoldrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lucky there. Poor defending by Maguire.

Jesus Brady is some waster.

Left wing is a huge issue now. Both McClean and Brady vunerable going back. Bradys deliveries ten times better though. Wing backs our best setup with stevens there and no need for a left winger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

No logic in that statement at all.

You’d know.

I can explain it to you if you need me to.

Maguire good in attack but a real liability in defence. Don't want to see him in this position again after this game.

Youd assume byrne might be considered an option for minutes on Monday.

Surprised Brady hasnt been taken off

Yeh. Obviously hes not seen as an option for Monday by Mick.

Youd assume byrne might be considered an option for minutes on Monday.

He's playing for shamrock rovers will you give us a break - go easy on your alts when your replying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Left wing is a huge issue now. Both McClean and Brady vunerable going back. Bradys deliveries ten times better though. Wing backs our best setup with stevens there and no need for a left winger.

Yeah keeping Clark in and going 3 at the back and playing Doherty and Stevens in their actual positions would be the smart play. Won't happen though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

It's mad seeing us pass the ball on the deck still.

Bradys deliveries aren't even ten times better than mine would be.

He's playing for shamrock rovers will you give us a break - go easy on your alts when your replying

Yeah, why would you want to have Byrne passing the ball around to other players, when you can have a midfield full of lads miscontrolling it, running it out over the line, or passing straight to the other team?

Id say they are as good as Hearts.

Nah their not their not even as good as Dundalk

Lovely goal

Robinson scores for 3-1! Pleased he gets his first international goal and a great cross from O'Connor.

Brilliant cross again, great header under some pressure,

Good cross from Oconnor and a good header.

Well deserved on the balanace of play. Totally dominating them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭This is it

That's a lovely ball and nice finish. Deadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

That cross was beautiful.

Right foot robbie. The right one

Slack from Brady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Brady struggled tonight in general play. Looks a bit off the pace.

Odowda for left wing. Brady hasnt impressed since his first few deliveries.

Strumms wrote: »
    Slack from Brady

I'd love to see him regain some form, and maybe he will with playing time, but at the moment he offers absolutely nothing.