Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Music Artists Sheep--Reveal

tusk wrote: »
    So happy mam is playing this game!

In ain’t what she does it’s the way that she does it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

On to G. I've already emailed the result to one person.
    GG.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,391 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

In ain’t what she does it’s the way that she does it

No idea of most of her artists :)

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,346 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Ouch! Forgetting Fleetwood Mac is my first major memory fail there. :(

Though at least I didn't go as obscure for F as Mam of 4, for whom music was invented on January 1st 1980 and ended forever on 31st December 1989. :D

In fairness though, Echo and the Bunnymen was a great shout. :D

No idea of most of her artists :)

All 80s so far. I bet she serves up findus crispy pancakes at this soirée she’s gonna host for us.

Guns N Roses have an appetite for destruction and say good riddance to their closest challengers.

GUNS N ROSES
    Irishejit
    mustang shelly
    sKeith
    bubblypop
    Kolido
    Electric Nitwit
    Trigger
    spacetweek
    Sixtoes
    Zaph
    Purple Mountain

GREENDAY
    Conor222
    Ted YNWA
    Sheridan81
    Scorpion Sting
    Also Starring LeVar Burton
    Toto Wolfcastle

GENESIS
    Pretzill
    quickbeam

GORILLAZ
    Cathmandoo
    Strawberry Milkshake

ACES
    Good Charlotte-Mam of 4
    Goo Goo Dolls-tusk
    Garth Brooks-Homer J. Fong
    George Michael-Necro
    Girls Aloud-Spook ie

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,346 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

All 80s so far. I bet she serves up findus crispy pancakes at this soirshe’s gonna host for us.

Will there be Black Forest Gateau for dessert? Or is that a bit 70s?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

But I gotta have faith-a-faith-AH FECK IT

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 17,800 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

I had a sheep woohoo, right that's enough for me :pac:

Moderator: Forum Games

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 17,800 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Mam of 4 must be the ultimate champion at Peehs

Moderator: Forum Games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,366 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

tusk wrote: »
    So happy mam is playing this game!

Ahem !

I aim to be a few steps up the ladder this time I'll have you know Tusk :p
    (We both know that'll never happen though!)

Zaph wrote: »

Pffft

Arctic Roll ftw

Ah here, Garth Brooks was the biggest news story of the whole decade here, how could he have been an Ace? :mad:

Statistically at least three of ye had a ticket for one of those shows!

Mam of 4 went for Good Charlotte for 'G' so she must be down with the kids of today.

Zaph wrote: »

Baked Alaska :D

Did you pick Hozier and his awesome hair?
    hozier-752x440.jpg

Did you pick Howard Jones and his awesome hair?
    latest?cb=20100814113419

Or did you finger Courtney Love and her awesome Hole?
    kurt-cobain-and-courtney-love-pose-for-photograph-kurt-grimacing-for-the-camera-and-courtney-waving-photo-by-lindsay-bricegetty-images.jpg

What? ...What did I say?

Ye'll be lucky to get a tin of fruit cocktail and a bowl of icecream :p

Geez I suck at these but feck it !

Pick the cherries out of mine please. I don’t like them.

I will indeed !
    I hate fruit cocktail btw ..

I'm eagerly waiting to see how many children I'll end up with by the end of the reveal :o

Reberetta is a dirty old man :)

Don't you want me baby Hozier? Well, nine of you do.

HOZIER
    Necro
    Mam of 4
    Electric Nitwit
    Scorpion Sting
    Ted YNWA
    Sheridan81
    Purple Mountain
    Trigger

HAPPY MONDAYS---2
    quickbeam
    Sixtoes

HUEY LEWIS AND THE NEWS
    Strawberry Milkshake
    sKeith

HALL & OATES
    Pretzill
    conor222

HUMAN LEAGUE
    Cathmandoo
    Zaph

ACES
    Haircut 100-Spook ie
    Harry Styles-Toto Wolfcastle
    House Of Pain-irishejit
    the Hollies-Homer J. Fong
    Hans Zimmer-mustang shelly
    Hot Chip-spacetweek
    Hank Williams-bubblypop
    Holly Valance-Kolido
    Hothouse Flowers-tusk

Mam knows who Hozier is :D

HALLELUJAH :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,817 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

7 sheep out of 8, stop the competition now, we're done! :p

Mam knows who Hozier is :D

Yep , only know I don't like him/them whoever !

Will we have

Or will there be a lust for er...sheep.

quote-music-is-life-and-life-is-not-a-business-iggy-pop-82-52-34.jpg

*sigh* It had been going so well....then three Aces in a row. :(

8 is the number of the beast sheep of this round.

IRON MAIDEN
    Necro
    irishejit
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Cathmandoo
    Kolido
    mustang shelly
    Sheridan81
    Strawberry Milkshake

INXS
    Mam of 4
    spacetweek
    Homer J. Fong
    quickbeam
    Purple Mountain
    Electric Nitwit

IGGY POP----5
    Conor222
    Ted YNWA
    Zaph
    bubblypop
    Spook ie

IMAGINE DRAGONS
    tusk
    Scorpion Sting

ACES
    Imelda May-Sixtoes
    Ice Cube-Trigger
    Isley Brothers-Pretzill
    Infected Mushroom-sKeith

I’ve never heard of infected mushroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,541 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

How did I forget Fleetwood Mac?

Excuse me while go give myself a kick up the backside....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,736 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Most bizarre answer so far :)

Electric Nitwit still leads, Sheridan81 nips into second ahead of Zaph and the rising Purple Mountain. Tusk takes over from Mam of 4 at the bottom.

After I

Electric Nitwit
    Sheridan81
    Zaph
    Purple Mountain
    Scorpion Sting
    spacetweek
    Kolido
    bubblypop
    conor222
    Homer J. Fong
    Sixtoes
    Ted YNWA
    quickbeam
    Also Starring LB
    irishejit
    Toto Wolfcastle
    Necro
    Cathmandooo
    Trigger
    Pretzill
    sKeith
    Strawberry Milks
    mustang shelly
    Spook ie
    Mam of 4
    tusk

It sounds like something that would pop up in the paint threads !

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

I've never heard of Imagine Dragons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,736 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    It sounds like something that would pop up in the paint threads !

I wonder what will sheep on S

Kolido wrote: »
    I wonder what will sheep on S

Dammit , I never thought of them either K !

quickbeam wrote: »
    I've never heard of Imagine Dragons.

Radioactive and Whatever It Takes would be the two hits I know from them.

Is there a joker in the pack?

johnny-cash.jpg
    Dw4WxaBWwAAJU-g.jpg
    jamiroquai-live-jamiroquai-34716931-500-334.jpg
    500x500.jpg
    0251.jpg
    john-lennon-thumb-215x257-15342.jpg
    3Iq4qXFX_400x400.jpg
    jay-z-2017-jmo.jpg
    jimi_hendrix.jpg
    545a5db08500b4425566c6822d77a642.jpg

Shoots, I think I forgot about Judas Priest!

I can't remember my answers

Edit: nope I didn't, I thought I went with Jimi Hendrix

The rapper leaves the rest in a purple haze. Necro & Strawberry Milkshake go for virtually the same band, but not the same band, and end up with aces.

JAY-Z
    Homer J. Fong
    conor222
    Toto Wolfcastle
    tusk
    Electric Nitwit
    Purple Mountain

JIMI HENDRIX
    Kolido
    Sheridan81

the JAM
    bubblypop
    quickbeam

JACKSON FIVE
    Cathmandoo
    Pretzel

JOHNNY CASH
    Scorpion Sting
    sKeith

ACES
    Journey-spacetweek
    James Brown-Zaph
    Janet Jackson-Spook ie
    John Lennon-Sixtoes
    Judas Priest-mustang shelly
    Jamiroquai-irishejit
    Jefferson Starship-Necro
    Jefferson Airplane-Strawberry Milkshake
    Justice-Mam of 4
    Justin Timberlake-Also Starring LeVar Burton
    Justin Bieber-Trigger
    Jerry & the Pacemakers-Ted YNWA

Shoots, I think I forgot about Judas Priest!

I can't remember my answers

Edit: nope I didn't, I thought I went with Jimi Hendrix

Judas Priest didn't do you much good.:)

Reberetta wrote: »
    Judas Priest didn't do you much good.:)

Nope, I should of stuck with Jimi :rolleyes:

Tusk you sheeped!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,817 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Whoo-hoo! I wasn't confident about Jay-Z :)

Who will be the King of K?
    kings_of_leon_Band_DC_L160609.jpg

Who will be the Chief?
    p040bcq9.jpg

Who will be absolutely Killer?

190716-The-Killers_16bfac552cc_large.jpg

Who will be so lucky this round?
    skynews-kylie-minogue-harassment_4562983.jpg?20190131075258

Your six is on fire as The Killers get the vote. Tusk gives me Kolido, whose music I can confidently say I have never heard.

the KILLERS
    Sixtoes
    Electric Nitwit
    Pretzill
    Ted YNWA
    Scorpion Sting
    Sheridan81

KANYE WEST
    Strawberry Milkshake
    Homer J. Fong
    Necro
    conor222

KINGS OF LEON
    irishejit
    Trigger
    Toto Wolfcastle
    quickbeam

KYLIE
    Cathmandoo
    Kolido

ACES
    Kaiser Chiefs-Zaph
    KLF-spacetweek
    Kajagoogoo-Mam of 4
    Keith Richards-sKeith
    Kamelot-mustang shelly
    Kodaline-Purple Mountain
    the Kinks-bubblypop
    KC and the Sunshine Band-Spook ie
    Kolido-tusk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,716 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Just seeing this now and seeing I'm in my usual low table position. :)

Next is letter L. Someone might not be happy with their placing.
    1xpnty.jpg

It's a whole lotta love for Led Zeppelin. I'm not sure Shelly is trying to sheep or just naming her favourite bands.:)

LED ZEPPELIN
    conor222
    Zaph
    Sheridan81
    spacetweek
    Pretzill
    Cathmandoo
    Electric Nitwit
    quickbeam
    bubblypop
    Homer J. Fong
    Trigger

LADY GAGA
    Strawberry Milkshake
    irishejit
    Sixtoes
    Necro
    Toto Wolfcastle

LINKIN PARK
    Mam of 4
    Kolido

LORDI
    Ted YNWA
    sKeith

ACES
    Level 42-Spook ie
    Lumineers-Purple Mountain
    Lindsay Stirling-tusk
    Lewis Capaldi-Scorpion Sting
    Lacuna Coil-mustang shelly

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Ah yes, Lindsay Stirling.

She had a duet with Kolido that one time.

How were they not more popular answers