Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 22nd November 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,027 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Loving it Christy - just tell him to feck off

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The clapping :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,605 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RTE Player timed out...

Not Cark?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

WHERE ONCE WE WATCHED THE SMALL SEA BIRDS FLYYYY

Didn't think Tubs would finish on a upbeat note.

He didn’t want to - determines to slip in DTs which Christy can barely recall now and doesn’t want to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,721 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I waiting for a phone call......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,317 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He tricked him, classic !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Christy is unpredictable.

Ryan is terrified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

as usual it’s on a knife edge with Tubridy- what a disaster; all you have to do is let the guest run the show.....Gay turns for the first time in the grave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ryan after the show ends

"Christy, you need to warn me in advance of anything off script. If you had told me in advance I would have learned the words to the Fields of ... wherever it was"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,211 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

It's a wonder they'd drag in some one in her 50s who wanted to get her photo with Christy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,632 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I don’t know why Ryan panics so much when it runs over. I was never a fan of Gay but he did it regularly... I mean what’s on next, some re run of Seinfeld or some other shíte. I’d say he’s afraid of working an extra few minutes for his half a million a year salary the prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

It will be a sad day when christy stops.
    I’m out.
    Later folks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

I’ll give Ryan two things:

I’d say he is genuinely a nice person.

He is actually good at the Toy Show.

Did the audience get anything tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

If it was Gay, he'd keep Christy going til midnight

fritzelly wrote: »

A dose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

RTE Player timed out...

Not Cark?

No, she was from ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,680 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

See yez all in Coppers two weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

A dose of depression like the rest of us.

Later folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

as usual it’s on a knife edge with Tubridy- what a disaster; all you have to do is let the guest run the show.....Gay turns for the first time in the grave....since Trevor was dispatched after 5 minutes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

I was at mass today, led by the Archbishop of all Ireland and 9 priests, I've seen enough of celebrities for one day.

Looking at Twitter, all the wans drooling over Westlife leaving me feeling nauseous. Of course they are all connected to the guys, in the show biz etc. All fake trying to drum up enthusiasm in other past fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

On the birds in the hostel?

The lads .

Just this big Italian head .

How the **** did he even know it .

In Doolin funny things happen.

West coast of Clare, nothing like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭spakman

Tubridy can't deal with someone who doesn't come on to answer the questions typed out on the card handed to him before he walked in front of the cameras.
    And especially a dangerous lefty culchie like Chrishty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

RTE legal team sweating now.

did he just sing the version that he's not supposed to..??

Good man Christy. True Irish legend.

Christy is unpredictable.

Ryan is terrified.

Why, did Christy do a song about overpaid presenters? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,680 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

washman3 wrote: »

Yes the chains on the fire exit part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

washman3 wrote: »

...’fire exits were chained’ landed him in the high court

Fair play to Christy for keeping the families’ cause alive

Toy Show next week! Nos da :)

And I’ll leave you with one final thought...

Whitesnake, Foreigner and Europe. Together on the same bill.

Spreading the cheese :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,515 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Spirit of the Radio - good stuff Skid. The version on Exit Stage Left is mega.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Yes the chains on the fire exit part.

Along with naming and shaming the owners and their buddy in Fianna Fail who backed them rather than the victims many of whom, and their parents and grandparents voted him into office in the first place...:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I’ll give Ryan two things:

I’d say he is genuinely a nice person.

He is actually good at the Toy Show.
    The world is full of nice guys. He should be stocktaking paperclips in some back office somewhere not drawing down a Kings ransom because of his connections. Promoted far far above his level

I’ve said it many times before. He wouldn’t get a job in the UK, not for BBC or ITV or any of them. He’s completely talentless. He’s just a big brain. He’s not fit for tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭spakman

I’ve said it many times before. He wouldn’t get a job in the UK, not for BBC or ITV or any of them. He’s completely talentless. He’s just a big brain. He’s not fit for tv.

he's NOT a big brain though! He's very average by almost any measurement I'd say.

One can only hope they all go on strike and enforce the civil servant pay ceiling on them all...might actually get some real talent in RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I think I posted this before.

Here I go again, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,614 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

He wouldn’t be in the same league as Gay but he’s slightly more likable than Pat Kenny... nothing against Pat, Pat he just seemed a whole lot less natural and comfortable when dealing with the more lighthearted guests and topics.

Strumms wrote: »
    He wouldn’t be in the same league as Gay but he’s slightly more likable than Pat Kenny... nothing against Pat, Pat he just seemed a whole lot less natural and comfortable when dealing with the more lighthearted guests and topics.

Seriously? Tubs is as wooden as they come, major fail when it came to Christy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

One more before I go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,051 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

At least Pat's forte was serious discussion.

Ryan's forte is...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

I think he d try more somewhere else and be better for it. He had no interest in tonight and it was poor. He does a good toy show, because he truly cares to try. Maybe his radio slot ****s his preparing properly??

That's not to suggest his inappropriate salary is appropriate, but he has become complacent and overly comfortable, stuck in a rut, whatever you're having.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,530 ✭✭✭JoeA3

I wonder does Ryan actually enjoy the job? He’s a fairly intelligent guy by all accounts, it’s no secret he’s into history, obsessed with JFK, etc.

So on that basis, surely he cannot seriously look forward to going through the motions again with another washed up overweight boyband? You would think Trevor McDonald would be far more up his street yet he rushes him off after 7 minutes? WTF.

I have to think that he’s heavily nailed down by a production team in his ear and he has no real say and that’s why he appears to rush through the cue cards. Get Trevor off! We need more misery / Westlife!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,614 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Arghus wrote: »

Ryan's forte is...?

Completely that WAS his forte... but he was presenting a light entertainment chat show with only a sprinkling of serious topics...

Ryan is the opposite he struggles with the more ‘serious stuff’.

JoeA3 wrote: »
    I wonder does Ryan actually enjoy the job? He’s a fairly intelligent guy by all accounts, it’s no secret he’s into history, obsessed with JFK, etc.

So on that basis, surely he cannot seriously look forward to going through the motions again with another washed up overweight boyband? You would think Trevor McDonald would be far more up his street yet he rushes him off after 7 minutes? WTF.

I have to think that he’s heavily nailed down by a production team in his ear and he has no real say and that’s why he appears to rush through the cue cards. Get Trevor off! We need more misery / Westlife!

If he was any presenter of worth he would be dictating the format of the show (maybe there are higher ups in RTE that say how the show goes and that it would be sacrilege to change it but Ryan has a propensity for the misery), for the money he is on you would think he has some say in it's production.
    Can you imagine GN being told how the show should go? Or Gay or any of the presenters of the past?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭howareyakid

I think Ryan comes across more relaxed on the radio. He never seems in as much of a rush as he does when interviewing on the Late Late. I’m not a regular listener of his radio show but that’s what I picked up from what I have heard in the past. I think he comes across on edge at times presenting the Late Late. Granted, it is a tough job and you’ll never please everyone etc. etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,530 ✭✭✭JoeA3

If he was any presenter of worth he would be dictating the format of the show (maybe there are higher ups in RTE that say how the show goes and that it would be sacrilege to change it but Ryan has a propensity for the misery), for the money he is on you would think he has some say in it's production.
    Can you imagine GN being told how the show should go? Or Gay or any of the presenters of the past?

Absolutely yeah, well its well documented that Gaybo ran the show, it was his top to bottom. I really don't think thats the case now though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Wonder how Shane is doing nowadays.

Sadly, there is no Boardsie LLS thread regular who knows him personally who can tell us. :pac:
    He's put down a fair few of them though. Must be great stuff in him. Manys the one who ate all their greens and hit the gym every morning now gone an lookit Shane still here a lesson to us all Christmas day isn't the day our Lord was born to me it's the day Shane that great once in a generation man was born

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Arghus wrote: »

Ryan's forte is...?

The Toy Show.

Which is once a year.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

He is generally quite good at dealing with people who have been through illness/had a death in the family, but he's had a lot of practice I suppose.