Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Games Sheep Advent Calendar!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Congrats Kitten and Deja.

Well done Electric Nitwit. Thanks for all the fun!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Congrats Kitten

And thanks again for a fantastic game, EN, here's to another one next year :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,677 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Necro wrote: »
    Yippee Kai Sheep mother kitten:P

And Ho Ho Ho to Deja Boo too :D

Thanks again for running this EN, see you on Jan 1st for the year long sheepscapades ;)

Reported for calling me a Ho 3 times :p

ehh, sorry :o ...I'll get my coat :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Congrats on the win Kitten, terrific answers throughout. Enjoy the wooden spoon Boo.

Thanks for hosting such a great game EN. I’m happy with tenth spot given I missed the first question.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Siobh73

Congrats to the winners and losers and all in between. There were very few drop outs. And to EN, what a performance! This will be hard to beat for tension and craic.

Wonder how many of us will check in tomorrow just in case an encore has been added?

ONE MORE SONG, ONE MORE SONG, ONE MORE SONG....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Thanks, EN and well done to kitten.

Happy Christmas to the rest of you

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,333 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

That was a brilliant game, congrats kitten. Thanks for all your hard work EN, it was an epic undertaking. And I promise I didn't mean any of the abuse I hurled at you. :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,628 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I thought getting presents was the same as being Santa, you meanie. :(

Happy Christmas anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Really enjoyed that, thanks Electric Nitwit! Congrats Kitten and Merry Christmas to everyone! Now to enjoy my Christmas Eve tradition of Elf and booze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,241 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Posy wrote: »
    I thought getting presents was the same as being Santa, you meanie. :(

Happy Christmas anyway!

OK, three extra points for Posy...

Posy | Shopping | 4 | 353 | 357

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,628 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

It's a Christmas miracle! :D

Finished in the top 20... just what I wanted this year. :pac:

Thanks again guys, this was loads of fun thanks to all the interaction (and abuse :p)

Have a wonderful day tomorrow everyone, I'm off to get Christmassy

giphy.gif

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,677 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Thanks again guys, this was loads of fun thanks to all the interaction (and abuse :p)

Have a wonderful day tomorrow everyone, I'm off to get Christmassy

off to mass then ? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Well done kitty. You did us proud.

Thanks en. Hate to be you next December tho.

I think we can all agree though that the real winner here is the relationship between me and kolido... Always beside each other through thick and thin. Kindred souls amongst the riffraff.

Also, feck off with your mass, you absolute sinners :pac:

Amen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

So congrats to our winner, kitten_k

sketch-1577141896531.jpg

Thanks EN - my reputation stays intact!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,474 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Thanks EN for a memorable and enjoyable sheep.

I'm gutted to have missed out on a top 10 finish.

Congrats to Kitten and B00 on their respective prizes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Great game EN!

Congrats kitten well done. Fairly flawless performance.

Happy enough with my placing.

Great game EN, fair play to you running this for weeks!
    Congrats kitten, nice little Xmas pressie for you :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,929 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Ah lads what a game!! Thanks so much EN. So well organised and great fun.

Well done to Kitten K. Our own Christmas forum alumni.

Only 11 months to go to the next one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Well done, kitten, great answers

That was great craic, massive thanks to EN, huge work put in and it's much appreciated. We can still all pm you every morning though, right?

Merry Christmas everyone, time to crack open the Baileys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,948 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Congrats Kitten and Deha !

EN , thank you , such a brilliant fun game , you may do a Lenten one in a few months :D

Happy Christmas all you wonderful people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭jordata

EN thank you for dishing out the questions and tallying the answers. It has been great fun. Merry Christmas to you.

Just catching up now. Thanks again EN and well done kitten.

Merry Christmas everyone. Very happy I found forum games this year. Great fun and a lovely bunch of people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Great game EN.

who'd have thought a SHEEP could get everyone riled up with their submissions

Top 4....I'll take that. Congrats kitten_k on the win.

And many thanks EN for all the hard work and for thinking of so many great (albeit occasionally torturous) Sheep questions.

Looking forward to next year's Peehs edition. ;)

And of course Merry Christmas to all (and to all a good night!)

Necro wrote: »
    Thanks again for running this EN, see you on Jan 1st for the year long sheepscapades ;)
    Nope :p
    Siobh73 wrote: »
    ONE MORE SONG, ONE MORE SONG, ONE MORE SONG....
    Loughc wrote: »
    Only 11 months to go to the next one :)
    We can still all pm you every morning though, right?
    Mam of 4 wrote: »
    You may do a Lenten one in a few months :D
    Looking forward to next year's Peehs edition. ;)

If the withdrawal symptoms are that bad today you can ponder some of the questions that got cut for being rubbish, just for fun!
    • Name someone who's presented The Late Late Toy Show
    • Name a celebrity guest who's appeared on the Late Late Toy Show
    • Name a toy you might get inside a cracker
    • On what day do you take down the decorations?
    • Name an animal you associate with Christmas
    • Name a famous Carol

Merry Christmas everyone :D

tenor.gif?itemid=10595930

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Anyone else missing this today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

If the withdrawal symptoms are that bad today you can ponder some of the questions that got cut for being rubbish, just for fun!
    • Name someone who's presented The Late Late Toy Show
    • Name a celebrity guest who's appeared on the Late Late Toy Show
    • Name a toy you might get inside a cracker
    • On what day do you take down the decorations?
    • Name an animal you associate with Christmas
    • Name a famous Carol
    answers in spoilers in case others want to play this game. :pac:
    Gaybo
    Sinead o connor
    Dice
    6th jan
    Donkey
    Carol voderman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

That's it folks, it's all over now. Back to work.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Siobh73