Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Silent Hill Werewolf Game Thread!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Lucy WW

police station maybe?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Ya I said it yesterday

Sorry lads I forget what we have and dont again

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭Lucy WW

warehouse

• Registered Users Posts: 20,355 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Lucy WW wrote: »
    warehouse

The group has selected the warehouse. It is a 3 hours journey from here, so it will take you approximately 1.5 hours to get there.

I'll see ye at 5:30 :)

Sorry lads the boat place was a bust

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭Henry WW

Could the keys be for the hotel?

Rikand is there a door into the hotel? I’d head there after the warehouse

Orla WW wrote: »
    Sorry lads the boat place was a bust

Sure that’s what was hinted at

And pretty much everywhere has been a bust!

This is what dungeons and dragons is right? I've never played it but its the same idea kind of?

Well we have found stuff in other places, what have we keys and a lightbulb?

Henry WW wrote: »
    Could the keys be for the hotel?

Rikand is there a door into the hotel? I’d head there after the warehouse

That would be an ecumenical matter

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,146 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Lucy WW wrote: »
    liam was on phil 2 x and phil voted for him once. i was happy to clear liam yesterday (as much as you can). this reinforces it for me
    Liam WW wrote: »
    I wouldn't be reading too much into that, I have 3 people on my lynch list for day1 shenannigans, think that's 2 gone now need to read back my own posts for the 3rd, and yep they're getting my lynch vote.

Meanwhile have one saying try 3999 as guess anymore inputs?

Liam doesn't really seek out any credit for lynching a wolf. If I'd voted for someone twice in a row and they turned out to be a wolf I'd be pretty happy. I'm not sure if that makes him more wolfy in my eyes though. Maybe a wolf would try to claim credit, or maybe a wolf wouldn't want to be associated with bussing. I'm leaning towards your hunch though Henry.

Tegan voting with Angus twice stands out to me. I wonder if the second time it was trying to save Angus. The first time it would have been to ensure a lynch (whether they knew Nigel was the seer or not). The first lynch vote on Angus might have been to claim credit later on.

Day 1: Final vote count

Patrick WW (4): Conor WW, Gertrude WW, Riona WW, Angus WW
    No Lynch (4): Oisin WW, Henry WW, Lucy WW, Orla WW
    Angus WW (1): Tegan WW
    Henry WW (1): Barbara WW
    Conor WW (6): Gabriel WW, Patrick WW, Doris WW, Phil WW, Nigel WW, Emily WW
    Phil WW (2): Clodagh WW, Liam WW
    Nigel WW (1): Derry WW
    Liam WW (1): Brendan WW
    Not voting (1): , Isla WW

Conor WW was Angela Orosco, a vanilla villager.

I think this is correct. Just give me a few minutes to check

Day 2: Automated Votals from #41 to #62

No Lynch (3): Oisin WW, Nigel WW, Orla WW
    Nigel WW (4): Tegan WW, Henry WW, Derry WW, Angus WW
    Isla WW (2): Gertrude WW, Lucy WW
    Barbara WW (1): Clodagh WW
    Patrick WW (1): Doris WW
    Gertrude WW (1): Isla WW
    Liam WW (2): Phil WW, Patrick WW
    Lucy WW (2): Brendan WW, Barbara WW
    Phil WW (1): Liam WW
    Not voting (1): , Emily WW,

Phase has ended. Add: Nigel was seer

think this is correct

updated for barbars vote on lucy. not registered as official but including for wagonomics

updated for

Patrick WW was Lisa Garland, the Village Angel
    Clodagh WW was Heather Mason, A village Mason
    Phil WW was Colin the janitor, The Wolf Roleblocker.

Day3: Automated Votals from #63 to #77

Derry WW (3): Tegan WW, Angus WW, Lucy WW
    Doris WW (2): Emily WW, Barbara WW
    Angus WW (3): Isla WW, Doris WW, Derry WW
    Oisin WW (1): Liam WW
    Barbara WW (1): Gertrude WW
    Isla WW (2): Henry WW, Orla WW
    No Lynch (1): Oisin WW

Phase end.

updated for angus wolf dead

Oisin WW was James Sunderland, the village item user. Any items found in the game, James would be able to use.
    Isla WW was Cybil Bennett, the village Seer/Vig. Every night starting night 1, Cybil got to either peek someone or shoot them
    Doris WW was Travis Grady, a vanilla villager.

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Liam doesn't really seek out any credit for lynching a wolf. If I'd voted for someone twice in a row and they turned out to be a wolf I'd be pretty happy. I'm not sure if that makes him more wolfy in my eyes though. Maybe a wolf would try to claim credit, or maybe a wolf wouldn't want to be associated with bussing. I'm leaning towards your hunch though Henry.

He didn’t lynch a wolf. He voted for a wolf twice, a wolf in no danger. Huge difference

Sorry, yes. It was meant to be for voting for a wolf. I know he wasn't lynched. The rest of my point still follows. One of my first reactions after a wolf died, especially one who had been the only person I'd voted for up to that point would have been celebratory but that didn't seem to be the case.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭Tegan WW

Ah lads. Liam votes for a wolf twice and that makes him a wolf.
    Derry votes for the seer twice and that makes him a villager?
    Wtf? That makes no sense.

Derry has offered no real defense against my accusations yesterday, except to dismiss them. I can't believe nobody else is looking at him. Yeah he voted Angus and Angus voted him. We had a strong case against both of them imo. It makes sense that they'd do that deliberately to throw off wagonomics. Sure they could have both jumped onto Doris but then we'd have had them both.

Tegan WW wrote: »
    Ah lads. Liam votes for a wolf twice and that makes him a wolf.
    Derry votes for the seer twice and that makes him a villager?
    Wtf? That makes no sense.

Derry has offered no real defense against my accusations yesterday, except to dismiss them. I can't believe nobody else is looking at him. Yeah he voted Angus and Angus voted him. We had a strong case against both of them imo. It makes sense that they'd do that deliberately to throw off wagonomics. Sure they could have both jumped onto Doris but then we'd have had them both.

Derry can't really be a wolf, both he and Angus were here and were the two main wagons and were on each other. In the scenario where they are both wolves then they move off onto anyone, even no lynch.

Derry could be the SK but very, very unlikely to be a wolf

Derry can't really be a wolf, both he and Angus were here and were the two main wagons and were on each other. In the scenario where they are both wolves then they move off onto anyone, even no lynch.

Derry could be the SK but very, very unlikely to be a wolf

You may have a point. I think it's a definite possibility they decided to bus each other for the cred. I still think there is something off about Derry. I need to look at others but I made the mistake of spending way too much time on this early in the week and playing catch-up now.

I'll tell ya babs who wouldn't be gloating about catching a wolf is the SK, as he wouldn't want to make himself a target.

I know I was his posting style was confrontational but his voting style wasn't,

hmmmmmmmmm

Orla WW wrote: »
    I'll tell ya babs who wouldn't be gloating about catching a wolf is the SK, as he wouldn't want to make himself a target.

I know I was his posting style was confrontational but his voting style wasn't,

hmmmmmmmmm

Fair point Orla.

giphy.gif

The group have entered The Warehouse

The Warehouse was wide open….. and empty inside from what they could tell. It was pitch dark and they really had no way of seeing their way around. Someone thought they could see something glinting on the floor, but when they moved towards it, their shadow blocked what tiny amount of light was coming in and they lost it. They decided to abandon their search. if only they had someway of seeing in the dark

Please bold the next location you wish to visit

Ah jaysus

Silent-Hill-Map.jpg

for reference

Hang on I'll grab the list

Use bulb

Would be chance light bulb and see if we can get some light there?

Have we been to the bar? I could use a drink!

Use bulb

The bulb does not fit any fitting that can be found in the warehouse. The bulb must be used for something else

I'd go for a drink.

Did we do the cemetery, might seem counter intuitive but nothing is working

I think we need a torch

What about Jims bait shop, possible torch place?