Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jessica Yaniv refused service at gynaecologist's office

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Mules wrote: »
    She seems to be mad for attention.

That’s the problem with most people these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

endacl wrote: »
    There’s a ‘she’ involved too?!?

Be careful. Misgendering is a cancellable offence these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,461 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Be careful. Misgendering is a cancellable offence these days.

I refuse to call Jonathan Yaniv a "she".
    He can call himself whatever he wants but I absolutely will not call him a "she". It's utter madness that in 2020 this is deemed "progressive" and I won't bend to this madness of what is political correctness.

That is a man. In a dress.

Jessica-Yaniv.jpg
    how to download instagram photos high resolution

• Registered Users Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭ProfessorPlum

She's obviously just using her notoriety to draw attention to the absurdity of holding a beauty pageant in the middle of a global pandemic. She's a modern day Joan of Arc, willing to be burned at the stake on social media in order to do what is right.

Difficult to know when posts are attempting satire or are for real.

• Registered Users Posts: 771 ✭✭✭OscarMIlde

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Made a great recovery there from using a mobile scooter thing - hopping around on ice and snow in high heel boots.
    Bleurgh.
    Assault charge.

There are numerous videos of miraculous losses of disability.

https://twitter.com/therealkeean/status/1159887768014602240?lang=en

Difficult to know when posts are attempting satire or are for real.

It was a feeble attempt at satire. Not my best work.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,453 ✭✭✭AllForIt

OscarMIlde wrote: »
    There are numerous videos of miraculous losses of disability.

https://twitter.com/therealkeean/status/1159887768014602240?lang=en

• Registered Users Posts: 15,182 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Why does someone who doesn't have the specific body parts treated under the speciality of gynaecology need to see a gynecologist? How on earth could they be referred to one and byou whom?
    Pre operative transexuals and post op transexuals MUST see gynos regularly.

Post operative trans women can have abnormal bleeding , vaginitis ..pelvic pain ...

Post-op trans women have vaginas...ok they don't have a cevix etc but they do have some of the issues cis women have.Actually the medical term is neo-vagina. They have a clitorios labia minora and majora etc.

Trans men have to go to gynos too ...
    GCS Surgeons are themselves quite rare you can't travel to one for just a check up post surgery etc. A gyno has to do it.

Gynos check for tears from dilation problems urinating ...infections etc.

Transwomen will still have a prostate ..but for some hormones shrink it ..but for some it still needs to be checked.

Basically a gyno treats a transwoman like a woman who had a full hysterectomy ..(cervis uterus everything taken out)

I personally think its a shame that its Jessica Yaniv who is the person who brought this topic to the fore ground as its bringing a lot of mis information and bad reactions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭Jimson

Post operative trans women can have abnormal bleeding , vaginitis ..pelvic pain ...

Post-op trans women have vaginas...ok they don't have a cevix etc but they do have some of the issues cis women have.Actually the medical term is neo-vagina. They have a clitorios labia minora and majora etc.

GCS Surgeons are themselves quite rare you can't travel to one for just a check up post surgery etc. A gyno has to do it.

Transwomen will still have a prostate ..but for some hormones shrink it ..but for some it still needs to be checked.

Basically a gyno treats a transwoman like a woman who had a full hysterectomy ..(cervis uterus everything taken out)

I personally think its a shame that its Jessica Yaniv who is the person who brought this topic to the fore ground as its bringing a lot of mis information and bad reactions.

Its a mental illness if you mutilate your body like that.

Just absolutely ridiculous and shouldn't be allowed.

Therapy should be the only option.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,388 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Yaniv is neither pre-op or post op and has no physiological requirements that a gynae can fulfill. I do get that a post op trans woman would require the services of a gynae and would need to consult with one prior to surgeries but I would imagine that this is a very specialised area of gynaecology. A trans man with a vagina obviously has the body parts that a gynae specialises in. Yaniv falls into none of these categories so why would 'they" need a gynae?

Jimson wrote: »
    Its a mental illness if you mutilate your body like that.

Just absolutely ridiculous and shouldn't be allowed.
    That is your personal opinion and you are entitled to it of course.

However might i recommend you use a different term than mental illness unless you are a clinical psychologist.

I would suggest its more nuanced.

Transgenderism is not in the DSM manual as a mental illness.

However gender disphoria is. Gender disphoria is the discomfort one feels to be in the body of the wrong gender.

The DSM–5 articulates explicitly that “gender non-conformity is not in itself a mental disorder.”

One could simply say inside i am a woman ....and accept it as that. However gender disphoria is the discomfort that comes with it.

For example a transwoman who passes as a woman ..but has multiple surgeries because they obsess about looking unfeminine.

Also plenty of people get plastic surgery ..even vaginaplasty and labiaplasty is now done amongst cis women for asthetic reasons.

Vaginoplasty is done to tighten the vagina after children usually.

Labiaplasty is just to make the labia minora less prominent

A lot of porn stars get labiaplastys

No one suggest the women in porn hub etc are mad to get a labiaplasty

In fact a labiaplasty is available on the NHS.

Yaniv is neither pre-op or post op and has no physiological requirements that a gynae can fulfill. I do get that a post op trans woman would require the services of a gynae and would need to consult with one prior to surgeries. A trans man with a vagina obviously has the body parts that a gynae specialises in. Yaniv falls into none of these categories so why would 'they" need a gynae?
    Pre operative transwomen need to be seen by one too.

Also anyone who takes hormones also needs a breast exam and a mammogram. But this can be done by a normal doctor but its also done by gynos
    but I would imagine that this is a very specialised area of gynaecology

Perhaps that is a problem.

Endocrinologists are often not available to deal with HRT as they deal with people suffering with serious life endangering issues. Thus they are less accessible. Gynos are often much more accessible. And often have much more experience in prescribing hrt for transpeople.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,388 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Also anyone who takes hormones also needs a breast exam and a mammogram. But this can be done by a normal doctor but its also done by gynos

Yaniv is none of these things. We all know what Yaniv is and isn't. There was no legitimate reason for Yaniv to be at a gynaecologist's clinic. Just like there is no legitimate reason Yaniv buys menstrual hygiene products.

She takes hormones.

In fact weirdly she has filmed herself taking them and posted it on social media.

There are a number of valid reasons for a gyno refusing a patient ...they are rude .or even being jessica yaniv.etc

Being trans however is not one of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭katiek102010

We have our own yaniv here too now.

Barbie Kardashian, currently in limerick prison.

Made threats to rape and hurt women but held on the women's section.

Barbie is intact and has full male genitals

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's sad that it's always women that lose out.

They are the ones whose sports titles are taken by male transwomen.
    They are the ones threatened by male transwomen.
    Yet again women lose out.

biko wrote: »
    It's sad that it's always women that lose out.

Yet again women lose out.
    True. All true.

Yet it does bother me that for some caring for women is only something that happens when they need to suppress someone else.

Yes, but I'm sure they think they do the right thing.

I am perfectly sure these people do it for their own gain. I am also sure they know its not good for the trans community and do not care.

Sports scholarships are real in the states. I mean you would be mad not to try it.

If it were about sport you could compete with other transwomen ....and then campaign its not getting the coverage or sponsorship it deserves rather than complain you can't compete with people against whom you have a physical superiority.

Issues surrounding transpeople in sport are unfortunate and are not resolved. Making transpeople in sport into boogie men because the unfortunate issue is unresolved is not the answer though. They are a vulnerable group.

And people who make them into boogie men....tend to get used or get lost ..AKA ...JK Rowling.

Yet it does bother me that for some caring for women is only something that happens when they need to suppress someone else.

These people are usually just unhappy. Its not so much a question of doing the right thing. But an expression of disatisfaction.

I'm sure gender dysphoria is a real thing because I know trans people that have told me so.

However, it doesn't account for all the cases where trans is abused, or used incorrectly, or for personal gain.

I'm sure gender dysphoria is a real thing because I know trans people that have told me so.

However, it doesn't account for all the cases where trans is abused, or used incorrectly, or for personal gain.
    i am not sure if i understand you

There are bad people of all kinds in the world.

Bad men ..bad women ...bad gay people...bad black people..bad white people ...bad transpeople.

The bad doesn't represent the good. And the good should not have to answer for it.

I mean some feminists use it for personal gain ..and throw real women under the bus. I mean a lot of homemakers felt abandoned by feminism or looked down on.

I think we can all agree there are bad people everywhere.
    If we bring it back to Yaniv it seems to me she is only in it for the profits.
    Yaniv in my mind is an attention seeking cross dresser.
    But maybe there is info I have missed.

I think we can all agree there are bad people everywhere.
    If we bring it back to Yaniv it seems to me she is only in it for the profits.
    Yaniv in my mind is an attention seeking cross dresser.
    But maybe there is info I have missed.
    Oh no ..she is a sociopath. Or a narcissist at least.

Nothing to do with her being trans. Trans people hate her.

I don't know if she is trans or not. Its not relevant to her mistreatment of people around her ..many leftist trans and right trans people have called her out on it. She then sues them.

I can't remember people having problems with trans-persons like this 5/10 years ago?
    Then things went into Woke overload somehow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

Issues surrounding transpeople in sport are unfortunate and are not resolved. Making transpeople in sport into boogie men because the unfortunate issue is unresolved is not the answer though. They are a vulnerable group.

This idea completely misses the point.
    It suggests there is one unfortunate area of gender theory ideology that has yet to work out its wrinkles. It suggests this one unfortunate area is a minor exception.

It is not. It is absolutely core to proving why gender theory ideology is an ascientific authoritarian imposition that demands the refutation of reality.
    The key is factual biological difference.
    Difference does not mean better or worse or not deserving of rights etc.

In gender theory ideology it is held that by self identifying as a woman the transwoman IS a woman. There can be no exception. Exceptions disprove the fundamental tenet of the belief. Exceptions would demonstrate that when extrapolated to its logical conclusion the ideology always gives rise to absurdities. So exceptions have to be stamped out as bigotry. As phobia. In sports. In prisons. In sex based protective spaces like rape shelters. In intimate spaces like a gynaecologists office.

The solution is third spaces. Third sex. Third category. Protection of both sex based rights and trans rights simultaneously. Not stamping on peoples logical thought processes until they must ignore the inherent ideological contradictions as temporarily unfortunate or a boogie man.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭Gervais08

Endocrinologists are often not available to deal with HRT as they deal with people suffering with serious life endangering issues. Thus they are less accessible. Gynos are often much more accessible. And often have much more experience in prescribing hrt for transpeople.

Oh ffs please STOP enabling this nutter!!!

“Preoperative transwomen” - yeah that’s a man, with a penis. Who should be NOWHERE near a gynaecologist!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

Gervais08 wrote: »
    Oh ffs please STOP enabling this nutter!!!

“Preoperative transwomen” - yeah that’s a man, with a penis. Who should be NOWHERE near a gynaecologist!!!

On the issue of a neo vagina I don't mind if some gynaecologists want to specialise in treating them. There would probably need to be some retraining as a neo vagina is a cavity that is subject to its own and very particular issues that are wholly unlike those experienced by the vagina. Those issues need care and attention but they are different to the issues a vagina undergoes
    The casual equivalence being made in recent posts between a vagina and a neo vagina, as if they are almost the same thing, reminds me of an effort some time back to introduce "front hole" as a neologism. The vagina is not simply a cavity formed in the body. It is a highly muscular structure allowing huge stretch and contraction . It is connected usually to a very complex system of related organs and glands and when disconnected from these expeeiences issues just as when connected there are issues. The lining changes enormously throughout the cycle and throughout life stages, thickening and thinning. It has its own chemical atmosphere that also changes all the time. Openings into the body spaces always require different specialities. My gynae does not inspect my colon or my mouth or nose even though all areas are internal spaces that could be said to share some characteristics, such as mucosal, muscular, hollow, and so on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

He dosn’t have a ‘neo vagina’ - he has a penis. This is why he was refused an appointment in gynacologists.

I think it was the Guardian rewspaper that reported that He has also been refused permission to lodge any more ‘discrimination’ cases until he hs paid out all the money due to the other businesses ge tried to destroy through legally failed, frivolous and malicious fake claims. Of which at least 3 were targeted at poor,imigrant family nail salon businesses - where they rightly refused to do scrotum waxing for him ( they not even offering waxing as a service) and found themselves in court for gender discrimination cases - all of which were thrown out and awarded against him by the judges.

He is certainly giving the transgender lobby a bad name - not unlike like the middle aged ex-railway worker guy from Belfast who took a discrimination case against the childrens ballet teacher wanting to be allowed learn ballet with the little toddler girls - is this the same guy who declared himself a woman and was subsequently caught defrauding a homeless charity he was in charge of / on the board of because he awarded himself a house in the city centre of london and then rented it out - while owning a house under his male name in Ireelnd. One of these ‘transgender’ guys is now hanging around mental disability charities and Autism groups and has been awarded a grand for his ADHD/Autism spectrum poetry... and is wanting to join the orange order as a woman...

I digress. Yaniv is not the only trans person using discrimination as a cash cow and running amuck. He gives any person struggling with their identity or gender a bad name and a harder battle to internally fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Cry me a river. :rolleyes:

I think the sports issue is pretty simple actually. Females compete with females, males with males. And if you are a female who is transitioning by taking testosterone, unfortunately that excludes you from the female category because testosterone is a performance-enhancing drug.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Gruffalux wrote: »
    On the issue of a neo vagina I don't mind if some gynaecologists want to specialise in treating them. There would probably need to be some retraining as a neo vagina is a cavity that is subject to its own and very particular issues that are wholly unlike those experienced by the vagina. Those issues need care and attention but they are different to the issues a vagina undergoes

And, dear god, some of the complications that come with the formation of a neo-vagina are pretty shocking. Even just the fact the you basically have to train your body to keep a wound open. I had a surgical procedure in a vagina-adjacent area about a decade ago and it's a pain. The area is hard to keep clean, it's very sore to dress. Just a nightmare. And I was trying to get that wound healed ASAP.
    The casual equivalence being made in recent posts between a vagina and a neo vagina, as if they are almost the same thing, reminds me of an effort some time back to introduce "front hole" as a neologism. The vagina is not simply a cavity formed in the body.

Look at this madness in Canada:

https://www.cancer.ca/en/prevention-and-screening/reduce-cancer-risk/find-cancer-early/screening-in-lgbtq-communities/trans-women-and-cervical-cancer-screening/?region=on#:~:text=If%20you're%20a%20trans%20woman%20and%20have%20not%20had,%2Dvagina%20or%20neo%2Dcervix.
    If you’re a trans woman and have not had bottom surgery, you aren’t at risk for cervical cancer.

If, however, you’re a trans woman who has had bottom surgery to create a vagina (vaginoplasty) and possibly a cervix, there’s a very small risk that you can develop cancer in the tissues of your neo-vagina or neo-cervix.

I believe the transgender section was added on the behest of one transgender activist. It would not be cervical cancer, it would be either skin cancer or penile cancer. So the screening process would be completely different. It wouldn't be cervical cancer screening.