Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

I just wish they’d scrap that away goal rule altogether. Getting knocked out on away goals is so unfair imo. Have been saying it for years and not just because of what happened last night.

https://twitter.com/orbinho/status/1233684878727753728?s=21

So I saw this stat on Twitter this morning. No wonder I haven’t been a fan of the away goals rule over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Liverpool falling to shïte here.

Hopefully this is the end of the invincible run they’re on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Liverpool falling to shïte here.

Hopefully this is the end of the invincible run they’re on.

Oh you just love to see it, atleast Liverpool fans will shut up for a week now:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,641 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The Invincibles record is still intact.
    Liverpool the best team all season intact too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

I don't care how petty it sounds, I'm delighted to see Liverpool beaten. They're strolling to the title and deservedly so but the invincibles season is unique and one of the final bragging rights we have left and I want to keep it that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭Azatadine

This is just brilliant. Stop them going around with their smug heads.

Happy invincibility day folks :)

3qznj1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

The Invincibles record is still intact.
    Liverpool the best team all season intact too.

I will settle for that. Liverpool deserves the league and all that but glad to see Invincibles is intact.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭omega man

I will settle for that. Liverpool deserves the league and all that but glad to see Invincibles is intact.

Relieved. That’s all I wanted, one defeat. Don’t care how much they win by in points.

We don’t have much these days so been the only invincible’s is important.

Look how absolutely class Pool are this year...and for the last two years. Just goes to show you how hard it is to go unbeaten. It’s almost impossible as the weeks tick by, you just become a bigger and bigger scalp for teams to beat. I’ll be honest, I was never worried Pool would go unbeaten. Best team without a doubt but it’s just too hard to go unbeaten. I’d say it’ll never happen in my lifetime again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Happy invincibility day folks :)

3qznj1.jpg

YYEEEEESSSSS!

This is the best day of the season.

One Arsene Wenger! There's only one Arsene Wenger. One Arsene Weeeenger! There's only one Arsene Weeenger!

88042320_3086595371353675_8059113042652168192_o.jpg?_nc_cat=107&_nc_sid=110474&_nc_ohc=FwioABJFns4AX-NHg7Y&_nc_ht=scontent.fdub5-1.fna&_nc_tp=6&oh=26e1ea5b6cb02632bf2468643fe36352&oe=5EED9FE7

I don't like Arsenal

But I despise Liverpool

So today I like Arsenal

Didn’t follow the Liverpool match, was watching Better Call Saul at the time, but could see my phone was hopping like mad during it. So I had a feeling something was happening. Some result that for Watford. Not only did it stop Liverpool doing an invincible Premier League season, it cut short their overall unbeaten run which was getting very close to 49. :cool:

Changes nothing for Liverpool in the grand scheme of things, will stroll towards the title and deservedly so. They won’t care that they won’t be unbeaten, however if they had have gone unbeaten this season, they would have been rubbing our noses in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭emmetlego

49, 49 undefeated. 49, 49 I say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

Wow, what a relief. I can finally stop pretending to my Liverpool mates that it wouldn't have bothered me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I was getting pretty worried there for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,311 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Took a peek into the pool thread. Many of them are very very relieved that the unbeaten season thing is finished. It was a millstone around their necks anyway..... apparently....

It's the little things that give me joy :-)

Not much else has this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Last league game is against Watford :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Azatadine wrote: »
    Took a peek into the pool thread. Many of them are very very relieved that the unbeaten season thing is finished. It was a millstone around their necks anyway..... apparently....

Its throttle things that give me joy :-)

Not much else has this season.

Ha ha, of course they are.

Used to drive me mad when no one could beat us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭brianregan09

It's wide open again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,118 ✭✭✭DenMan

Utd and Everton drew today and Wolves beat Spurs. If we finish 6th I think that'll be as high as we'll go this season. Five points off 5th place, so you'll never know. Portsmouth tomorrow night in the cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,577 ✭✭✭✭DvB

If City are ineligible for the CL does 5th place get CL football? Assuming they'll finish in the top 4 which they clearly will.
    "I will honour Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year" - Charles Dickens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

DvB wrote: »
    If City are ineligible for the CL does 5th place get CL football? Assuming they'll finish in the top 4 which they clearly will.

Yes, highly likely however that City will win their appeal. The consequences for other clubs would be too serious. Juve, PSG etc would all be screwed.

SkySter wrote: »
    Is the Portsmouth game on TV?

Yes on BT Sports. I was hoping the BBC would have it televised.

Hope to see Mari playing tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭ImANoob08

Would love to see some of the younger players brought in again and given another chance to impress.

The likes of Saka, martinelli, Eddie, Nelson etc.

Would also like to see mari play if he's fit

ImANoob08 wrote: »
    Would love to see some of the younger players brought in again and given another chance to impress.

The likes of Saka, martinelli, Eddie, Nelson etc.

Would also like to see mari play if he's fit

https://twitter.com/arsenal/status/1234550287316193280?s=21

You got your wish, they all start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭ImANoob08

Brilliant really happy with that line up, one of the few positives from this season has been watching the young guns in cups

Will be keeping an eye on Guendoizi tonight. He’s got the most to lose and the most to prove here.

Not really at the races so far

Mike Dean is a prat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,158 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Will be keeping an eye on Guendoizi tonight. He’s got the most to lose and the most to prove here.

Booked for acting the bollix there. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Mike Dean is a prat

Always feels like we’re playing against 12 men when he’s reff’ing

Quazzie wrote: »
    Booked for acting the bollix there. :rolleyes:

Booked for sarcasm :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Dean is incredible. It's always about him!!!

Also, the Pompey fans singing to Torreira "you're going home in a fu***ng ambulance". Class acts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Basil3 wrote: »
    Booked for sarcasm :D

New one for me

It's the Mike Dean show, there just so happens to be a football match on at the same time.

Sweet finish!

Dean must be raging he had to add on so much,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Dean will always be a massive dickhead

Handy second, be nice to close this out with confidence now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,484 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Great running by Nketiah , be great to push here and score a few more here and lay down a marker

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

What ye guys making of Mari?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Nelson has no first touch

Even if he looked like the next Tony Adams in this game I wouldn't read too much into it

emmetlego wrote: »
    Dean is incredible. It's always about him!!!

Also, the Pompey fans singing to Torreira "you're going home in a fu***ng ambulance". Class acts

They're all orcs down there, wouldn't expect anything else

It's the Mike Dean show, there just so happens to be a football match on at the same time.

Can't remember who it was but I remember seeing am ex pro saying he was the most arrogant person he'd ever met