Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Shane Shane Show - Friday the 13th.(!) 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

The bottle of smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,641 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Some Vanity project.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Bigmac1euro

They’re almost talking about him as if he’s not there and already dead. It’s a bit mad really

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

And what do think of trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,392 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

That was absolutely Gerry Adams in the crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Shane looks at Ryan the way Dracula looks at a victim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

De Bhál wrote: »
    Ah Ryan, let him talk

When he starts drooling all over himself he needs to get the camera off him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Shane is like "who the feck is this?"

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Moomoomacshoe

Clegg wrote: »
    That was absolutely Gerry Adams in the crowd.

So funny

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Any of the Dropkick Murphy lads around?

Wouldn't you just know Ryan would get US Politics on tonight. :rolleyes:

Tubs is an authoritative voice on diaspora politics. Read all about it in his next book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭KaneToad

They’re almost talking about him as if he’s not there and already dead. It’s a bit mad really

He's all there, mentally. It's a pity that he's not great verbally.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Maybe he is...........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Obama.
    Ryan orgasms

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭TallGlass2

fritzelly wrote: »
    Shane is like "who the feck is this?"

Literally a meme in the making

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I'm afraid poor Shane is well and truly on the home stretch, it's a bit cruel on him to make him sing, he can't even keep in tune anymore.

The poor fella shattered his pelvis, I can only imagine the pain he must be in every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,948 ✭✭✭De Bhál

, "it doesn't unlock anything"

Nice one

Let him tell a few stories ffs, I don't want to be listening to some yank prattling on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

MacGowan looks like he is dead, with someone moving the mouth

Didn’t flogging molly play with Shane lately too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

An Poc Ar Buile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

It's wonderful to see Shane getting the recognition he deserves. Wonderful wordsmith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

"We got a lot of women going."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I'll be pissed if RTE flew him over

They will likely all get paid handsomely for being there and all expenses paid by the broke RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭franglan

There is something very charming about Shane. In a "it's 4.30am in the residents bar after a wedding and McGowan needs to be put down/to bed" type of way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

This lad from West Cork. What is the point in that ****e? Fodder for the auld wans. Please don't sing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

PaddyCar wrote: »
    Not much tracking on the pints

The Guinness must be gone rank by now.

To thine own self be true

You know what - Shane has barely spoken for 5 minutes, I mean to have the guest on and just keep talking to the other guests is a bit unprofessional (regardless his condition)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭reni10

Shane now holds the world record for not blinking for the longest amount of time on TV

• Registered Users Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Ryan "did Shane change the face of music?"

Well he hasnt changed his face all night on this sh*tshow

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Sean O Se is in his 80s, he's in better shape than Shane in very way god love us, sad to see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭nannerby

jesus Christ they just leaving shane looking like a ...

It’s a pity Maurice isn’t there.
    I wish him all the best.

The Guinness must be gone rank by now.

Fake news. Never happens. Find a vein and stick her in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Is this the Fr Ted episode where Jack pretends to be Elvis?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

franglan wrote: »
    There is something very charming about Shane. In a "it's 4.30am in the residents bar after a wedding and McGowan needs to be put down/to bed" type of way!

Who was it that was on a few months back, told a story about meeting Shane in a bar and ending up in a fist fight with him and later on the met again, talked it out and Shane ended up sleeping on his couch and left him an apology note the next day?

It was a great story and owing to my aging brain I can’t remember who it was.

You know what - Shane has barely spoken for 5 minutes, I mean to have the guest on and just keep talking to the guests is a bit unprofessional (regardless his condition)

Good. He's an embarrassment, and is liable to come out with anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

You know what - Shane has barely spoken for 5 minutes, I mean to have the guest on and just keep talking to the other guests is a bit unprofessional (regardless his condition)

That’s the whole idea. Ryan is terrified of the thought of interviewing him on his own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

This song just reminds me of The Wire

• Registered Users Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Higgins5473

Whoever thought those pints of Guinness on the set were a good idea needs to go on the top of dee’s p45 list. Dirty bubbly yellow heads on them within 15 minutes.

That and sticking the band behind the panel of guests. Rte summed in one scene.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Sandor Clegane

I get the tribute, he deserves recognition for his contribution to irish music but its the way their doing it...

Its like a living wake, as if he's dead already and everyone is reminiscing about him.

Ally Dick wrote: »

And is there any negative?

Let him loose - more entertaining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭KaneToad

You know what - Shane has barely spoken for 5 minutes, I mean to have the guest on and just keep talking to the guests is a bit unprofessional (regardless his condition)

This is the edited highlights. Shane hasn't really got the ability to talk at any length.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Have a bit of respect, you thick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Bigmac1euro

KaneToad wrote: »
    He's all there, mentally. It's a pity that he's not great verbally.

Once he gets talking you can kind of understand what he’s saying but at the same time he looks like he’s suffering from dimentia

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Who was it that was on a few months back, told a story about meeting Shane in a bar and ending up in a fist fight with him and later on the met again, talked it out and Shane ended up sleeping on his couch and left him an apology note the next day?

It was a great story and owing to my aging brain I can’t remember who it was.

Kiefer Sutherland I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Who is this American fella ?

I’ll have to tune in to the player in the next coupla daze...last night in Fuerteventura and not an Irish television in sight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

it is actually working in some strange way .

Ryan has been brilliant since his pay cut.

He was born on Christmas Day. Looks like he will be dying then as well