Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Shane Shane Show - Friday the 13th.(!) 2019

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Yer doing a lot of giving out here !
    Shane is well with it what ever ye think !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

GoneHome wrote: »
    Sean O Se is in his 80s, he's in better shape than Shane in very way god love us, sad to see

I was talking to him for ages before he went on. He's 83 and drove up from Bantry that evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Kiefer Sutherland I think

THANK YOU!

I’d be raking my brain all night we’re it not for you! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Wtf is going on??

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭CFlat

Time now folks please, time now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I get the tribute, he deserves recognition for his contribution to irish music but its the way their doing it...

Its like a living wake, as if he's dead already and everyone is reminiscing about him.
    And a punch of pretentious w@nkers turned up to the wake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Christ another beautiful song.

I have really enjoyed the tunes tonight if nothing else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭mollser

Look at the amount of 'yes' people around Shane, hasn't a chance unfortunately. Some good tunes now though!

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Moomoomacshoe

Love thus song ..gooo lassiee goooo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Drink up Ryan amackeen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Who is this American fella ?

Governor Martin O’ Malley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

He can barely articulate at times, but when he does, he makes more sense than the gob****es criticising him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭nannerby

Well done RTE and his family you probably made money from this but anybody that takes anything from this should be ashamed of themshelves.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

FAAAAAAAR AWAAY

Hiccup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭dmc17

"Say their names Ryan!" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

DLB is doing this buddy buddy sh!t that is nauseating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Very sad to see the great talent that was Shane McGowan in such poor health,self inflicted,but still so sad when he still could have years of song writing and performing ahead of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Once he gets talking you can kind of understand what he’s saying but at the same time he looks like he’s suffering from dimentia

Its hard to understand him, that's true. But I don't think there is anything wrong with his comprehension.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

dmc17 wrote: »
    "Say their names Ryan!" :D

Followed by his epic laugh :-P

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭TallGlass2

Imagine this appeared on Netflix? I'd be defiantly be questioning my subscription fee. Funny thing is with RTE you don't get that option.

Dee compares RTE to Netflix. I'm surprised Netflix haven't sued RTE for slander with that one. Utterly laughable. Netflix would sack folk over this. What do the government do, throw them 10 million.

RTE get your **** together. This is a great idea but it is piss poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

It's a pity this isn't hosted by someone who actually knows about music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Say their names - ahh ermm teleprompter, hello, earpiece working, hello...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Why is this drunkard getting all this attention.rte a ioke

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Well done Shane. Say their names. Acknowledge them. Legend.

• Registered Users Posts: 745 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Shane very coherent and with it, pity Tubs wouldn't ask him about his wild Pogues days, tours, falling outs, e.t.c, seems to be afraid Shane will make an idiot out of him or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭1wizards sleeve

Irish traditional music legends are becoming few and far between now. Imagine the set if this was done 25 years ago

What is the random clips of kids talking about santa during the commercial break about, like WTF.
    What is it trying to promote or sell, seems nothing, so weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Bigmac1euro

Christ another beautiful song.

I have really enjoyed the tunes tonight if nothing else.

They butchered rainy night in soho
    But the last 2 were brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭dockysher

Celebrating ireland as a nation of pissheads, il drink to that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Fair play to RTÉ for tonight and thought Ryan Tubirty not too bad it’s not his scene he made fair stab at it !
    Nice tribute to Shane and better while he’s alive to do it !
    Love to hear him belting out them tunes himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭dmc17

They butchered rainy night in soho
    But the last 2 were brilliant

Would've liked to hear Shane singing a Pair of Brown Eyes though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Sam Hain wrote: »
    Have a bit of respect, you thick

Yes. You're right. He should

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Capt. Autumn

Very sad to see the great talent that was Shane McGowan in such poor health,self inflicted,but still so sad when he still could have years of song writing and performing ahead of him.

If he wasn't tortured he would never have produced the lyrical gems he penned.

You think Rainy Night in Soho would have been written after a night on Heineken Zero?

If Shane had his life to live again he would do nothing differently. He has left his mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭darragh o meara

Pity they don’t leave him sing a bit more. He was clearly trying to join in to Go lasie go and they started singing over him. I though Shane’s singing is actually alright, I’ve seen him in a few occasions where it was just a mumble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,748 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

nannerby wrote: »
    Well done RTE and his family you probably made money from this but anybody that takes anything from this should be ashamed of themshelves.

When we are all little similar robots of perfection you might have a point.

It's a timely tribute to one who has contributed hugely to who we are, despite those with some weird inferiority thing going on.

leahyl wrote: »
    Governor Martin O’ Malley

At least he knows the words to the songs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,641 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Brits wrote the fairytale of new York????

Another plastic paddy.

Only messin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Another plastic paddy.

Only messin.

He's Jewish

Brits wrote the fairytale of new York????

So what

• Registered Users Posts: 745 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Brilliant. Ha ha

RTÉ not censoring the f-bombs. Bravo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Dave Fanning looks very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Shane's hate for Jona Lewie :(

sligojoek wrote: »
    He's Jewish

O
    M
    G

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Has Dave fanning actually ever taken a breath?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Haha Shane is dead right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Reminds me of the Alan partridge sketch where he interviews his Irish doppleganger.

Sadly I can’t find the full video.

Ryan looks so scared