Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Shane Shane Show - Friday the 13th.(!) 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Shanes father Maurice is a very interesting man to listen to aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

The Late Late Weekend at Bernies special.

Hah, good one. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭nannerby

Heckler wrote: »
    And who would you give a tribute show to ?

Even if you don't like McGowans songs to deny his songwriting genius means you don't have a lyrical bone in your body. Go back to listening to Ariana Grande.

song writing genius? your obviously as drunk as him go to bed..Ariana grande! if that's all you compare him to well then LOL you havnt a clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

sligojoek wrote: »
    They're on at the start. You'll be time enough tuning in about 10.15

Was the whole show recorded Wednesday or just Shano's bit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Oh no Jason Byrne is on with all those christmas trees...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

nannerby wrote: »
    song writing genius? your obviously as drunk as him go to bed..Ariana grande! if that's all you compare him to well then LOL you havnt a clue.

Yeah he is a songwriting genius.

Is spider there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

Wasn't there a song that had the word wanker bleeped out getting a bit of airplay a while ago, were any of ye spitting blood about that?

You can say 'wanker' any time though. Immature **** don't get much of a chance to shout their favourite homophobic slur nowadays, so the toys come flying out of the pram when the very idea of bleeping it from that song crops up.

Oh god :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

In fairness, every one down the country knows a fella like this :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. New material from Pat, I see!

Is that Gerry Adams three rows up?

Didn't Pat do this when he was on last week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

WTF???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,970 ✭✭✭Storm 10

I like him simple comedy

Wonder if anyone has ever told him to pee off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

He’s spitting all over your woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭De Bhál

PsychoPete wrote: »

Looks like him alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

I was literally about to post that. Yes, it is. The long hair suits him.

Yep the tribute has started straight back to the 80s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Never should have broke up the partnership

Lost without him

If it's not, it's his double.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

He talks a lot of sense though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

If i was your man, i'd sit there with a straight face, and yawn my head off

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

WTF was that?

Berserker wrote: »

Imagine been Gerry’s double.
    You’d be nervous

• Registered Users Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

A long way from the days of the D'unbelievables :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭Asitis2019

That joke about the 5 year waiting time was a Ronald Reagan joke

Here we go

And straight to the misery

cant wait till we get to the ah sure he liked a drink and sure wasn't it great crack oh and lets ignore the brain damage.

More homelessness ****e, yawn.

At least she is famous now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Homelessness. FFS...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,789 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

fritzelly wrote: »
    WTF was that?

'it was a different time'

did yis get that down the back, lads? a different time

The Homeless Cafe.

Just play Fairytale so I can stop watching this miserable shíte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I can never phantom either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

I can't "phantom" why I'm watching this....

These people are the most attention seeking people in society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Del Griffith

960.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭zweton

Jaysus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Shanes father Maurice is a very interesting man to listen to aswell.

I had manys a pint with him. He's not well at the moment.
    monkey9 wrote: »
    Was the whole show recorded Wednesday or just Shano's bit?

The whole show
    Is spider there?

No. He lives in the US now
    Berserker wrote: »

It's him all right.

Ah bollox to this, Ill go back and watch Francis Higgins live stream on youtube

Really getting into the christmas spirit

Half a million man a year talks to the homeless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭KaneToad

These poor people have problems that a bowl of stew can't fix. They are helpless. Handout constantly.

Bananarama have really let themselves go.

nannerby wrote: »
    cant wait till we get to the ah sure he liked a drink and sure wasn't it great crack oh and lets ignore the brain damage.

I don’t know what the fcuk you’re doing here if you are not a fan of Shane macgowan.
    Your last 4 posts are bitching about him.
    It’s a tribute show to the man.can you understand that?A tribute,as in he will feature heavily in the show.
    If you don’t like it pick up the remote and change the fcukin channel.