Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Shane Shane Show - Friday the 13th.(!) 2019

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

MacGowan looks and sounds better than I've seen him in at least a decade.

Granted, there are people who died a decade ago who still look better than he did last time I saw him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Sad indictment of Ireland.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

FAR AWAY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,679 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Is he reading the teleprompter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

McGowan has no idea where he is in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Like a stroke victim in a nursing home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

FAR AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!

fritzelly wrote: »
    Can't understand a word he's singing

I know the words of the song so it’s fine for me and also sound a bit off in parts but not his fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

A photo of JFK on the wall, pure gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

And I thought Brian Wilson was 'lost' when I saw him live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

monkey9 wrote: »
    FAR AWAY!!!

A song about where they want Jason Byrne to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

It's like that old Charlton Heston movie 'El Cid' when after he died, they sent him into battle tied upright to his horse and all the Saracens scattered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

This fella is an utter waste of a human.

That's not fair, but Gay Byrne and Pat Kenny were better presenters.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

What even is the point of this show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,212 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

From 1987 ,absolutely loaded on the late late with Gaybo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

He’s fcuked!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    McGowan has no idea where he is in fairness

That could apply to any night over the last thirty years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

FAR AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!

maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

A photo of JFK on the wall, pure gold.

Borrowed from Tubridy's stock of w*nking material, no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,127 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Good stuff. Shane is in better shape than he was a few years ago when I met him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭nannerby

yep wonderful idea to have a tribute show to this guy jesus wept.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Who else thought they left McGowans microphone on there?!?

He's ****ed now, Liam Neeson is after him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Good to see they caught Paul Simon as he was about to head out on a fishing trip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Please please please can Michael Flatley say a few words.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Different times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Who's the idiot shouting "far away"

Some wife in the audience asking her husband where he would like to be right now

Nidge Weasel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

Go on Shane! All the people hating couldn't write a single lyric as good as he has.

FAR AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!

Is that a Fr Ted quote? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,789 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

the late late, late 'late' show...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Yer man nidge is deadly at acting, isn't he?

That was like a screen test.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

Bizarre, are they padding it out so he’ll have to say as little as possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

It’s quite pathetic that RTE have this man on.

I wish him no ill harm, but mother of Jesus, he belongs OFF the telly!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The Pogues, a load of English lads playing Irish music is that not cultural appropriation.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

duridian wrote: »
    I can't "phantom" why I'm watching this....

You drunk??? I know I,d have to be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Andrew00 wrote: »
    What even is the point of this show

It's a tribute to a legend and a genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,586 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

This is sad.

I just want Ryan to make him laugh, McGowans laugh is the best thing in the world!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Where's the Robbie Keane best wishes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,212 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

That pint on the table looks horrible.bar man should be sacked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

I hope it's as good as this one.

So far I think you may well be a prophet! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Interview from hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

He’s not going to get much sense out of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭nannerby

who pat short?

duridian wrote: »
    So far I think you may well be a prophet! :D

This is my favorite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Ryan's going to earn his (sizeable) income here this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Jaysus, standards really have dropped, so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Bigmac1euro

That’s .... Thats a ****ing robot

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Moomoomacshoe

This was very uncomfortable to watch...he looks half dead. Very very sad..he can't stand up!