Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Werewolf Nightmare Before Christmas Game Thread

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,532 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Should we talk about skunk? Or are we just leaving it go?

She's dead in the morning tbf. What do you think about her?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Well we have antidote but could be used elsewhere if necessary

I'm stealing Bounty's good work and putting my own feelings in here. So you should probably all just do the exact opposite of what I do and it'll all be ok :D

Bounty's Necro's List

Dead Wolves:
    Fixxxer Dead wolf
    G&R Dead Wolf
    Ted Dead Wolf

My Village core:
    Bounty Hunter mod cleared
    MrsFlush killed a wolf, voted for a wolf
    Necro mod cleared
    Rikand attacked by wolves

Nearly there but not sure yet:

Kitten Killed a wolf

Already dead:
    Yoss dead villager
    Uriel dead villager
    Barney dead villager

Remaining

Drumpot
    Duffers
    Khalessi
    Kitten K
    LadySkunk
    Mick
    Spook
    Valeyard

My reads on the above

Village leans

Drumpot got the decisive vote on Wolf GnR - and was voted by GnR, I think he's spewed clean and I wouldn't be voting here anytime soon. BUT given the fact that Ted and fixxxer were wolves and they argued I'm allowing myself tinfoil thoughts for now.

Duff & Micks both voted for G&R so they get a village lean for me for now

Mick also pushed fixXxer harder than anyone. He has this bizarre read on me despite what the thread says but I'll let it go.

I'm parking duffers for today but if Skunk flips villa I'll be more suspicious there again I think.

Unsure:

Khalessi - Voted Mick last night. Nothing too bad here. I don't see her as a wolf but I've been wrong a LOT. I don't have time to go into the spew tonight but I'm wondering if she's mentioned at all by the wolves. Seems to be floating by this game whereas in previous games where she was a villager she was more present in thread. Could be RL I guess though.

LadySkunk - I explained above that I see Spook as the most likely non wolf wagon from D1 and I would expect there to be a wolf in there (EDIT- found 1 in TED) and these three are the people still alive who voted that way.
    ^^^^^^

That's what Bounty says.

I feel he's ignoring one slight thing in Skunk's favour though which is hopping her protect on Rikand. I don't think based off her posts she knew it was going to be announced on thread, which gives me a better lean on her if I'm honest.
    But if there's a second wolf on the wagon then it almost has to be her at this point.

Spook - was the obvious bandwagon on D1 and I think the wolves thought themselves safe due to this and were probably surprised GnR took the lynch (even though it tied) and don't expect a wolf to do his odd vote the (then only) mod cleared villager thing as it'd always bring heat on him

^^^^^^^^^

The above is what Bounty says.

I'm not so sure yet. IF there's a bus night 1, it's Spook imo. I don't actually think there is, both fixxxer and GnR are off wagon voting Barney and Drummer, so I think the votes on GnR took them by surprise a little tbh.

The things in his favour though are:

Counter wagon to a wolf
    Wolf voting for him

These are powerful things that make me want to village read him but I just can't get there for some reason. Which, in this game - means he's probably village:rolleyes: (Chastising myself here btw)

Wolf lean

Valeyard - It's POE basically. Valeyard has nothing really clearing. Sorry Vale :/

updated
    #FFA2
    1.Vale
    2.Spook
    3. Khalessi

• Registered Users Posts: 20,362 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Necro wrote: »
    It's a one time protect as per the prize.

If we REALLY want to go there, we can blast her twice and see what happens with the two remaining snowballs

Nah, just kill her tomorrow if we're still feeling that way. Use the remaining snowballs on the suspect list who to this point have nothing going for them.

Valey might not be a bad start point so he doesnt have to try catch up anymore lol

Why do I feel arrows pointed at me
    I suppose its getting to that stage of the game but eeek!!!!

Rikand wrote:
    Valey might not be a bad start point so he doesnt have to try catch up anymore lol

He does have a protect to use though and hasn't used it on himself as of yet so there's that

all because I protected myself with snowballs and threats of snowballs flying around

Who wouldn't go oh feck and protect themselves if they had chance

Forgot to add Thank You

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Rikand wrote: »
    Tin_foil_hat_2.jpg

I just have to post this to get it out of my system

Kitten shot Ted to buy time for themselves

I feel better now

/tinfoil.jpg

If this were true how does it buy time? The wolf team has still decreased!

She's dead in the morning tbf. What do you think about her?

I'm not sure tbh I thought the vote reasoning was solid and your point about the protect also looked villagey but dont have a read besides that, like I'd lean village but dont have a great read

She probably never escapes the POE unfortunately.

Oh I did forget one thing about khalessi.

If she isn't village then it's a weird thing to do to use her peek to clear me when I was on a good few FFAs yesterday.

It actually led to GnR getting more attention eventually so I think that's a big plus in her column

Ya that's true also

I cant read sppok at all but there was a wolf on his wagon so that is favourable which really only leaves me with vale tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 20,362 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

kitten_k wrote: »
    If this were true how does it buy time? The wolf team has still decreased!

Depending on how strong a wolf you are, you could potentially coast right to the end game on the strength of that shot.

The team would have gone from you and ted both being suspect, to you being clear. Your shelf life goes up a couple of days at the minimum

Updating this based on flips today:

Green&Red (4) - duffman13, MrsFlushdraw, MicksJaguar, Drumpot
    Spook_ie (4) - Ted_YNWA, LadySkunk, y0ssar1an22, kitten_k
    MicksJaguar (3) - Uriel., Rikand, khalessi
    y0ssar1an22 (1) - TheValeyard
    MrsFlushdraw (1) - Necro
    Uriel. (1) - Spook_ie
    Drumpot (1) - Green&Red
    fixXxer (1) - Bounty Hunter
    Barney92 (1) - fixXxer
    fixXxer (1) - Barney92

Does anyone think it's strange that the wolves...

Left me, Rik and Barney alone
    Left the top wagon alone

And went for Barney as the night kill?

MrsFlushdraw (1) - Necro
    Uriel. (1) - Spook_ie
    Drumpot (1) - Green&Red
    Barney92 (1) - fixXxer
    fixXxer (1) - Barney92

Left the top wagon alone

Bleh... Bounty

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Rikand wrote: »
    Depending on how strong a wolf you are, you could potentially coast right to the end game on the strength of that shot.

The team would have gone from you and ted both being suspect, to you being clear. Your shelf life goes up a couple of days at the minimum

Yea I’m not that good of a player :D

Plus wasn’t much speculation on Ted at the time

Actually looking at that Ted got on spook first so he started the wagon and maybe didnt expect it to take off, he didnt vote to save himself though so? And if skunk flips red he is nearly deffo clear

MrsFlushdraw (1) - Necro
    Uriel. (1) - Spook_ie
    Drumpot (1) - Green&Red
    Barney92 (1) - fixXxer
    fixXxer (1) - Barney92

Left the top wagon alone

Why you keep slipping up they deffo leaving Rikand alone he was protected,

Why you make me wanna bang bang your head

Actually looking at that Ted got on spook first so he started the wagon and maybe didnt expect it to take off, he didnt vote to save himself though so? And if skunk flips red he is nearly deffo clear

Yeah spook nor GnR NOT self pressing is bizarre.

Though Spook had telegraphed all day he wouldn't be able to vote past 5 or so

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

What is with this red and green stuff, I leave for a year and ye all speaking another language!

Wagonomics its double dutch to me

Why you keep slipping up they deffo leaving Rikand alone he was protected,

Why you make me wanna bang bang your head

Fine but why not eat into the GnR voters, is there a wolf there possibly.

I think it's an issue for tomorrow though tbh.

Clear villagers kill wolves faster than snowballs... most of the time

What is with this red and green stuff, I leave for a year and ye all speaking another language!

Red is for wolf, Green is for villager.

Normal colour is for unflipped at this time.

I probably should just update me and Bounty to green as well tbh

And add Rik as green he pretty much cleared I presume

Could just be role hunting you dont always have to eat into a list tbh, I'd be role hunting over that, killed uriel today as well

I mean maybe if it's the case duffman would be my favourite but tbh we wouldn't be landing there soon

khalessi wrote: »

I think I'll just update it when the person dies, rather than having a hullabaloo over what colour the clears should be, we all know them anyways :D

Sounds like someone who should be protected

Dont be fecking snowballs about then
    Ask Vale he has a protect

And why wouldnt you suggest BH or necro for protect

Serious shade award to Mick

Congratulations!!!

giphy.gif

Dont be fecking snowballs about then
    Ask Vale he has a protect

And why wouldnt you suggest BH or necro for protect

Mick suggest me for a protect?

giphy.gif

We werent fecking them about we discussed it all at length the only one who acted without discussion where you and fix, and differs kinda last night