Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Werewolf Nightmare Before Christmas Game Thread

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,746 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

khalessi wrote: »
    So if village and wolves mirror each other, are we looking for 3 wolves to counter BG, gift giver and apprentice?

Im guessing we are looking for 2 more to counter that (not 3) as outlined above. Makes sense thematically too for the game

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Ahhh ok
    Morning BH btw

Ahhh ok
    Morning BH btw

Morning, though technically it’s afternoon here and in the middle of my “planning hour” at work aka my catch up on last nights posts hour before I have to work again for the next few hours.

I’ve been wrong before on numbers but 3 more / 7 overall would be way too many wolves for a game with as many players as this one imo.

I think I read your post wrong as its 636am here and even though Im awake a while eyes still blurry

That’s how I read most of last nights posts as I went to work this morning.

Thankfully there was plenty of repetition with Micks & Necro etc.

Hoping when I’m done work, assuming Skunk hasn’t been cured, we have another dead wolf and Santa is still alive.

Would be bad form to have killed Santa at Christmas, but I thought we had in jack the present giver?

Different characters in the movie. Jack tries to take Santa’s place and is a present giver but he gives Halloween style scary presents and unintentionally ruins Christmas with the chaos he creates.

Oogie Boogie is the real baddie as he plans to kill Santa but once free thanks to Jack Santa saves Christmas at the end of the movie.

Tim Burton gotta love him!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

I'm lost. So jack is a baddy?

Morning everyone. Have school play this morning, but will try to log in

Glad to see I was right on Vale. Not sure why he didn't protect himself. I assumed he would. Hopefully a few more wake up before I go. Have 40 minutes.

I'm lost. So jack is a baddy?

Morning everyone. Have school play this morning, but will try to log in

No jack is not a baddie. Back at work now

Enjoy school play went to mine yesterday

No jack is not a baddie. Back at work now

You don't paint him that way in your last post lol

Enjoy school play went to mine yesterday

It's called

Alice in Wonderland meets the Grinch

It's called

Alice in Wonderland meets the Grinch

Ahhh next years Christina game

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

assuming Skunk hasn’t been cured, we have another dead wolf.

giphy.gif?cid=19f5b51a60a0db6611ae8a23421fba073368887b99c899ae&rid=giphy.gif

That hurt my decaying feelings Bounty, you know what happens when you assume? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭LadySkunk

How long have I got left in this cruel world?

To be honest you all didn’t want me at my worst so you don’t deserve me at my best either

I hope Santa gives you all bags of coal as you’ve been very naughty

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

LadySkunk wrote:

Someone already did :(

LadySkunk wrote: »
    giphy.gif?cid=19f5b51a60a0db6611ae8a23421fba073368887b99c899ae&rid=giphy.gif

That hurt my decaying feelings Bounty, you know what happens when you assume? :eek:

I said hopefully. If you’re going to die, better you be a hairy fecker.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

To be honest you all didn’t want me at my worst so you don’t deserve me at my best either

So what’s your final thoughts ?

tenor.gif

I'm surprised she didn't gif this with her dramatically lying across a chaise longue :rolleyes:

I'll be popping in and out today as have a few meetings, Am hopping in car now. See ye in a while

Drumpot has a point tbf, Skunky who are the remaining wolf/wolves in your opinion if it's not you?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,362 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Some christmas lolcats maybe ?

The more necro shouts about how modcleared he is, the more I believe he is some sort of Godfather wolf.

Stop using that as your defense necro. Use your in game actions as them

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Morning all. So with no presents today looks like we will have to figure this out the old fashioned way

Rikand wrote:
    Stop using that as your defense necro. Use your in game actions as them

Fine, look at fixxxer and GnR day 1 who both FFA me

GnR mentions me repeatedly all day dragging my name into conversations.

Vale in lolcat mode protects me while I vote earlier than anyone else on his wagon

That's without even having to go back through the thread

Anyways I'm extremely busy till about 4.30pm so I'll pop in on my lunch but that's about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Necro wrote: »

Vale in lolcat mode protects me while I vote earlier than anyone else on his wagon

Vale ensured you won’t have to answer any uncomfortable questions today as to why you weren’t targeted for munch. If you weren’t “lock clear” as you keep telling us you would be high up on my suspects list because of your actions. Just doesn’t feel like you are as comitted to catching wolves and putting things together as I wouid normally expect. Suppose you’ve set yourself a high bar but I get Mick’s concerns.

Necro wrote: »

You see. Now that wasnt hard was it