Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 18 Matchday Thread

• 21-12-2019 10:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Christmas craziness begins.

No hits.

Pope
    Kelly Lundstram Guilbert
    Traore KDB Alli Grealish
    Ings Vardy Abraham

Button Soyuncu Salah TAA

Good luck all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Treated myself to a hit for Christmas

Pope

Targett | Lordy | Kelly

Alli | KDB | Cantwell | Richarlison (C)

Jimenez | Vardy | Abraham

Subs: Button | Mane | TAA | Rico

Starting to waver a bit on Richarlison captain but will stick with him for the craic....have nothing to lose at this stage so no big swing either way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,441 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Pope
    Kelly lundy Rico
    Cantwell kdb alli maddison
    Ings rashford vardy(c)

Soy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Cartman78 wrote: »
    Treated myself to a hit for Christmas

Pope

Targett | Lordy | Kelly

Alli | KDB | Cantwell | Richarlison (C)

Jimenez | Vardy | Abraham

Subs: Button | Mane | TAA | Rico

Starting to waver a bit on Richarlison captain but will stick with him for the craic....have nothing to lose at this stage so no big swing either way

I’m beginning to lean towards captaining Ricky
    Currently on Jiminez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,194 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Have a back 5 of Ryan, Rico, Lord, Egan, Target.

All aboard the cheap defender train!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭Benimar

Ramsdale
    LundstrAm, Kelly, Dunk
    KDB, Son(c), Ward-Prowse, Cantwell
    Vardy, Jiminez, Abraham

Gazzaniga, Soyuncu, Mane, TAA

One FT banked.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Tomori or Soyuncu? Feels like a coin toss to me...

iroced wrote: »
    Tomori or Soyuncu? Feels like a coin toss to me...

Soyoncu easily
    Tomori prob won’t even play anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Pope
    Baldock Lundstram aurier
    Son alli Cantwell kdb
    Vardy ings jiminez
    Kdb captain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

VAR for me this week, my first departure from VAJ in weeks. Need to reclaim ground after last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,314 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

(-4) Only my 2nd hit of the season ;)
    Heaton
    Rico, Lundy,Aurier, Kelly
    KDB, Alli (c), Zaha, Grealish,
    Tammy, Vardy

Pope,Mousset,Soyuncu, Mane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,210 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Best cheap defender to replace Cahill?

Thinking Targett at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Just kept Liverpool players in the end. Swapped Hanley for Dunk so I can hopefully guarantee a bench since I also have Wood and Pulisic who may not play.

Henderson
    Lundstram Chilwell Dunk Kelly
    KDB Grealish Pulisic
    Vardy(c) Rashford Wood

Button Hayden Salah TAA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,460 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Rico or Kelly. Bournemouth’s fixtures are excellent

That and villa are bad

Green&Red wrote: »
    Rico or Kelly. Bournemouth’s fixtures are excellent

That and villa are bad

I’m a bit worried about Bournemouth’s injury problems though. They seem to have about 8 or 9 first-teamers out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,612 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Start Conolly home to Sheffield Utd or Aurier home to Chelsea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,595 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Pointless question of the week. Start Douglas Luiz or soy? Both probably get one point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,665 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

I did that move. Not convinced by Villa defence but he looked like the best option for the next 4 games.

KevIRL wrote: »
    Pointless question of the week. Start Douglas Luiz or soy? Both probably get one point

I’m sure I read somewhere that Douglas Luiz may not start. Could be an injury.

Please don’t be angry if I’m wrong but it’s in my head.

I’ve read a lot this week.

siblers wrote: »
    Start Conolly home to Sheffield Utd or Aurier home to Chelsea?

Aurier is the one I’d start

Soyoncu
    They will both likely score 2 or less
    But there is a chance soy might get attacking returns given city’s propensity to concede from corners

I’m sure I read somewhere that Douglas Luiz may not start. Could be an injury.

Please don’t be angry if I’m wrong but it’s in my head.

I’ve read a lot this week.

Scrap this.

Thought I’d read it on FFS but can’t find it anywhere.

Sure I did read something though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,623 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Luiz. Leicester surely aren’t keeping a clean sheet and Luiz has a shot on him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭macraignil

Gazzaniga
    Guilbert, Lundstram, Kelly
    Ali, Son(c), Cantwell, De Bruyne
    Abraham, Ings, Vardy

Button, Chilwell, Mane, Robertson

Was hoping to use free transfer to sort out a new goal keeper with this weeks fixtures but getting De Bruyne back in was more essential I think.

Good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭howareyakid

Heaton
    Dunk Pereira Rico Lunstram
    KDB Son Zaha Grealish (c)
    Vardy Abraham

Not feeling too confident but hopefully I'll get a little bit of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Dice75

3 week punt on DCL starts today.

Pope
    Lundstram Targett Aurier
    Cantwell Grealish KDB Son (c)
    Vardy Jimenez Abraham

Button - Soyuncu Mané TAA

2 FTs used. Cahill and Burn out for Targett and Aurier.

That's the worst Arsenal starting eleven I've seen in my lifetime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭The Megaphone

Dice75 wrote: »

I chickened out of doing this same transfer and I immediately regret it upon seeing the Arsenal line up!

Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,349 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

What an odd arsenal tram

Pope

Lundstram, Aurier, Rico,

KDB, Son, Alli, Richarlison (captain)

Vardy, Jimenez, Abraham

Kelly if needed

-4 taken

Pope

Lundstram, Aurier, Rico,

KDB, Son, Alli, Richarlison (captain)

Vardy, Jimenez, Abraham

Kelly if needed

-4 taken

Great to see another Richarlison captain :-)

Our GW could go up in flames very quickly

Great to see another Richarlison captain :-)

Our GW could go up in flames very quickly

Pope
    Lund kelly Rico
    Captain Ricky Madison zaha Alli
    VAJ
    Henderson Soyoncu

Minus 4

That's the worst Arsenal starting eleven I've seen in my lifetime

As a fan I like that team. Dropping the underperforming wasters and giving a chance to the hungry young lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭The wonderfish

Pope
    Lundy Baldock Dunk Soy
    KDB Son Grealish (cpt)
    Vardy Tammy Ings

Good luck all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

Pope

Lundstram, Targett,Kelly

KDB, Zaha, Cantwell, Maddison

Vardy, Jimenez, Aubameyang (c)
    Soy first sub I’m not happy about.

All in on captain Aubameyang (I’m spelling his full name in the vain hope it helps).
    No Sunday Game for me, all players playing today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

As a fan I like that team. Dropping the underperforming wasters and giving a chance to the hungry young lads.

I think there could be some good value in the likes of Saka at 4.5m etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,377 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Dice75 wrote: »

Was eyeing up that punt, could be a great call. He's played very well under Big Dunc.

patmac wrote: »
    I think there could be some good value in the likes of Saka at 4.5m etc.

Yeah he'll be reverse oop at lb for a few games though but maybe in the new year when Kolasinac is fit again.

None of top 5 in my league captained son thank god
    Amazed at that

5 different captains
    Ricky (me)
    Vardy
    Rashford
    KDB
    Kane

Interesting week ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭nullObjects

Games back up if you wanted to check

Clicked into about 10 teams before I saw two people with the same captain. Should be an interesting week. Good luck all

Let it begin
    No hits

Ryan
    Evans Rico Walker
    Son Mount Tielemans Cantwell
    Mousset Rashford (c) Vardy

There's some spread of captains alright for a change.....literally nobody around has Richarlison nevermind captaining him lol.

Himself and Jiminez will decide my GW. Rashford and Son could destroy it.

I see 2nd in the world has captained Ings

There's some spread of captains alright for a change.....literally nobody around has Richarlison nevermind captaining him lol.

Himself and Jiminez will decide my GW. Rashford and Son could destroy it.

I see 2nd in the world has captained Ings
    Can’t help but feel we have been here together before with Ricky captain and swore never again LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,441 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

What an odd arsenal tram

Hopefully Everton dont derail them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Richi captainer here.

That’s some arsenal team.......
    Saka left back ??????
    They are there to be torn apart

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭loadwire

Had 2 FTs and planned to use one just to upgrade Pope but didn't get to it in time this morning so I've wasted an FT which never feels good. I always seem to do something sloppy transfer-wise like that once or twice a season. Happy enough with my squad and he doesn't have a bad fixture this week so hopefully it doesn't matter too much.

Pope (McGovern)
    Lundy Rico Kelly (Robertson, Soy)
    Alli, Son, KDB, Dendoncker (Mane)
    Vardy, Ings, Jimenez (c)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,893 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

km79 wrote: »
    That’s some arsenal team.......
    Saka left back ??????
    They are there to be torn apart

He played LB the last couple of matches in fairness, so it's not a shock. Horrendous though at LB