Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Wexford! I do be delighted getting down to tesco for bin bags.
    Anyway I’m still in bed BEAMING after my last word last night, just goes to show no matter how long I’ve to wait I’ll get what I want in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Several chores later I'm finally tableside eating my breakfast: a big bowl of creamy porridge and my second coffee of the day. Dad's on his yard time. I sent him out to walk around the garden for half an hour. Because part of his condition is to be obsessive/compulsive about time he keeps checking his watch. He'll do exactly 30 mins timed to the second!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Seph congratulations and we all know your going to spoil your niece :)

It's a great day :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Good morning...its a beautiful one.
    Glad theres been some happy news and some improvements for some of you.
    And the mention of brownies has inspired me, all I need is eggs now. I'd just had a chicken arc built before this started but btw bird flu has popped up again so even if travel to poultry sellers was possible and chickens were obtainable now, Id probably have waited anyway.
    My aunt used to send about 30 eggs a week, I used to be exasperated as theres only so many omlettes and cakes you can make, but of course I miss her (every day)and her egg shipments would be handy now.

Lovely and uplifting to see so much haze of new green leaves everwhere I look. Its a pretty good country to be, in a lockdown. Have a nice day everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

The HSE have issued their sexy guidelines for these difficult times.

https://www.sexualwellbeing.ie/sexual-health/sex-and-coronavirus/

It's nice to know the government still cares about our bedroom antics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Morning folks! Great to see the positive news in here this morning! Congrats Seph! :)

Deskside - slow day here.. still working on that poxy demo..

No music this morning, listening to Pat Kenny feeling a bit more connected to the outside world.

That gave me a giggle! Especially the bit about considering using video calls, sexting and chat rooms followed up with a reminder to disinfect keyboards and touch screens. Never thought I'd see a government advisory promoting phone sex!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Congrats Seph :)

How's everyone doing?

I'm kitchenside. Again. I've got zero routine anymore. Supposed to be back at work this week but no idea what's going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,549 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I'm in knots - wash before and after! :D

About to have a coffee break and will arouse the lawn mower from its hibernation later. I'll have biceps like Popeye after I eventually get it started. No doubt I'll be cursing like a sailor too.

Great news Seph, your favourite biyeen is going to be jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,264 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Congrats uncle Seph!

I'm home deskside, taking a quick break from refereeing a work situation. Thought with us all working remotely it would be simpler, but some problems run deeper. Could do without it though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Right..hand lotion, ....wet wipes, ...skype...im ready ladies......
    and fellas I guess...
    Equal opportunities pervert here :D

Right..hand lotion, ....wet wipes, ...skype...im ready ladies......
    and fellas I guess...
    Equal opportunities pervert here :D

Wash your hands first! :pac:

Luckiest man thinks it’s very funny to keep sending me videos that start making porn screams when you open them up. As a result I’ve become paranoid and distrustful opening such messages from him in public, as he has caught me out at the swimming pool changing rooms and the frozen food aisle in aldi. Now that I’m in isolation it’s not as embarrassing but it is very annoying.

I’ve spent the last twenty minutes perfectly photoshopping his face onto the biggest penis I could find and now I eagerly await his next video.

I have just come off a 30 minute video work call with the most boring man in the country. It was all I could do to stay awake and not yawn too much when he was talking.

They could hire him in hospitals to put patients to sleep if they run short of Propofol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

SardoniCAT

PANDA killa

POOCHIE05

PURPLE PAWPRINTS

HONEYBEAR

0LDDOG
    Wash your hands first! :pac:

Dont you mean paws ?

Homeside, trying to resist responding to Shoes :p

I will not post smut before 19:00 Hrs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,997 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I have just come off a 30 minute video work call with the most boring man in the country. It was all I could do to stay awake and not yawn too much when he was talking.

They could hire him in hospitals to put patients to sleep if they run short of Propofol.

You changed your avatar... I'm all confused now

I was bored!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

I was bored!

Its put years on you

( and you dont exactly look Happy anymore :( )

I'm sitting on my sofa with a cup of tea. I just read something over in personal issues that has made me feel like crying.

Some poor woman received one of those free an post postcards with a message telling her that her husband had an affair. People are responding about her awful husband and what she should do but what I'm upset about is someone thinking that now was an appropriate time to reveal such a thing and in such a cowardly way. We know domestic violence and marital problems will be massively emphasised during this lockdown which could go on for a very long time. That was like throwing a match into a room full of petrol. I find that so distasteful and upsetting.

And what kind of person receives a free post card designed to send messages of Hope and Love and makes the decision to use it for that? Some horrible people move amongst us.

Sorry, not the best place to put this but I'm genuinely disgusted by that and had to vent. :(

On a lighter note, I'll be Skyping with the mammy shortly! :) Yay!

I'm sitting on my sofa with a cup of tea. I just read something over in personal issues that has made me feel like crying.

Some poor woman received one of those free an post postcards with a message telling her that her husband had an affair. People are responding about her awful husband and what she should do but what I'm upset about is someone thinking that now was an appropriate time to reveal such a thing and in such a cowardly way. We know domestic violence and marital problems will be massively emphasised during this lockdown which could go on for a very long time. That was like throwing a match into a room full of petrol. I find that so distasteful and upsetting.

And what kind of person receives a free post card designed to send messages of Hope and Love and makes the decision to use it for that? Some horrible people move amongst us.

Sorry, not the best place to put this but I'm genuinely disgusted by that and had to vent. :(

I've never heard of these things before... that is some evil s##t!

Deskside, working away listening to some old Smashing Pumkins.

Most likely hoping wife would throw him out and he’d have nowhere else to go except maybe to her house?? Who knows! It is fair depraved

It is isn't it? Like I'm not standing up for the husband but I really feel someone got a real kick out of sending that and it's not right. Time and a place.

I'm feeling the loneliness today. Feck it. Going for a trudge within a 2km radius.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

0lddog wrote: »
    SardoniCAT

PANDA killa

POOCHIE05

PURPLE PAWPRINTS

HONEYBEAR

0LDDOG
    You forgot a few! (Maybe some slight ammendments here...)
    superMOUSE
    Berties HORSE
    Hilda DOGdenx
    BEARsepoly
    SkyBIRDjb (Hope all is well with you by the way Sky)
    KITTY6277
    SMURFjed
    GREMLINertia
    MAMMAL of 4
    Trigger HapPYGMY

And if any of those ever get sick they can go see DuVET Day unless she refuses to see them in which case they will be Leg End REJECTED. Luckily if that happens I'll cheer them up by composing a Guy PerSONNET for them.

I’m like the ginger step child of the thread

After what you said about putting your face on a penis you're more like a díckhead. :D:p

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I'm feeling the loneliness today. Feck it. Going for a trudge within a 2km radius.

It does get in on you at times. Upbeat music and a power walk always helps.

Guy Person wrote: »
    After what you said about putting your face on a penis you're more like a díckhead. :D:p

No I put his on a penis cause he is a 🛎 end

No I put his on a penis cause he is a �� end
    Yes well obviously that makes much more sense, I did think it was very odd you were putting your own face there but I just thought isolation drives us all mad in our own way.

Anyhoo I am homeside and clearly very bored.

Some people change their avatars when bored. Some go for walks. Some put faces on dicks.
    Horses for courses...

Changed my mind about the walk. Phone battery is dying and don't want to go out without it. Think I'll iron (no sheets!) and Netflix instead. Will walk later. Gagh.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Back from my walk, sitting on my bed, feel like a nap now tired.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

We conquered the devil printer machine!
    Two mere humans against an advanced technological foe!
    What can I print?
    I need something cute to print.

Earlier I went gardenside but I found my weeding hoe snapped in two pieces. The small fork will do. Thinking of making nettle and wild garlic soup as I have a deliberate patch of one and an uninvited patch of the other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

That's awful BB :(
    There are some truly vile people out there who like to stir up trouble for others and take some sick satisfaction in doing so .
    Enjoy the chat with your Mam :)

Break time , having a cuppa here .

Congratulations Seph !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Ordered coke and water from a local store 10 days ago, cancelled the order when the delivery date changed and I moved hotel, well they just showed up :):) best part is that I got an additional bag that contained OREOS.

Should I be a devil and eat them ?

smurfjed wrote: »
    Ordered coke and water from a local store 10 days ago, cancelled the order when the delivery date changed and I moved hotel, well they just showed up :):) best part is that I got an additional bag that contained OREOS.

Should I be a devil and eat them ?

Well they're not going to eat themselves :p
    Always happy to help though. :) Mmmmmm, oreos and milk are great together.

Done with work for the day... going for a walk in the sunshine and pretend all is well in the world.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Enjoy the chat with your Mam :)

Had a great chat. We were talking for an hour. It's gas, I ring her every single day to make sure herself and my dad are grand and don't need anything and I Skype her once a week but we haven't yet run out of things to tell each other even though we're not going anywhere or doing anything! :D The video chat is great, gives me a reason to brush my hair :D:D:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

At home, waiting for the computer repair guy to call me back to let me know when he will be dropping back my desktop computer that he was able to fix.

Can’t really do any work from home till I have the computer back....so just doing sweet FA today

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Just woke up from my nap , I think a cupan Tae is in order.....who's with me?

Ginger and Lemon for me please ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭Ruby Ring

I'd love a strong coffee please.
    Just been baking and can bring some cupcakes to the tea party.

Ruby Ring wrote: »
    I'd love a strong coffee please.
    Just been baking and can bring some cupcakes to the tea party.

French roast beans? Or would you like a medium roast?

Ginger and Lemon for me please ;)

Ok great make mine a Barry's thanks 😃 😛

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭Ruby Ring

French roast beans? Or would you like a medium roast?

Ok great make mine a Barry's thanks 😃 😛

That's service for you!
    French roast will do the trick.
    Merci beaucoup!

Ok great make mine a Barry's thanks ðŸ˜႒ 😛

Oooh the old switcheroo!

Right I'm going to admit this now once and for all... I do actually prefer Barry's to Lyons. But I only have bewleys here I'm afraid!

Ruby Ring wrote: »
    That's service for you!
    French roast will do the trick.
    Merci beaucoup!

Here I am in the Kitchen making coffee

tenor.gif?itemid=5827889

Oooh the old switcheroo!

Right I'm going to admit this now once and for all... I do actually prefer Barry's to Lyons. But I only have bewleys here I'm afraid!

Bewleys is my second favorite :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,921 ✭✭✭gifted

I've cut out drinking coffee for the last two months because of the amount of sugar I was using.....drinking tae instead...can't stop supping the stuff......don't use sugar for tae but still putting on weight?????........dam metabolism...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,519 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Widders, print stuff to colour in!. I'm probably going to break out a colouring book soon it's very relaxing..

Off out for a wee stroll shortly then couch.

gifted wrote: »
    I've cut out drinking coffee for the last two months because of the amount of sugar I was using.....drinking tae instead...can't stop supping the stuff......don't use sugar for tae but still putting on weight?????........dam metabolism...

Drink the coffee black, no milk, no sugar, far far nicer.