Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Morning my lovelies! Slept like a baby and woke to a lovely bright morning.
    I’m in the kitchen, croissant in the oven, coffee machine warming up.
    Nice lazy Sunday ahead after lovely day of socialising yesterday.
    Hope you all have a good one.

Any spares going poochie 🐱?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

I'd love a fry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Any spares going poochie 🐱?

Afraid not, Seph, unless a few crumbs will do you as it was the last one in the freezer, and it’s GONE!
    I am feeling virtuous as normally I’d have 2 so as not to 'waste' putting the oven on :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,659 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Toast and tea consumed, now back to scrolling when I should be sleeping :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitchen making porridge
    Poochie05 wrote: »
    Afraid not, Seph, unless a few crumbs will do you as it was the last one in the freezer, and it’s GONE!
    I am feeling virtuous as normally I’d have 2 so as not to 'waste' putting the oven on :pac:

Ok then 😿

😛
    Toast and tea consumed, now back to scrolling when I should be sleeping :o

*Takes out wooden spoon*

Get up to bed gremmy 😾

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Had sourdough toast and tea at 9. Now having a hagan dazs mini caramel swirl tub of ice cream.

all eaten in the leaba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭gifted

Guy Person wrote: »
    Widdershins, If you mean you break out in rashes etc.. then have you ever seen a dermatologist about it?
    Duvet, the main thing is your dad is ok and as said by better people than me, shenanigans can accommodated and rescheduled.
    Witchie, you are one tough lady and I hope you feel better soon.
    Smurfjed, sorry to read about the mutt, a sick pet is always hard to see. Best of luck with it.
    CrowdedHouse, please give me a small bit of whatever you make on the grill. Thank you.

Homeside, soon to my parents houseside, then my sisters' houseside, then my friends houseside, then Liffey Valley side and then finally homeside again. That pretty lady has decided she doesn't want to see me anymore which is a little bit of a dagger in the heart of a Sunday morning but I can do nothing but accept it. I am planning my week and so far it involves at least two "get out and meet new people" things so I'll see how I get on with that. Enjoy the day lads. :)

Guy....take it from me...I've three chicks and herself ( may...may have mentioned them before lol lol)....anyway....don't be in any great hurry to give up your single life.......meet..meet...and then meet more women...enjoy yourself. My oul nan told me to find them, fool them , **** them and forget about them......when you meet the woman that you can't forget about well then you've found the right one....and that's a whole different speech/warning I'll give you lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Smallies about to descend ... bye bye peace & quiet, hello fun & giggles!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Going for a walk to clear my head. And buy cigarettes and resume stress smoking. Lol.

Ps. I didn't buy them...not going to give in to passing cravings this time.

Out in Lee valley for lunch , the macroom crowd just came in there with their big thick cork country accents 😛

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I love gifteds life advice :D
    Guy, he’s right! Better to find out now before you invest more time into the “wrong” one!! You’re a great lad, so hold out for the best.
    Just home from boxing class. Now we’re sucking diesel. That’s my kinda vibe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭gifted

I love gifteds life advice :D
    Guy, he’s right! Better to find out now before you invest more time into the “wrong” one!! You’re a great lad, so hold out for the best.
    Just home from boxing class. Now we’re sucking diesel. That’s my kinda vibe.

Hush Shoes....I'm working on your neck as we speak....you get your hair done lately???..... aw feck it, I'm dropping the hand all over ya.....lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Sorry to hear that Guy, but like others have said, the right one will come along and that’s worth waiting for.

Duvet, I hope your dad’s feeling better today and hopefully your shenanigans can be rescheduled ;)

I’m armchair-side with a cuppa at the moment

Out in Lee valley for lunch , the macroom crowd just came in there with their big thick cork country accents 😛

You wont believe this that's where we went last Sunday lol.. I didn't really like it.And yes definitely a country crowd, enjoy.

Spent over 3 hours having breakfast, every one getting lunches around us in the end,sorted the world out and had a great laugh as usual, best friends ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Banned for mocking country folk

Having a bit of lunch & wondering what to do for the day.

You wont believe this that's where we went last Sunday lol.. I didn't really like it.And yes definitely a country crowd, enjoy.

Spent over 3 hours having breakfast, every one getting lunches around us in the end,sorted the world out and had a great laugh as usual, best friends ever.

Ya it's only alright, won't be rushing back here 😏
    Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Banned for mocking country folk

Having a bit of lunch & wondering what to do for the day.

😝😝

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Beachside enjoying the sun :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Autosport wrote:
    Beachside enjoying the sun

Fairly bracing there I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Fairly bracing there I'd say.

I'll take a pic, it's a bit breezy but still warm :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Autosport wrote: »
    Beachside enjoying the sun :)
    Did you bring a copy of Autosport to read? ;)

On my way to get my hair done :D seriously! Just realised why gifted is called gifted... future seeing

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Did you bring a copy of Autosport to read? ;)

Or better still go to the Autosport show,its on in Birmingham for the last few days,well worth a visit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Have had sparring sessions on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter since yesterday.... just need here for the complete Panini set! :D

Still armchair-side but now trying to decide what to do for the day. Think I’ll wait till tomorrow to start my last chapter of my thesis but other than that, nothing’s coming to mind to do today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Alonzo

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Still armchair-side but now trying to decide what to do for the day. Think I’ll wait till tomorrow to start my last chapter of my thesis but other than that, nothing’s coming to mind to do today.

Maybe take a break from your thesis today. Got to have a bit of downtime too.

I used to struggle with summoning up the motivation to do my college assignments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I am rocking this whole Sunday thing.

Thinking of throwing my phone away. Its starting to feel like a leash. Lit my fire, reading my book,and need to retreat from the world. If it can't wait for me then I won't run after it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

Guy Person wrote: »
    I am planning my week and so far it involves at least two "get out and meet new people" things so I'll see how I get on with that. Enjoy the day lads. :)

Sorry to hear about the lady Guy - who knows who you will meet this week! Do you mind giving me some inspo - I've just moved to this city and so far my friends all have babies/husbands and little time to be out roaming and adventuring! Thus, new friends are required.... any tips??

Alonzo wrote: »
    Maybe take a break from your thesis today. Got to have a bit of downtime too.

I used to struggle with summoning up the motivation to do my college assignments.

The issue is I may have been taking a bit too much downtime lately, but one more day won’t hurt :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭Alonzo

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    The issue is I may have been taking a bit too much downtime lately, but one more day won’t hurt :pac:

Haha Nice way of thinking! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Thinking of throwing my phone away. Its starting to feel like a leash. Lit my fire, reading my book,and need to retreat from the world. If it can't wait for me then I won't run after it.

Just do what some of us do...take a break from social media, boards etc... even just switch the data and WiFi off on your phone...makes a huge! difference

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

There's some kids game on the tablet, where you can record yourself singing.

Currently listening to the 4yo giving it absolute socks and then listening to him listening to it played back.

Whitney Houston has nothing on this fella :)

Just do what some of us do...take a break from social media, boards etc... even just switch the data and WiFi off on your phone...makes a huge! difference

It's one real life person who needs more communication from me over message apps but I'm struggling to give it at the moment and he's angry as it's not hard to do, in his opinion, and it's necessary as I can't see him every day. I see his point but panic stations is my reaction.

Time for Alice Deejay "Better off alone". :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

gifted wrote: »
    Guy....take it from me...I've three chicks and herself ( may...may have mentioned them before lol lol)....anyway....don't be in any great hurry to give up your single life.......meet..meet...and then meet more women...enjoy yourself. My oul nan told me to find them, fool them , **** them and forget about them......when you meet the woman that you can't forget about well then you've found the right one....and that's a whole different speech/warning I'll give you lol lol
    Well I fell particularly hard for this woman because it was so closely connected to and so soon after the death of our friend but generally I would like to get a girlfriend and not necessarily "play the field" so to speak. I'm a bit long in the tooth for that at this stage personally, I wouldn't be giving up my freedom in my opinion just hoping to find someone to spend some time with a few days a week. Though I may have to do some "playing" to get there! Expect a PM from me regarding advice on hand dropping and thanks for the advice Gifted. :)

Edit..onwards and upwards Guy,there are plenty lovely ladies out there sure look at the beauties on here. ��
    Haha! Well as it happens my youngest niece drew two portraits of me today. The first one I was standing for but she wasn't totally satisfied and made me sit for the second one. I'll link to them below and I just want to say to all the female Wherers to please form an orderly queue and patiently wait your turn because this really is what I look like. :pac:

https://ibb.co/0qTFGvK
    https://ibb.co/wC9vg8r

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

supermouse wrote: »
    Sorry to hear about the lady Guy - who knows who you will meet this week! Do you mind giving me some inspo - I've just moved to this city and so far my friends all have babies/husbands and little time to be out roaming and adventuring! Thus, new friends are required.... any tips??
    I'm recently moved to a new place too. Most of my friends are similar to yours, busy with their lives and now I live farther from all of them. I don't know anyone in my new area so I joined the site meetup .com https://www.meetup.com/ and look on eventbrite.ie https://www.eventbrite.ie/ for things on locally. I also went to the local library to look at the notice boards for groups/clubs etc.. around the area which is how I found out about the running club I joined. I also signed up to a few night courses to get me out a few evenings a week instead of just getting home from work and plonking myself on the sofa until the next day. You could try here for courses if interested but I'd also suggest you try locally too https://www.nightcourses.com/ I don't know if you'll find any of that helpful but good luck to you supermouse and if you want to know any more just ask here or you can send me a PM if you'd like, and I'll be only too happy to try and help.

For your sense of humour alone, anyone would be delighted to have your company a few days a week.

I hate modern life and the way romantic relationships are conducted, playing the field etc. If I thought many people were only out to "**** em and fool em and forget em" I'd join a convent. No thank you :(

They're lovely guy,I'm sure you'll grow into your head some day.😂

Just back from Dunnes, honestly it would put years on you shopping there on a Sunday, I'd say all the people Sephers met at lunchtime headed to Dunnes afterwards, definitely all down from the mountains.

My gang are hoping for a red weather warning so they can take tomorrow off and they're also on about the PS5 that's seemingly coming out this year, I've a PS 2,2x3sand 2x4s here so they can forget about a 5.

Between Dunnes and the kids I look about 10years older than I did this morning..beam me up Scotty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,656 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Sorry things didn't work out, Guy and I'm sure you're slightly less purple in person. On reflection though maybe shared grief isn't the best way to come together. Get out and about and keep up with your plans.

Any rescheduling sorted yet, Duvet?

Just in after doing a few boring essential thing, a night in front of the fire awaits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I once swopped my smart phone for a dumb one for 6 months and had to live without constant Internet access. It was pretty liberating.

To thine own self be true

I once swopped my smart phone for a dumb one for 6 months and had to live without constant Internet access. It was pretty liberating.

I've only had a smartphone for less than a year partly for this reason. I like a full on life with lots of people in it but I need some space too. It's also been a strange, busy 4 weeks and things taking a few days to settle down.

Lying on my bed, still have my headache :'(

Just back from Dunnes, honestly it would put years on you shopping there on a Sunday, I'd say all the people Sephers met at lunchtime headed to Dunnes afterwards, definitely all down from the mountains.

They don't come down that often from the mountains so they were probably all looking for the sphuds section at once and couldn't find it, hence all the zombie like people you met in dunnes :pac:

That's very nice makeup.

Face done for shenanigans tonight :D

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,659 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Time for a trundle, of course I'm working and have to call to the hospital tomorrow all during the upcoming storm. Fun times.

Shoes - hubba hubba!

Face done for shenanigans tonight :D

Very pretty....he really is the luckiest man :)

What will you be wearing later?

giphy.gif

Myself and Shoes are like twins Sephers....honestly.

Very pretty....he really is the luckiest man :)

What will you be wearing later?
    Thanks Guys!
    I think so princess, but when I text him the pic and told him the girl told me I was like a doll he said yeah a voodoo one :D

Myself and Shoes are like twins Sephers....honestly.

Pics 😏😏?

😛😝

Thanks Guys!
    I think so princess, but when I text him the pic and told him the girl told me I was like a doll he said yeah a voodoo one :D

Well yous sound well matched anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In for the evening, had a lovely afternoon with daughter and the two little ladies , her husband had to go away , so Nanny stepped in !
    Can't beat the inquisitive mind of a young child :)