Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Shhh don't let himself hear there is snow or he will drag me back to Ireland. He has never seen snow so thinks it's cool. Nah, it's f**kin freezin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Yippee, change of plan so I’m homeward bound, but I have to drive myself there :):) So I’m escaping the next couple of days with super cold weather around here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Couchside with a cat, big changes are afoot soon but I hope they're for the better (scary as hell though!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I'm watching nothing.... I want snow!!!

I'm watching what I thought was snow, but is hailstones.... Halfway there :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,659 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Hailstones woke me up.. Guessing that would be a great facial?. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Armchair-side, drained. Having a cuppa now after having a look through some of the college work I’ve missed over the last few days. Hoping to go back tomorrow depending on how I feel later and tomorrow morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Hoping Grandeeod has a safe flight back to the UK .
    It's cold , layered up here , think we're about to get another shower , of what is yet to be determined !

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Hoping Grandeeod has a safe flight back to the UK .
    It's cold , layered up here , think we're about to get another shower , of what is yet to be determined !

That's if his Mrs didn't murder him first :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,652 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Homeside, that's a cold one. No decent snow here, just wet and cold.

Dammit, have been sneezing a lot today and my cough is still lingering. Just took my temperature and my usual healthy rate is somewhere between 36.1 (97)-36.5 (97.5) but now it is 37(98.6). I know my higher limit now is normal for others but as someone with low bp and low healthy temp it is slightly elevated. Gonna take some paracetamol and hit the bed soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Yes, mind yourself Witchie.
    Going for a walk with the doggies and it's baltic out. But I'm a Hardy man you know. :)
    Sometimes I wish the dogs were as lazy as me.

Yes, mind yourself Witchie.
    Going for a walk with the doggies and it's baltic out. But I'm a Hardy man you know. :)
    Sometimes I wish the dogs were as lazy as me.

You can borrow the dog here , she's old and lazy now , loves going for a walk though ..

Very short walks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Almost beer time on the balcony, it’s a balmy 21C here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Attacked the kitchen in a blitz cleaning mood.

Couchside with a cuppa and a fruit scone recovering.

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭black forest

Deskside...back from an afternoon roadside.

Forgot my phone at a friends place yesterday. Stormy 22km cycling just for personal stupidity.🌬😜

Last night there was no sleep for me. Had to prevent the cheapo fence from getting airborne. Adjusting the ropes and boards kept me busy. The hedge from years ago was a lot more useful. Had a refugee as well. This quite well nourished lady cat comes by at least two times a day and could not get persuaded to leave in this storm.💨🐾😺

At least one of us got a bit of sleep.😸😄

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Just a random thought, 'cause I have an elderly dog. If your dogs are finding walking difficult, they might like to swim instead. If they don't already.

Kitchenside, of course, with tea. That's about it. No news is good news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,717 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Attacked the kitchen in a blitz cleaning mood.

Couchside with a cuppa and a fruit scone recovering.

but I have more kitchen clean up for ya :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Kitchen having tea and a toastie after training.
    Thinking of a friend's father who has been widowed for the second time.

Hope everyone is well wrapped up and out of that wind, it would cut you in two! 🥶

Deja Boo wrote:
    but I have more kitchen clean up for ya

You're after butchering your neighbour & you want me to clean it up.

No sireee

Just a random thought, 'cause I have an elderly dog. If your dogs are finding walking difficult, they might like to swim instead. If they don't already.

my lad just loves the swimming.....its impossible to take him away!!
    he feels the cold in the arthritis later in the day though.....

That'd be great except the dog here is afraid of water , silly thing won't even walk in a puddle :o

In , warm for the night , whatever weather we may get .

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,659 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

In work.. A lad took it upon himself to talk at me about some work stuff. Talking out of his arse.. :mad:

Once upon a time this thread was one of the busiest in AH imo , it's slowly getting quite and quieter ....

About to make coffee and toast here .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Supposed to be watching season 2 of Ozark, but I’m thinking of making tea and toast thanks to inspiration from mam :D

Is there ever a bad time for toast? I think not.

Only if there’s no real butter to go on it :p

Sure it's not toast without the proper butter!!

Chocolate spread is a great alternative :)

Sure it's not toast without the proper butter!!

Preaching to the choir Grem!

I’m definitely making toast now :)

Chocolate spread is a great alternative :)

I'm more likely to eat that from the jar :o

Toast , cures all ails and makes things seem better :D

I'm more likely to eat that from the jar :o

Thought that was only me :eek:
    I’ve been known to dig into a jar of Nutella with a spoon :o

Nutella don't live in this house no more.. For exactly that reason, goes direct from jar to gob

It's nearly 6 am sleep still alluding me.

I want toast.

I don't have a toaster.

Still want toast.

I can’t live in a world without Nutella (in my kitchen).

Toast all done :D

Did I hear a toaster popping?

No toast here either Witchie, we can bemoan our fate together

Ah here.

I feel guilty now :(

*ponders how to get toast to Grem, Witchie and ted*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

I m trying to stay off them chocolate things and cake and biscuits and anything sweet, I need to lose a few pounds, because I just need to or the wardrobe will need a face-lift clothes wise.
    Now I'm dabbling with honey, bees honey now, but I find it just gorgeous, is it as bad as chocolate spread and such?

Ah here.

I feel guilty now :(

*ponders hours to get toast to Grem, Witchie and ted*

I'm only in you attic...

Not hours, merely seconds.

Don't feel too guilty. Just ate a third of a bag of jalapeno crunchy Cheetos.

My fecking nails are making typing a nightmare :mad:

Between them and autocorrect, I’m more incoherent than normal :(

ETA I now know how to get Ted his toast, make your way down Ted, I’ll pop the kettle on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,481 ✭✭✭thomil

Homeside, just beginning the evening wind-down over here. Mellow tunes, some tea, just finished some meditation.

No Nutella here tonight, that's reserved for the weekend breakfast ;)

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

At this stage we'll have to open the chip van again!

Onion rings Grem ...

Yasssss i knew you'd remember :) With the proper batter

I’m heading to bed to read before I get tempted by more food.

Night all.

I’ll make sure I wave to Ted as I go upstairs :D

Yasssss i knew you'd remember :) With the proper batter

Crispy on the outside , soft on the inside , with a bit of a bite to the onion , nothing better !

Lol Harleen , food talk is always good , sleep well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,652 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Nutella? Sick, sick people. :pac:

Chip van though? That's more like it.

Crispy on the outside , soft on the inside , with a bit of a bite to the onion , nothing better !

Lol Harleen , food talk is always good , sleep well :)

Just like armadillos.