Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

I hate when I dont know who closed their accounts,can you view it somewhere or what?

Couchside, worked a few hours and bailed out,met my friends in Costa for a catch up, went into a shop just to buy one of those yokes for turning eggs etc in the frying pan and bought placemats and a big lamp also. I think I'm a shopaholic on top of other issues lol.
    No the only way to know is when you see that you can't click on the username, that's how I saw Ghosteen had left. He posted in the TH thread and I saw he was gone, I think he's been here loads of times before but I don't know the names of any of them.

This is perfect Duvet because I have loads of stuff I want to buy for my place but I can't be arsed doing it, I have no motivation this last while. If I send you a list will you get the stuff for me? And perhaps you would even be kind enough to pay for it??

Please?...... Pretty please with sugar on top??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,997 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

I hate when I dont know who closed their accounts,can you view it somewhere or what?
    l.

I just notice the "registered user" tag goes from under their name. You can't click into their profile either.

I always use the touch site on my phone, not sure if full site gives more information :)

Guy send me your wishlist and card details, I'll sort you out.😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,264 ✭✭✭Poochie05

smurfjed wrote: »
    Beautiful clear skies around the Alps. .

You doing loop the loops? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Home from work...my back held up... barely.....
    Now if you don't all shurrup, I'll close my account again !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, catching up on some tv, thank god its friday :)

happy love day folks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

And who were you?? I'm confused

Couchside chatting with my favourite man

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Looking like a tramp like a video vamp
    Demolition woman can I be your man?
    Little miss innocent sugar me
    Pour some sugar on me
    In the name of love

Trialling outfits and just extricated myself from a corset, was trapped inthe bastarding thing. The very strong magnetic clasps flipped in toward me and locked themselves. Won't be wearing that one tomorrow so. I know some say theyre bad for your health but that's taking the mick.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

I have bad back sympathy pain after your posts yesterday :mad:

Glad you’re on the mend though :D

I’m contemplating ordering a takeaway, but don’t know what to order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Bedside, feeling a lot worse today. Made it in to work until 12 and then had to go home, getting sicks, chills, etc. Happy valentines to me and will have to be postponed until a later date. Have a good day one and all.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject71

votecounts wrote: »
    Bedside, feeling a lot worse today. Made it in to work until 12 and then had to go home, getting sicks, chills, etc. Happy valentines to me and will have to be postponed until a later date. Have a good day one and all.:)

I hope you feel better in the morning,until then Happy Valentines day to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject71

Burritos or something spicy,heh.

I actually can't remember half my name's anymore..
    Erik Shin
    Felix Jones is God
    Jack Kanoff
    Molester Stallone
    Mike Oxlong

If anyone remembers others shout them out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Erik Shin
    Felix Jones is God
    Jack Kanoff
    Molester Stallone
    Mike Oxlong

I must be dumb as a blonde post after a lobotomy as never knew you were a rereg of them!

Really? I'm obvious as fck I thought

Don't know if I should be insulted or flattered ! :D

Really? I'm obvious as fck I thought

Don't know if I should be insulted or flattered ! :D

I used to get them always...but for some reason thought Panda Killa was a woman. Dont worry, I won't call you babes.

Hahahaha.
    *Note to self..... don't open any DM images*

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Sitting down to dinner with my OH in the Fern House Restaurant in Avoca Kilmacanogue. :)

Have a great Valentine's weekend everybody!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,975 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Mookie Baylock or something along those lines ? A singer

Home , thinking Harleen should get a nice healthy salad :)
    No , get a big , dirty , southern fried chicken kebab and chips !
    The salad in the kebab makes it healthy :p

Erik Shin
    Felix Jones is God
    Jack Kanoff
    Molester Stallone
    Mike Oxlong

Was pene tration you? Or penny tration?

I actually thought panda was female too :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

One word

PIZZA!

😃

Was pene tration you? Or penny tration?

I actually thought panda was female too :)

No, Penny was someone different. Definitely a woman!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

My Mrs and my valentines Dinner is snack boxes. No wine, just miwadi orange.
    Our usual Chipper closed up during the week so I had to backtrack a bit on the way home to get our feast.
    I did bring two magnums for afters.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside after swimming a zillion laps.

No, Penny was someone different. Definitely a woman!

Couldn't remember content of their posts, but similar play on words!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

In THE PUB, yep very unoriginal name but the beer is cold.

Managed to do An 18 hour workday today without actually doing any work, so I deserve a beer.

Mookie was one of mine...ex basketballer.. Pearl Jam used it as an early band name.

Ms Tration def wasn't mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,281 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

I guess that I’m more used to technical discussions on aviation boards, where you Need to establish your user name In order to be acknowledged.

So can you explain what is the benefit of changing your username all the time?

smurfjed wrote: »
    I guess that I’m more used to technical discussions on aviation boards, where you Need to establish your user name In order to be acknowledged.

So can you explain what is the benefit of changing your username all the time?

So you can have a back and forth argument with another poster (s). Then feck off and come back as a new user.

That's the most annoying one I see anyway.

Getting bored of your user name or maybe realising you've given away too much identifying information and you're at risk of being doxxed. Would be more genuine reasons for changing your username.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Dave Angel

Home from work...my back held up... barely..... Now if you don't all shurrup, I'll close my account again !

I am he as you are he as you are me and we are all together... :D

After a really tasty takeaway. It were proper bo I tell thee.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Jaysis mam nearly gave me a guilt attack with the salad jibe :eek: :p

Was Donkeykong or something another one?

Absolutely stuffed, pizza (mushroom and pineapple) and a heap of gorgeous chips with lashings of salt,vinegar and mayo,couchside now and I'd say I'll be comatose bt 9pm,just can't stay awake these days.

Was Donkeykong or something another one?

Don Kiddick :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I see we have a right Angle in our midst now.

Dave Angel wrote: »
    Don Kiddick :pac:

That was it!

Glad someone remembers my names :D

Glad someone remembers my names

And Erik....the list is endless :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I see we have a right Angle in our midst now.

Awww.... cheers brother tedo angel-with-wings-smiley-emoticon.gif

Dave Angel wrote: »
    And Erik....the list is endless :pac:

Shame I'veabigwan was already taken,would suit such a modest poster.😛

Paul Smeenus was also taken ..more my style ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Couchside, flicking through the channels. Exciting valentines night here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Paul Smeenus was also taken ..more my style ;)

Watching soccer here atm, nutmegs Dendonka has just been exclaimed, that'd be a good one for future reference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭ShylockWept

Preparing dinner while sending last work email of the day. Was in until 7pm today shortlisting applications. Will do some reading and email catching up while waiting for dinner.

Off to work.......

I don't know who is who around these parts anymore. I think Duvet is Mam but I don't know about everyone else. I don't even know who I am anymore.
    I think I've gone out of my tiny little mind....:pac:

Guy Person wrote: »
    I don't know who is who around these parts anymore. I think Duvet is Mam but I don't know about everyone else. I don't even know who I am anymore.
    I think I've gone out of my tiny little mind....:pac:

I'm confused myself gifted.

Hand drop on the way, lol lol

Guy Person wrote: »
    Hand drop on the way, lol lol

Heh.

Ah the craic is good lads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,921 ✭✭✭gifted