Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Premier League Thread 2019-20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

bangkok wrote: »
    https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/liverpool-news-jurgen-klopp-sacked-16843032

A liverpool supporter wantsed klopp sacked and anchelotti brought in

So that's what, four people you've managed to find that wanted him out? That is not a "section" of fans. To be fair to you, those 4 (four) fans probably do feel foolish now so at least you were right about one thing. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,241 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

This reminds me of old versions of the United thread for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,444 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Don't agree with bangkok on Solskjaer but in his defence there were those that wanted Klopp gone, albeit a minority:

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=104844543&postcount=9282

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105050157&postcount=486

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105050270&postcount=502

Interesting discussion about it here from an old match thread.

Two of those are the same person and Shamrock wants everyone gone at one stage or another.

• I never thought I'd say it but bring back the liverpool/utd bickering over this stuff.

So many in here getting caught hook line and sinker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Don't agree with bangkok on Solskjaer but in his defence there were those that wanted Klopp gone, albeit a minority:

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=104844543&postcount=9282

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105050157&postcount=486

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105050270&postcount=502

Interesting discussion about it here from an old match thread.

Was definitely expecting doughboy to be one of those

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,444 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Was definitely expecting doughboy to be one of those

That's the lad I couldn't think of. He was a mad yoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,012 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Shamrock wants Mane and Salah sacked if Liverpool haven't scored after 5 minutes.

In that case some would say "plenty" want Mane and Salah sacked if Liverpool havent scored after 5 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

pjohnson wrote: »
    In that case some would say "plenty" want Mane and Salah sacked if Liverpool havent scored after 5 minutes.

Not plenty. But definitely "a section".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Not plenty. But definitely "a section".

So just the "one"

• Not plenty. But definitely "a section".

Can anyone remember the actual original debate anymore?

Go back about 24 hours ago and you might find it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭FluffPiece

Few of my mates wanted hin gone as well

Only cos they wanted Olé in instead of him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

TitianGerm wrote: »
    That's the lad I couldn't think of. He was a mad yoke.

He had potential to be alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

FluffPiece wrote: »

200.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭bennyineire

I'm finding all this ridiculousness rather amusing today I must say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Some wanted xavi alonso to replace klopp. Just seen that in that liverpool thread from 2 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Bangkok I say you've never admitted to being wrong in your life.

Clinging to a minimal %. But when proven wrong in relation to something else you just try and forget that conversation.

WHEEL3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I'm finding all this ridiculousness rather amusing today I must say

It doesn't take long to go from amusement to bemusement.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭MeMen2_MoRi_

sum things up, poster claims plenty of Liverpool fans wanted klopp out, many posters dispute this and would like clarification / proof, op disappears for awhile, another poster claims no Liverpool fan said such a thing, op re enters the chat with a link for proof that some Liverpool fans wanted klopp gone, link states it was a few fans being egged on by rival fans, another poster finds some posts on match threads / superthread to back up claim that there was some fans wanting klopp gone, op adds to this with some friends said the same .. op proceeds to feel vindication from the original post that "plenty of fans" wanted klopp gone .. that folks, is the life of a boards posters interaction with Bangkok. it was fun would read again lol I bet my house on it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Some wanted xavi alonso to replace klopp. Just seen that in that liverpool thread from 2 years ago

we see you we know what you are no-one cares

• Get the popcorn out lads, it's like a Netflix series at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,755 ✭✭✭This is it

Get the popcorn out lads, it's like a Netflix series at this stage

0% on rotten tomatoes, would not recommend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Get the popcorn out lads, it's like a Netflix series at this stage

Stranger Things.

Stuck in The Upside Down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,433 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

sum things up, poster claims plenty of Liverpool fans wanted klopp out, many posters dispute this and would like clarification / proof, op disappears for awhile, another poster claims no Liverpool fan said such a thing, op re enters the chat with a link for proof that some Liverpool fans wanted klopp gone, link states it was a few fans being egged on by rival fans, another poster finds some posts on match threads / superthread to back up claim that there was some fans wanting klopp gone, op adds to this with some friends said the same .. op proceeds to feel vindication from the original post that "plenty of fans" wanted klopp gone .. that folks, is the life of a boards posters interaction with Bangkok. it was fun would read again lol I bet my house on it :)

People who read in here are the lucky ones.

It’s been like that in United thread for few years.

No wonder people left

People who read in here are the lucky ones.

It’s been like that in United thread for few years.

No wonder people left

Lol yea because thats the reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,022 ✭✭✭✭adox

You lads that called us bullies want to retract it now?

• This is it wrote: »
    0% on rotten tomatoes, would not recommend.

In a few years it might be a considered a cult classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

some interrogations going on in here.

Weird stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ha ha Bangkok disturbing the Hive.
    There’ll be stings.

Thank **** you're still alive. Gonna be honest, was getting worried about you when you didn't post that same hive joke again over the weekend.

Thanks for proving my point.😂

Well that's me told then...

I’m playing some soothing music to keep you all calm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,328 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

There’ll be stings.

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,210 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

I know it's the FA Cup, but PL teams and red are involved.

The best referee in the PL, Michael Oliver used the pitch side monitor to help him today. Upgraded a yellow card to a red card, and the correct decision. He was not afraid to correct his original mistake and change it due to help from VAR. Which is good to see.

Might get to see it more in the PL. Hodgson actually alluding to the suggestion that the PL instruct referees to not use the monitor, and so was allowed to use it in the FA cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Indeed, or is that the launch code for the cruise missiles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

The difference between copying a image link and copying the Google image search preview link.

Indeed, or is that the launch code for the cruise missiles?

Ha ha no Harry, it’s bee language. It’s means “stay calm guys and don’t swarm”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

*wall of text*

Great post. Would read again.

I thought "the hive" was a reference to Liverpool fans but todays full experience started all the way back with declaring the success of Ole?

I'm now confused. Was "the hive" actually United fans? Because that makes no sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,522 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

pjohnson wrote: »
    I thought "the hive" was a reference to Liverpool fans but todays full experience started all the way back with declaring the success of Ole?

I'm now confused.

I don’t think he knows himself tbh. Just a **** attempt at ‘bantz’

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,319 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I must say its lovely to see the thread 'mostly' come together in such unison.

Time for a big ole group hug methinks.

Necro wrote: »
    I must say its lovely to see the thread 'mostly' come together in such unison.

Time for a big ole group hug methinks.

First it was dogs, then it was todays fantabulous adventure.

2020 the year of peace yo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Should really rename this the General Liverpool and Manchester United thread. I stopped posting in the United thread because of the same rhetoric that is posted here.

Pretty soon i will just ignore the whole soccer forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,433 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Lol yea because thats the reason

True

Ninthlife wrote: »
    Should really rename this the General Liverpool and Manchester United thread. I stopped posting in the United thread because of the same rhetoric that is posted here.

Pretty soon i will just ignore the whole soccer forum

Look at the source of that 'rhetoric' in here today. The United thread is far from perfect at the moment, but better without that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Look at the source of that 'rhetoric' in here today. The United thread is far from perfect at the moment, but better without that.

The source to me at this stage is insignificant. Today its some Liverpool fan, United fans rise to it, same handful of people trade the same old posts back n forth. Then tomorrow a United fan starts, rinse and repeat.

Its just tiresome seeing the same people talk the sane shyte no matter where you look

When is the draw for next round of fa cup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭Damien360

When is the draw for next round of fa cup?

Tomorrow before Arsenal game