Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

General Premier League Thread 2019-20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

A thrashing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,866 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

That bunch of chancers Liverpool finally getting found out:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The two best full-backs since time immemorial have been poor the last few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

The two best full-backs since time immemorial have been poor the last few weeks.

In fairness. One of them has the assist record so you gotta be smarter with your comments. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭PyreOfHellfire

Our one shot on goal came from Robertson. Our front three seem to be allergic to shooting from range and Gini looked lost all game without Henderson or Milly beside him. Looks like Timo Werner can't come soon enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Liverpool's defeat has ruined my accumulator for today but on the plus side it's good to see them choke and blow the invincibles record.

• Registered Users Posts: 337 ✭✭Harambe

So this is what losing a PL game feels like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

It’s hard to believe the best team that ever was or will be are being pummelled here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Harambe wrote: »
    So this is what losing a PL game feels like.

Plastic Liverpool fan I guess

• Registered Users Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Wonder what the excuse will be tonight - the length of the grass, the wind, the worry about the coronavirus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

Enjoy it lads. We all know who's going to have the last laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Some turnaround for Watford since Pearson came in, obviously apart from the mighty Ole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Happy for Sarr. He was great fun to watch at Rennes and there were signs back then that he had the potential to go up a gear. Watford are a good club for him to hone his skills.

To be fair to Watford Pearson is a seriously underrated manager. If he gets them to perform to even half the level of his Leicester sides comeback then I can't see them being relegated. Sarr reminds me of Vardy in a lot of ways. Clinical in front of goal. Wonder how much the likes of Chelsea and Arsenal will offer Watford for him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Wonder what the excuse will be tonight - the length of the grass, the wind, the worry about the coronavirus?

Watford played well and fully deserved the win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

It’s hard to believe the best team that ever was or will be are being pummelled here

I agree with you for once, it is hard to believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

magma69 wrote: »
    Enjoy it lads. We all know who's going to have the last laugh.

Bout time it's been a while coming. Good few teams including Leicester have had theirs already

• Glorious result here for Watford beating the best PL team ever to exist with ease

I'd say not getting that record stings, bahahaha delighted for em

Arsenals invincibles still stand

Klopp can probably blame the weather, tis quite windy out there

Liverpool will finish the weekend 22 points clear at the top. Tough times.

Bout time it's been a while coming. Good few teams including Leicester have had theirs already

Been coming all of Feb. Good to get a root up the hole before champs league return leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Glorious result here for Watford beating the best PL team ever to exist with ease

Getting what record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Watford the best team today.
    Liverpool the best all season though.
    They’ll want to wake up before Tuesday in the CL.
    A lot of their defenders all over the shop today.

Beaten all over the pitch today, zero complaints. Huge win for Watford who wanted it more.

You'd imagine it doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things as the heavy lifting is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

FA cup midweek. CL following week.

FA cup game on Tuesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Comprehensive victory, men against boys. Well played Watford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Glorious.

• Liverpool looked very frail there at the back

Been poor for a while tbh, just lucky with alot of recent results

That hammering was on the cards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Glorious result here for Watford beating the best PL team ever to exist with ease

It's nice when the mask, such as it is, slips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Super from Watford. No complaints.

Shows how big a player Jordan Henderson is in this title race. But don't take anything from Watford they were great.

Hope they stay up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,290 ✭✭✭✭rob316

It's been coming, dreadful performance but Watford were brilliant and well deserved. Good kick up the hole for Liverpool.
    The trophy is coming anyway just got to wait a little bit longer.

• noodler wrote: »

No mask

**** liverpool

Good guys Liverpool though. Not only giving watford 3 points, but to give them enough of a goal difference to get them out of the relegation zone.. classy.

noodler wrote: »

Been waiting to type that since August :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Mick on the sauce tonight. Arsenal fan now too it seems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

This game can be described very easily in a few words. Lovern spreads panic.

fullstop wrote: »
    Mick on the sauce tonight. Arsenal fan now too it seems

Life's good when you have 19 teams to support.

That game was so strange. It didn't even look like a below average Liverpool side. It looked like every single one of them didn't know what to do. I don't know what Klopps tactics were but when every single player in a squad that exceptional, ability wise, just falls apart then it can't just be the players fault. Klopp got completely figured out by Pearson and didn't even cop on to it at HT. Lovren and Wijnaldum should have came off at HT. Barely looked like they could hack playing against a championship side.

No mask

**** liverpool

38 points behind ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

lots of steam finally being released tonight by some posters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭UrbanFret

It only delays it but it's still a thing of beauty. It shows how hard it is to have an invincible season. I'd say that's as close as anyone gets for a long time.

noodler wrote: »

What mask? He despises Liverpool.

Not nearly as much as me though

I think we've endured Lovren long enough at this point.

As least City aren't playing this weekend so lead remains for now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

lots of steam finally being released tonight by some posters

Yeah let them enjoy it, I'm annoyed now but hopefully come May 17th i'll be comatose with alcohol poisoning.

It's a weird feeling. Like weight off the shoulders. Hopefully the players feel the same. Play with a bit more freedom and less fear of losing now. Bournemouth at Anfield is the perfect next game and still a few fixtures before we have to play City in a massive title 6-pointer

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Watford were full value for their win.
    Even after they lost one of their most creative players they played the same way, I really hope they stay up!

We were beyond useless in so many departments, truly awful, atrocious in fact.

Haters gonna hate.....some have been waiting to type for monhs and months.......and months and months.
    Leave them and their little fingers have their moment, for some, it's all they have. Sad but true.

Disappointed.....but.......then I look at the league table and smile again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,719 ✭✭✭This is it

If I was a Liverpool fan I'd be delighted with this thread. The reason others take such delight in Liverpool's loss is due to the bar Liverpool have set in the PL.

It's the reason I hated United so much for so long, they were just so good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Watford were full value for their win.
    Even after they lost one of their most creative players they played the same way, I really hope they stay up!

We were beyond useless in so many departments, truly awful, atrocious in fact.

Haters gonna hate.....some have been waiting to type for monhs and months.......and months and months.
    Leave them and their little fingers have their moment, for some, it's all they have. Sad but true.

Disappointed.....but.......then I look at the league table and smile again.

"For some, it's all they have"

It's just football mate. Take the L like a champ there and enjoy the memes.