Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

201 plates - post your pics!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

L-M wrote: »
    And probably the worst fuel economy of any Jeep ever.

I’m only sorry it’s not bigger than the 3.2litre !
    I was looking for where to plug it in to charge her up but cigarette lighter was best I could find !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,627 ✭✭✭tedpan

ba_barabus wrote:
    201T70 is being picked up at 4

BA! I've been waiting since 4 for the photo...!

tedpan wrote: »

Now 11 o clock , 7 hours old and 10k lost -lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 918 ✭✭✭RoscommonTom

Picked my baby up last week asked them for 201 plates but for 2k I guess not !

Commercial now and 120k miles , one owner in 16 years full service history genuine-I’m happy out and guess what no pcp , apr depreciation **** either! Lol

mighty yoke, rotten looking but go forever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Philb76

No photo it was a peugeot 3008 on the m7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,176 ✭✭✭✭josip

mighty yoke, rotten looking but go forever

And a name to match :D

josip wrote: »
    And a name to match :D

I’m going to get them Range Rover badge for the bonnet and svr sticker for the back

Stick big set of oversized Goodrich tyres and drive the ****e out of it ! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Now 11 o clock , 7 hours old and 10k lost -lol

Dont be so bloody begrudging.

Not everyone would be happy driving an ancient heap of junk.

anewme wrote: »
    Dont be so bloody begrudging.

Not everyone would be happy driving an ancient heap of junk.

Not everyone is happy losing a heap of money for sake of 201 plate , but they do it for the neighbours and the banks , fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,337 ✭✭✭CoBo55

And probably the worst fuel economy of any Jeep ever.
    If it was a Jeep:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Yawn

CoBo55 wrote: »

My little Honda 50 she’s rapid and she’s nifty - I’ll go away enjoy yer 201’s !
    Pick a nice one for me lads I’ll buy it when he has 60 payments off it !

• Moderators Posts: 12,385 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

My little Honda 50 she’s rapid and she’s nifty - I’ll go away enjoy yer 201’s !

All this salt will only rust your 4x4 even more.

Would u not feel sorry for the isopon filler tubes that never sells in the shop anymore!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,402 ✭✭✭sk8board

once I’m finished with it, you’ll be welcome to it.
    What’s a ‘payment’?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,123 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Im not liking the VW Tcross. I think as the design ages it won’t look well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,590 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Not everyone is happy losing a heap of money for sake of 201 plate , but they do it for the neighbours and the banks , fair play

Nope.

Gael23 wrote: »
    Im not liking the VW Tcross. I think as the design ages it won’t look well

Was behind one at the airport earlier today and thought the same - the design of the rear end is all over the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

CoBo55 wrote: »

Almost certain that my phone autocorrected it with a capital J. Maybe iPhone have some sort of affiliation with Jeep (it did autocorrect)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭Dia_Anseo

It’s called light hearted banter Christ’s sake. I’ve 2 more machines in the drive way , I know too well what depreciation is! if they can’t take a joke !

A word of advice here between you and me, no "ordinary" member can have a joke in the motors section without being sanctioned. You have to be part of the gang to joke and have freedom of speech otherwise you are cast down.

I'll probably be banned for speaking the truth but goddamit we must revolt against this!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭m17

qkLzKPj.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I've seen nothing new on the road.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭kirving

That Mazda looks like Jag XE meets Mondeo.

I quite like the exterior of some of Toyota's latest lineup, particularly that red above, but I can't get over the obnoxious screen.

Seen quite a few 192- Corollas and Camrys about Dublin, wonder will that continue to 201.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭Silent Running

That Mazda looks like Jag XE meets Mondeo.

I quite like the exterior of some of Toyota's latest lineup, particularly that red above, but I can't get over the obnoxious screen.

Seen quite a few 192- Corollas and Camrys about Dublin, wonder will that continue to 201.

Just goes to show that taste is a personal thing. I think it's one ugly bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭ec_pc

201 - w - 55 Silver Merc GLC 4 matic seen on M7 y'day. No pics but very ordinary looking

Just waiting for a reg here - Revenue site crawling again this morning. Handover done - no plates

r-line golf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,794 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

....don't forget if someone doesn't do it, you'll be on Shanks Mare: there are no factories building secondhand cars.............

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

sk8board wrote: »
    r-line golf

Nice but would wait fir Mk8 if it was me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

tedpan wrote: »
    Here you go

20200103-112652.jpg

Gael23 wrote: »
    Nice but would wait fir Mk8 if it was me.

That was our thinking too, but it was an unreal deal for a run out model to trade in our 171 golf high line.
    €5k discount off the list so there was €0.00 upfront and the 0% pcp monthly’s actually come down. same balloon too, but on a higher spec car, and every conceivable usable extra, plus the 150bhp evo petrol engine.
    Too good to pass on tbh.

Edit: also they said the mk8 prices are confirmed as a little higher and no 0% finance for at least 12 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,027 ✭✭✭opus

Paper has a pic of Cork's lord mayor picking up his new motor from Ford.

498987.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,337 ✭✭✭CoBo55

That was our thinking too, but it was an unreal deal for a run out model to trade in our 171 golf high line.
    €5k discount off the list so there was €0.00 upfront and the 0% pcp monthly’s actually come down. same balloon too, but on a higher spec car, and every conceivable usable extra, plus the 150bhp evo petrol engine.
    Too good to pass on tbh.

Edit: also they said the mk8 prices are confirmed as a little higher and no 0% finance for at least 12 months.

You can’t beat that in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

opus wrote: »

498987.jpg

Vignale?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106

201 ce twenty something white vw golf this morning,
    had it on dashcam but couldnt make out reg on it.
    Shannon, co clare

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭emfifty

498987.jpg

That would be "Ard mheara" to you and me! :)

Still waiting for a shot of 201 LS 1

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭wrmwit

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Here you go

20200103-112652.jpg

Nice car. I'll be hoping to pick up a 201 reg in 2029 😅

• Closed Accounts Posts: 627 ✭✭✭The QuietMan

582-A00-C7-9159-45-EF-AF9-D-786-EA9-E96-D1-D.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,027 ✭✭✭opus

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭emfifty

r-line golf

Lovely car - well wear.

Cupra Leon dsg 4 drive,
    Dark grey,
    Got no pic as I was driving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,706 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Can we please get rid of the ridiculous three figure year identify from numbers plates? Looks just so wrong.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Can we please get rid of the ridiculous three figure year identify from numbers plates? Looks just so wrong.

Was a stupid idea to be honest but you can that 2013 and superstitious

Lol, it should say “First and only registered Mondeo this year”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,260 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

Ah but fat men in suits who produce nothing of value deserve their second bloody sales peak

Lol, it should say “First and only registered Mondeo this year”

Bit soon to say that isn't it?? :p

vectra wrote: »
    Bit soon to say that isn't it?? :p

Not for the Mondeo, no...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,375 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

201 D 14** in South Dublin, red Jaaaaag XF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 845 ✭✭✭what the hell!

vectra wrote: »
    Cupra Leon dsg 4 drive,
    Dark grey,
    Got no pic as I was driving.

In Fermoy? I’ve pics but none with the Reg.