Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Nah. Cant stand her.

Didn’t she basically say , she’s with her boyfriend cause he has money. She does seem devious alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,102 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

fin12 wrote: »
    Didn’t she basically say , she’s with her boyfriend cause he has money. She does seem devious alright.

And shes flirting with David and giving him free beer

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,782 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

My thing about Daisy is she's kind of predictable!

Sally Webster’s daughter is the main character in Bridgerton on Netflix. Daphne. Just heard on radio.

Simon needs to go

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Sally Webster’s daughter is the main character in Bridgerton on Netflix. Daphne. Just heard on radio.
    Rawsie or Sawphie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Does she get her kit off...seems to be compulsory on that....:eek:

I disagree about Simon...I think he was good with Leanne...

Rawsie or Sawphie?

Her real daughter. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phoebe_Dynevor

• Registered Users Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Lennox Gilbey

How did Michael pay over a grand for a DNA test ??

Sponsored body popping. :D

Does she get her kit off...seems to be compulsory on that....:eek:

I disagree about Simon...I think he was good with Leanne...

Yes , she’s the main character. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭threetrees

She looks a little like her mam too, I was watching Bridgerton and she looked familiar-ish.

I'm only sort of watching Corrie, the storylines are so weak at the moment.

threetrees wrote: »
    She looks a little like her mam too, I was watching Bridgerton and she looked familiar-ish.

I'm only sort of watching Corrie, the storylines are so weak at the moment.

How can her mother watch it lol ? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Simon needs to go

Why? I think he's doing a great job. He doesn't get much of a chance to just be a teenager and relax and enjoy himself.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,259 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

happyday wrote: »
    Why? I think he's doing a great job. He doesn't get much of a chance to just be a teenager and relax and enjoy himself.

I thought Kelly's response to being stood up was well written (and acted). Kelly is growing on me. Fake Summer is a disaster and has had a complete personality change along with the head swap. She used to be quite interesting as a slightly precocious Greta Thunberg type and now she is just like the rest of them.

Corey needs something unfortunate to happen to him, quickly.

spurious wrote: »
    I thought Kelly's response to being stood up was well written (and acted). Kelly is growing on me. Fake Summer is a disaster and has had a complete personality change along with the head swap. She used to be quite interesting as a slightly precocious Greta Thunberg type and now she is just like the rest of them.

Corey needs something unfortunate to happen to him, quickly.

Yeah, i really liked Summer, but this new one was obvs brought in to be a little bitch in the future.....same as Devs son, the new one is much "harder"..

I much preferred the last Summer too. This girl is easy too sure of herself and obviously older than the past she is playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,392 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The old Summer would be wise to Todd's lies and manipulations

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    The old Summer would be wise to Todd's lies and manipulations

It's very annoying how everyone believes everything he says and does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,503 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

happyday wrote: »
    I much preferred the last Summer too. This girl is easy too sure of herself and obviously older than the past she is playing.

You're on your own there, lockdowns and restrictions....I hated last summer.

I prefer the old summer sometimes I do hate recasts

Is the funeral guy George, after Mary or Eileen or gay?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is the funeral guy George, after Mary or Eileen or gay?

Which one is gay.?.....oh yeah, half the street.....

• Registered Users Posts: 649 ✭✭✭steinbock123

Johnny’s MS seems to have super erupted in prison.
    Leanne already cutting the nose off Simon.

What or who is funding Daniels life / flat / expenses.?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

Is Faye pregnant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,141 ✭✭✭Jeff2

They can play pool on a week day in prison these days.

Used to be only on the weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Can you even donate a liver? I thought not as we only have one each

Gary even the prison hero

casio4 wrote: »
    Can you even donate a liver? I thought not as we only have one each

I think you can donate part of as it grows back :o:confused: but I could be wrong

Is Faye pregnant?

I’d say so. But who’s the daddy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,261 ✭✭✭bobbyss

Fictional County keeper Ally McAllister became Ally McNally by the end of Adam's yarn.
    The Scot must have been thinking of fellow Scots Gary McAllister and Alan McNally.