Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,331 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I really hope Brian is leaving also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭threetrees

They've done all they can with Brian, he should go too, perhaps reunite with Julie Carp?

Strange reintroduction of Wendy Crozier, interesting to see where that goes.

• Registered Users Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Lennox Gilbey

Can't see what he'd do. Widow Twankey in panto. Another cute hoor I think.

No. A mother and baby is placed (fostered) with her for a period of time for observation and/or education. It’s her job to ensure Abi is capable of caring for Alfie.

I’d imagine that her identity will be known. Wouldn’t it be nice if herself and Ken rekindled their romance and spent their twilight years together. Imagine TracyLuvs face!

For some reason I thought Wendy Crozier was the lady who lived in a barge, but that was a character played by Stephanie Beecham. Wendy Crozier was in Corrie much earlier than that, got it clear in my mind now. Should be some fun scenes. Ken was quite the lothario.

Are we to feel sorry for Max?

Does Daisy just always give away free drink, I drink in the wrong pubs

George's sister Glenda arrives played by Jodie Prenger

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Max story very similar to Asha's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭GAAcailin

If you were bringing your 'first love' on a dinner date would you really go to your uncle's restaurant. Is there not an equivalent of Five Guys / Eddie Rockets that would be more appropriate for that age group....

• Registered Users Posts: 766 ✭✭✭Lennox Gilbey

I love in the soaps the way the girl/woman goes to the man. So the man only has to walk to some local place. Never happened back in my day. I had to travel to all sorts of places... Like Finglas.

I usually have a glass of wine on a Friday, I hadn't bought any this week and hoped against hope I had a bottle already. Then I said in my best Manchester Audrey Roberts accent "Honestly, I just want a glass of wine!"

Seriously though, I don't know why soaps have older characters still working. Do none of them hobbies? Both my parents are retired and fill their days very easily with hobbies!

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭BaywatchHQ

"At least it's not some sleeze ball in his mam's basement". This sums up what I've been saying for years, men who live with their parents are simply hated by society. There was absolutely no need for that line by the script writers, are they implying that men who live with their mothers are more likely to be criminal black mailers than men who live in their own house? Every show I've ever seen has had made jibes about men who live with their mothers.

It doesn't make any sense anyway as UK houses don't have basements. It really increases my misanthropy.

I have found the best way to deal with these people is to try to brag to them. Say that they must be jealous that I will inherit my parents large rural house whilst they live in their urban flat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭littlevillage

More #Woke Feminist shi-ite.

How does Maria know that it was a Man and a mysognist bad basterd Man, to boot, that posted the video of her online ? Perhaps it was a woman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,762 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I hate the green story in the program.

It will be even worse when Spider comes back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Where does the story go from here?

"Redpill" turns out to be creepy Max 🤔

Post edited by littlevillage on

• Registered Users Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭Kauto0709

I hate the way Gemma keeps doing the sign language all the time! I get doing it at home with the quads but in the pub while she is working?? Who is that to benefit?? It's just annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,831 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

does that mean peter will fall off the wagon now because of what Simon done? .... will Simon turn out to be a bad boy now because his dad shouted at him? ... will Simon now try to hatch a plan to get the dictaphone off Thorne? ... why did Peter need a dictaphone ... why didn't he use his finger like everyone else? 😂 (oldies are always the goldies lol)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,138 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Someone will surely make a video of her now with that story.

Liam will be 13 in a few days but Jack won't be 12 until later this year. Jack seems a lot older than Liam tough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

After watching the video of Maria, young Liam develops a P0rn addiction....spends his days and nights pulling the lad off himself 🤭

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

"I found an echo chamber" says Maria. An echo chamber is a characteristic of a forum, not a place 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭magicray

The only story I am any way interested in is the old school bully story - its a shame it involves Sean but I did think it was a good one to explore

I quite like George and Eileen as a couple

Does anyone think that Stephen and Elaine may become a couple ?

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭BaywatchHQ

It is funny to see Maria and Gary take the moral high ground during this latest woke storyline with the deep fake porn. Maria aren't you the one who has a boyfriend who is a murderer and is keeping his secret and also keeping the secret hidden from Kelly? Enough with your virtue signaling Maria, go down to the police station and confess if you think you are better than online trolls.

Also anyone who has ever watched deep fake porn will know how fake it looks. There is no way you would think it is the real person.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Peter needs a kick up the arse. It's his own fault he fcuked his liver up.. he should be thanking his lucky stars his surgery went well regardless of whether the surgeon was doing it quickly or if he was standing on his head and singing Danny Boy while he was sewing him up. I struggle to have pity for him.

Peter storyline in poor.

The actor playing the surgeon is good enough and they could have done the story differently in reality of you were Peters family. You'd be telling him to get the f over yourself.