Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf: SAW - Gamethread

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

MOD ANNOUNCEMENT

Jigsaw appear on the screen.

Well done Vernon, you have saved Derrys life. The code was indeed 0248. Derry is now released from his trap.

Derry, you were brave and you survived..... you have earned a prize.

Vernon..... you were quick to help someone in need. .......... you have earned a prize.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Angus WW wrote: »
    And four stars were won on the first trial of the series.

Here goes nothing. If this kills me derry I hope you're decent.

Vernon WW wrote: »

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Correct! Stand by!

We have the combo relax and let's see if there's another twist to it

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Doris WW

If he really did think Derry was a wolf then why not just put all 10 guesses down at the one go?

Could be another theory - he could be linked to you. Thinks you are a wolf and are worth dying for so trying to get himself lynched?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

Nigel WW wrote: »
    To be fair, he had posted every possible combination.

Well there was 24 and Senan was flittering through our guesses so I’d like a small bit of kudos

Oh excellent I get a prize

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Well there was 24 and Senan was flittering through our guesses so I’d like a small bit of kudos

Well done, brudder.

127.jpg

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭Jake WW

After 9 I’ll reveal away

Clever way of not getting lynched

Oh excellent I get a prize

You gonna share this like herpes or keep it like the last slice of pizza?

Would be suss if they didn't share their prizes since we all know they won some.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

I've checked and it doesn't appear any of the other contestants made a guest appearance on Eastenders.

Minty and yer one that won.

Fair play Vern. 24 combinations I think? You got it in 4

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

If allowed I'd advocate sharing what the prizes are

Senan deliberately trying to get Derry killed, just to keep it interesting. Is he on secret task?

Doris WW wrote: »
    Would be suss if they didn't share their prizes since we all know they won some.
    Wendy WW wrote: »
    If allowed I'd advocate sharing what the prizes are

Wouldn't you all like to know :D

I think they deserve them for being brave enough to do task

Jake WW wrote: »
    I think they deserve them for being brave enough to do task

Nobody could have possibly gotten in quicker than Derry.

I was quick and had Champ Champ ready to go but saw the notification, refreshed and Derry was in.

Wendy WW wrote: »
    Minty and yer one that won.

Fair play Vern. 24 combinations I think? You got it in 4

Well I had to move quick with the way Senan was going on

I've won a 24 hour protect

Nobody could have possibly gotten in quicker than Derry.

I was quick and had Champ Champ ready to go but saw the notification, refreshed and Derry was in.

Someboody had to be first and with luck I'll be first again on the next one

As in you're protected for 24 hours, or you can protect someone for 24 hours?

Can you use it on yourself if it looks like the person you are tied to is gonna die?

Different prizes anyway, but on the off chance that it could get taken away I'll not be disclosing it yet, maybe later on.

But it's not a kill another player or Senan would be gone by now

As in you're protected for 24 hours, or you can protect someone for 24 hours?

I have the choice to protect one player, including myself.
    It doesnt cover the person I'm tied to being killed. So I had a choice between protecting them or myself

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Jake WW wrote: »
    Senan deliberately trying to get Derry killed, just to keep it interesting. Is he on secret task?

Or maybe its wolf behaviour

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Patrick WW

Ah darn I missed the game.

Why do people think Senan is a wolf..... he may know Derrys a wolf and is trying to save us.

While Derry may have been brave choosing to play, Id say Senan was brave trying to kill him.

I cant see an evil being so brash.

Senan, is Derry Evil?

Patrick WW wrote: »

Why do people think Senan is a wolf..... he may know Derrys a wolf and is trying to save us.

While Derry may have been brave choosing to play, Id say Senan was brave trying to kill him.

Senan, is Derry Evil?

Maybe. Or Senan is being deliberately 'odd' to throw us off his wolf scent and hoping for an assumption like you just made.

Senan, is Derry Evil?

This happened in the last game where a wolf was really brash, jumping in and grabbing peoples prizes. I wouldn't clear anyone on the back of that

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Patrick WW

Steve WW wrote: »

What exactly was wolfy?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Conor WW

I just still don't understand why people wouldnt let Derry guess themselves.

Says more about the alignments of people throwing in guesses than it does Derry.

Vernon you were frantic trying to save him with three guesses.

I'm gonna call a spade a spade here and say you're linked to Derry and you don't want to die

What exactly was wolfy?

Why was he making crazy guesses?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Steve WW wrote: »

Explain, don't just throw out these random soundbites it makes you look wolfy Steve.

I have the choice to protect one player, including myself.
    It doesnt cover the person I'm tied to being killed. So I had a choice between protecting them or myself

Do you still have the choice or have you already made it?