Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2020 (Winter) - See Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Omg that was the worst kiss ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Demi far too good for Naz anyway.

Wicked Game is a brilliant song!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,545 ✭✭✭Martina1991

He cant get up with the...excitement

What fella tells their woman to clean off their lipstick mid kiss in fairness? Like don’t march me off to clean it, smear it even more lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,357 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Zerooooo chemistry...awkward.
    Demi and him had a bit of a spark....terrible choice

It wasnt even a proper kiss lol
    Not gonna go anywhere imo

Finlay laying it on thick for the love of the game!!

He can see them magazine deals lining up!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

gmisk wrote: »
    He can see them magazine deals lining up!!

The cynic in me has some small suspicions even though I like him & Paige.

I think she seems genuine....I am less sure about him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

I’m still reeling from the Finlay is 20 news

His eyes <3

Calum is handling this well in fairness for a chungfellih. Not chaldish like Michael

Michael blamed the girl that he dumped...the git.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

That is mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,381 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Looks like they are getting the tail end of storm Ciara in the villa.

The Gayle joke...I LOVED it!!!

Sean a paul, somegosoden

Craig David has really let himself go.

Don't you DARE dump Luke M!!!!
    Look at him! And he is his nice! He had his bloody pick in Casa Amor!

Craig David has really let himself go.
    Lol....I thought err is that pitbull?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭SeanJ09

Jaysus poor Luke can't catch a break in there.

Sean a paul, somegosoden
    Sean de pole?!?
    What's your favourite banger of his then?

Sean de pole?!?

Like Glue!

Like Glue!
    Is it a cover?
    https://youtu.be/HSa3Gy3EOtA

Love that song <3

Like Glue!
    I will just say....not for me.

Ah it was a good one back in the day in fairness

Temperature was more my thing

neonsofa wrote: »
    Temperature was more my thing

I’m gonna tell my kids he was Pavarotti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

What does that even mean “never should have trusted a scaffolder”, lol. Shaughna let herself down there. I understand wanting to let rip but if she just said I’m happy for him she would have looked the bigger person. And then bitched in private to the girls like a normal person obvs.

Not the first time she’s had a go at him for some reason for being a scaffolder.
    When they were on a date she said her mother would have an issue with it.
    She also tried to whip him from the beginning and thought he’d be too dim to notice.
    People here seem to think she’s blameless for him ditching her.
    Though i like her she blames everyone else for her problems. It was his fault that he didn’t call her beautiful once. It’s all the other lads faults that she always gets dumped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    I would love to see Molly try it on with Finlay. He is to pure to be true. I don't like him. Sitting there beside Callum and basically pushing him into the sea, without really knowing if he can swim or not.

Never trust anyone that encourages you to do something they would never do themselves. For starters.

Ya I really don’t believe he is genuine about Paige. First off all what 20 year would put up with that bunny boiler sh*t and ye are not even in a serious relationship. I say he is just seeing the pound signs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I also think Demi is more relieved than anything. Would she have been interested in Nas if he wasn’t the token unlucky in love for the month she was waiting to go on the show?
    She wasn’t against getting to know the new guys, if only for the fact that they were a bunch of averages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭TheFortField

I finally got to catch up on a few episodes tonight. I think Fin has his eyes on the big prize (and I’m not talking about Paige). He knows if he sticks with Paige they have a great chance of making it to the final.

Fin reminds me a lot of Tommy Fury, he is such a handsome man, he has an inoffensive personality but I don’t think he is the brightest spark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Finally figured out who spawns fleas reminds me of. She is the image of a smaller boobied Katy Perry in the video where she was a space alien.

I keep seeing Carla Connor from Coronation Street with blonde hair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭unichick

No Irish Love Islanders yet. Can’t understand why not after Maura & Greg last year were such a great success.

And I don’t understand why they always look so shocked when things happen. It’s the same format every year!

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Anamdearcadh

The final is on the 23rd isn't it? Only two weeks left!

Fin reminds me a lot of Tommy Fury, he is such a handsome man, he has an inoffensive personality but I don’t think he is the brightest spark.

I would not be his biggest fan, but he is definitely a shrewd dude, for sure. He is pretty smart and is playing a good game.

He is not going to phuck up either, he sees the big picture and is saying all the right things. " I came in here looking for love" ,...yes Finlay we all know you did, nice one.

In fairness Paige is not too shabby either, I can think of worse birds to hold hands with for a few months.

It is also worth noting that is the biggest recoupling I have seen since Caso Moro began. 4 blokes and 2 girls recoupled. It just goes to highlight what a gang of Wendys the original girls are. They all seem hard work, guys hate that crap. They just want happy times.

Natalia is a real cutie. If she doesn’t want Bieber then she can have me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭SozBbz

Sean de pole?!?

Temperature

Serious J1 memories

No uncut bits on tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭RedRochey

No uncut bits on tonight?

On virgin media 3 at 9

Oh I missed that. Thanks!

Some of the "philosophical" and " intellectual" convos on unseen bits are quite scary. I would be losing it altogether.

Funny show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Anyone cop Callum calling Shauagh a dickhead doing the salsa dance? I think she is a girl with not enough self respect and security in herself to go for guys like him.

She needs to wise up altogether, she seems hard work. Very rude at the recoupling and we will see later how she carries things. I get that people feel sorry for her, but she makes her own bed. Becoming besotted and obsessed with " a scaffolder " after 2 weeks is not healthy. Who does that ? Most people who develop such crushes are often over obsessed with themselves. I get that she is down to earth and that she shoots from the hip, but I am beginning to think that deep down she is a bit of a spoilt little bitch, I hope I am wrong.

What sort of father shouts up to his daughter when she is having sex upstairs and asks her , " if she wants a sausage sandwich" ? That is just weird.

Watching the unseen bits, the lads spent their time in Casa Moro having a laugh in the pool and enjoying themselves. In the meantime the original girls sat around moaning and pining. They seem like a right gang of Wendy's altogether, I am not surprised that 4 of the guys chose to recouple.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭Still Ill

What sort of father shouts up to his daughter when she is having sex upstairs and asks her , " if she wants a sausage sandwich" ? That is just weird.

I'd imagine her dad wasn't aware she was having sex and was just innocently asking if she wanted a sausage sandwich!

Still Ill wrote: »
    I'd imagine her dad wasn't aware she was having sex and was just innocently asking if she wanted a sausage sandwich!

A hell of a coincidence in fairness. Very cringey.

His choice of words were poor.

How did that all pan out I wonder?

Shaughna arrives home with her boyfriend. She nips upstairs for some happy times. Does Daddy know what is happening? I mean you would have to think so? Most Dads I know would be very concerned about their daughters heading upstairs for a quickie, especially around lunchtime.

There is a very high probability that they are doing more than listening to the new One Direction album.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

A hell of a coincidence in fairness. Very cringey.

His choice of words were poor.

How did that all pan out I wonder?

Shaughna arrives home with her boyfriend. She nips upstairs for some happy times. Does Daddy know what is happening? I mean you would have to think so? Most Dads I know would be very concerned about their daughters heading upstairs for a quickie, especially around lunchtime.

There is a very high probability that they are doing more than listening to the new One Direction album.....

Mother of divine there is so much wrong with this.

Afternoon sex?? THE SHAME IT'D BRING ON THE PARISH OMG.

WHY WOULD PARENTS BE CONCERNED ABOUT SEX AT LUNCHTIME.

I've too many questions so I'm gonna shut up instead

Lucyfur wrote: »
    Mother of divine there is so much wrong with this.

Afternoon sex?? THE SHAME IT'D BRING ON THE PARISH OMG.

WHY WOULD PARENTS BE CONCERNED ABOUT SEX AT LUNCHTIME.

I've too many questions so I'm gonna shut up instead

I have no problem with the mid afternoon nookie, we should all be getting more.

It's her dad knocking on the door to see if she wants a " sausage sandwich",

Holy Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I have no problem with the mid afternoon nookie, we should all be getting more.

It's her dad knocking on the door to see if she wants a " sausage sandwich",

Holy Jesus.

He shouted up the stairs to see if she wanted a sandwich. Sausage, salad, blt, what difference does it make? I think you're reading far too much in to any glimmer of innuendo.