Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joexit-is Joe back for 2020?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Believe it or not, I'm now getting PMs from Asitis so to speak. Bet yisser all jealous and dat.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Believe it or not, I'm now getting PMs from Asitis so to speak. Bet yisser all jealous and dat.

will we be expecting you on the show today :eek:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Mod Note

Just a reminder to stay on topic, any issues with posts or posters please report them (or block them)

pc7 wrote: »
    Mod Note

Just a reminder to stay on topic, any issues with posts or posters please report them (or block them)

That's very pc of you, so to speak! :pac:

Howdy PC, haven't seen much of you round these parts ina long while....not that I'm around much myself either. Hope all is good? I see you did your best to cancel Gold recently? Well done! Well done!

Mod note noted, so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Are you receiving inappropriate photos of the Montrose Mast ?

Speaking of, de news dare just featured a story of an Irishman who was described as the wurild's largest facilitator of child porn. Mr. Duffy always talks up Irish success stoories, AND RTE has housed a paedo or two in its day so it seems like this could be a good guest....and for The Late Late too.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

All is good Butters, don't get to listen as much but do try catch the thread as its usually more entertaining than the show.

I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT!

withless wrote: »
    Ivan is the man to take over from Joe.

Would be gas to hear Ivan doing Lahv Lahn - he'd be telling 50% of the callers to cop on and get up off their h*les etc., asking callers "are you really that stupid?" after they fall for "very sophisticated scams", etc. There wouln't be many petals or wows so to speak. It would be a great sketch* even......

*G'wan Oliver, we know you read the thread too. I'll even help you write it so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I was listening to Niall Boylan yesterday on my travels and there was two poor creatures on that were sleeping in a tent and yer one was 5 months pregnant and they were both unemployed and yer man slightly hurt his hand 10 years ago, remains on disability since then and still thinks he cant work. They both also had "mental health issues" AKA took a fcuk load of booze and drugs on a daily basis.

Boylan more or less told them to cop the fcuk on and told yer man that seen as his missus is pregnant to get off his hole and find a job. It was listening to the anti-Duffy so to speak.

BPKS wrote: »
    I was listening to Niall Boylan yesterday on my travels and there was two poor creatures on that were sleeping in a tent and yer one was 5 months pregnant and they were both unemployed and yer man slightly hurt his hand 10 years ago, remains on disability since then and still thinks he cant work. They both also had "mental health issues" AKA took a fcuk load of booze and drugs on a daily basis.

Boylan more or less told them to cop the fcuk on and told yer man that seen as his missus is pregnant to get off his hole and find a job. It was listening to the anti-Duffy so to speak.

Me fadder My father says Boylan is worth a listen for the craic. I haven't ventured there yet but might try it some time. The only thing I've ever really seen him on was when he was debating with that fruitloop Ribena Racist on some TV3/Virgin Media show I caught about 30seconds of one night before switching over to TV5.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I shall review said call.

Uh hes got that accent.

2 unfortunates... well 1 unfortunate and a moocher with a 'sore finger'.
    Host repeatedly points out rent is cheaper outside city centre; not getting through to callers
    points out that we give them €1350 a month and maybe they should take 'personal responsibility' to use dat awful phrase

Another fella living in a car complaining about HAp; fair enough but host now getting excited...

6 mins left, yawn, telling them to 'kick themselves in de arse' 'try harder' caller sez 'we tried everything and nothing worked'

Host telling him how easy he would get a job...

Having a go at finger moocher...

Christ de hosts blown out smokers voice is unlistenable. Its a disgrace Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭Field east

Mod Note

I’m a bitten confused because LL is so wide ranging that no topic
    On it is off the agenda unless Joseph decides so

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Fair play to him for gettin her pregnant with mental health issues and a hurt hand.

I’m a glass half full person.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

There's a podcast believe it or not. The last few mins whacker is shown up to be a total waster.

https://www.classichits.ie/podcasts/niall-boylan/episode/interview-pregnant-and-homeless/

I can only imagine the way Duffy would have fawned over them.

Gen.Zhukov wrote: »
    There's a podcast believe it or not. The last few mins whacker is shown up to be a total waster.

https://www.classichits.ie/podcasts/niall-boylan/episode/interview-pregnant-and-homeless/

Was he an unwell person wit a difference so to speak who was cast down but had strong shoulders to carry his burdens and dat and more love than water in Lough Neagh?

Gen.Zhukov wrote: »

2 words Joe would never use.

Personal responsibility.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Gods Gift wrote: »
    2 words Joe would never use.

Personal responsibility.

Exactly.

Whacker and Whackerette were told the state have a duty to assist them if they fall on hard times to give them a hand in getting back on their feet but not to do everything for them.

Whereas in Liveline the theme is usually that the State have an obligation to get these poor unfortunates a house (close to chosen school and their Ma), weekly social welfare payments, fuel allowance, a washing machine, a dishwasher, a flat screen TV, a medical card and on and on.

Because they are entitled to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I imagine you two have important things to discuss, about the great man and his stupidityendous vision of the future of the Aras RTE with him in it.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Fair play to him for gettin her pregnant with mental health issues and a hurt hand.

I’m a glass half full person.

At least some bit of him is working.

Gay husbands, gay presenter Philip Schofield

Edit - my mother knew Philip Schofield was gay in 2000, I said to her “no he’s not, he’s married” and she said “you will find some day that he is gay, there’s no hiding it”.

Huntington’s disease genetics

Doctors’ fees

1850 715815

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Gay husband's. Philip Scholfield.
    Reaction is overwhelmingly warming.

Huntington's disease. A die-lemma.

GP charges.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

huntingtons a terrible dose

fill up is gay voice box needed

doc rip off

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    At least some bit of him is working.

Whackers’ most functional part is invariably the reproductive system.

Edit - my mother knew Philip Schofield was gay in 2000, I said to her “no he’s not, he’s married” and she said “you will find some day that he is gay, there’s no hiding it”.

Huntington’s disease genetics

Doctors’ fees

1850 715815

I thought everyone knew that?

Next thing you know Derek Mooney will come out so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

I thought everyone knew that?

Next thing you know Derek Mooney will come out so to speak.

Wonder would Joe ever "come out" as a Radio Presenter, so to speak? :pac:

Not all that surprised, to be honest.
    If he's happy with who he is, then fine by me.

Explains how Philip has been sitting beside holly willoboobies all these years without getting excited in the pants area.

Nothing will beat the shock I got when I heard eoin McDermot was

Straight
    Tho I’m not convinced.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Will a famous Irish broadcasting personality follow suit?