Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joexit-is Joe back for 2020?

The clip on the advert for Liveline is hilarious. Few bits of silence and Joe talking over the caller by saying go-ahead caller.

A typical show.

boardise wrote: »
    I know the tabloids are a pain in the brain but an odd time they pop up with some worthy puns .
    'Kate Míle Fáilte ' was good I thought and also
    the front page after the election 'RevoLOUtion'.

Sure I can do better than that.

"Fine Gael meet their Mary-Lou!"
    "SF: LOU-sers!"

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The clip on the advert for Liveline is hilarious. Few bits of silence and Joe talking over the caller by saying go-ahead caller.

A typical show.

Next we’ll have an ad with him struggling to form a sentence filled with 30seconds of but but but but but.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Wonder did joe get to the funeral??

Did anyone hear the promo? I'd have thought Joe will be chief mourner at Keelin Shanleys funeral.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

He's in today.

Mainly government formation stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Wish she'd shut her pet parrot up.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Yes kiddie, shout over Joe “Daddy”

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Shut up your little sh1t of a chap.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

SHUTUP!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Totally ignoring the child.............. great (grand) parenting there

Rosaleen Shortall?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

why would you call in and then leave the child shout down the phone...some people are clowns

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

That child is very annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

BPKS wrote: »
    Totally ignoring the child.............. great (grand) parenting there

And she's giving out about govt handling of childcare..

Sexy Sadie, what have you done?

Sadie and all her friends voted SF

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Only one person out of the three muppets on the line is making sense!
    And its the youngest one, so to speak!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

this is ridiculous

• Registered Users Posts: 5,986 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Jaysus this would put you off wanting kids!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

How annoying is Sadie shouting in the background?

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

Sexy Sadie, what have you done?

Number nine, number nine, number nine, number nine...

• Registered Users Posts: 39,569 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Roger_007 wrote: »
    That child is very annoying.

Only another 70 minutes of him to go.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I doubt Joe will go back to the first caller.

And she's giving out about govt handling of childcare..

She wants de gubbermint to mind her grandkids so she can phone de Liveline an dat.

DellyBelly wrote: »
    why would you call in and then leave the child shout down the phone...some people are clowns

Why would your well paid researcher not filter out the callers with kids/calling while in a storm/calling from a dodgy line etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Is the tide of "Change" starting to go out already??

I think a lot of young people voted thinking Ireland would turn out like the Island in the Euromillions ad in a few years.

Mary Lou ringing up the EU for an emergency supply of taytos and tea bags.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

DellyBelly wrote: »

Maybe, but then again she was ringing a clown. So maybe it wasn't completely out of place.

sligeach wrote: »
    I doubt Joe will go back to the first caller.

Unless he decides to ask what colour is the child?