Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joexit-is Joe back for 2020?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Same old same old.

How many more things are being avoided while this hobby horse is being discussed?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

50 years what age did he start working at??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Why would it be the 10th of January. Such an arbitrary date.

i was down the mines Joe at 10 years of age.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

First de pinsin topic was FURST discussed on Da Lahv Lahn 1.5 years ago.
    Den it was 2 years ago.
    Den 5 years ago.
    Now it’s 6-7 years ago.
    Tamarraw it will be a decade ago.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Why would it be the 10th of January. Such an arbitrary date.

Was it not the 1st? He was born on Jan. 19th and is saying he’s 3 weeks out.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,554 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

1/6d an hour in 1969 for a 14-yr-old was quite crap, really.
    Mind you, a pint was about that.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

How much you gettin now joe???

cozar wrote: »
    i was down the mines Joe at 10 years of age.

I wuz up de chimbleys at 7.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Council. and P&T pensions.

Shut up about your lift job Joe. You'd think nobody else worked at a young age.

Did anyone know Joe worked as a lift bhoy in de Metropole before today? I’ve never heard that before. Except for the 10,000 times I’ve heard it before.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,060 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

O here we go....when eye started work...Methropole.....30 bob a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,983 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Don't dare play the poor mouth Joe, you're possibly the highest paid state funded part timer on the planet.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

De lift industry

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

It is the 1st but Joe asked was it the 10th, such a random guess, like if you didn't know why wouldn't you guess the 1st.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    It is the 1st but Joe asked was it the 10th, such a random guess, like if you didn't know why wouldn't you guess the 1st.

Because Mr. Duffy and numbers are not compatible so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Are people really more in disbelief at his wages when he was fourteen and not his wages now? Him who is giving out about politicians who have far worse conditions than them.

Does not one caller have the balls to tackle him on this?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

First de pinsin topic was FURST discussed on Da Lahv Lahn 1.5 years ago.
    Den it was 2 years ago.
    Den 5 years ago.
    Now it’s 6-7 years ago.
    Tamarraw it will be a decade ago.

Joe has homed in on this topic because he has clearly identified it as the best way he can give FG a good kicking during the election campaign.
    He is doing everything he can to get his beloved FF re-elected.

He could swap places with someone who was 3 weeks premature.

Sorted.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

this fellow first of all was wurking for 60 years (since 5 years of age) , then 50 years, when asked what, could not really remember ....

Because Mr. Duffy and numbers are not compatible so to speak.

Low numbers yes. No problems with Big numbers like 400k. Maybe D4bes can introduce him to the number P45.

“And as you know Leo Varadkar’s birthday is the 18th of January”

Random waffle unconnected to the topic being discussed of de usual variety today I see.

and what sickness had your brother caller.

€420000 a year not including pension contributions.

Disease, death and disability - Joe's dream call.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Illness and death - Joe sighs happily.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,603 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Are people really more in disbelief at his wages when he was fourteen and not his wages now? Him who is giving out about politicians who have far worse conditions than them.

is there a delay in place, so then can cut to a breakeen if his wages are mentioned ?

Oh he'll love this lady. Feeble voiced and lots of tragedy. Get your head lamps and pick axes, we're going mining!

Pensions a big issue only because these selfish feckers are sitting on their arse with loads of time to call radio shows.

Why do people go on and on about looking after their family members. They are your family for gods sake.

We’ve had callers in before Gerry who’ve said things like:

“Hard working men like you and me Joe on 30grand a year”

And him taking in more than that a month.