Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The murder of Keane Mulready Woods.

1242526272830»

• Registered Users Posts: 17 fiona_b

Where are his parents, teachers, social workers, other institutions? They failed miserably. fl4gg

• Registered Users Posts: 33,660 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

fiona_b wrote: »
    Where are his parents, teachers, social workers, other institutions? They failed miserably. fl4gg

All those can only do so much.

Personal responsibility too, ever hear of that?

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭thequarefellow

Parents? Yes

Others? Are you joking?

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Bill 2.0

I would imagine the parents are the main people who should shoulder the blame here.

There's only so much that officialdom can do but if his scumbaggery isn't being taken seriously at home then it's all just going through the motions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Cork_Langer1

Parents? Yes

Others? Are you joking?

Km a person under 18 was issued with a GIM of a credible threat to their live, a week later body parts are scattered around Dublin.

A damning reflection on the guards in Drogheda, they couldn't have giving a ****e unless you're from certain areas or related to "members" .

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Bill 2.0

Km a person under 18 was issued with a GIM of a credible threat to their live, a week later body parts are scattered around Dublin.

A damning reflection on the guards in Drogheda, they couldn't have giving a ****e unless you're from certain areas or related to "members" .

What were they supposed to do? Give him round the clock protection?

This young lad was part of the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭Cork_Langer1

Bill 2.0 wrote: »
    What were they supposed to do? Give him round the clock protection?

This young lad was part of the problem.

He was groomed to be what's been said about him, seniors criminal were directing him.

Yes, proactive rather than reactive, followed him, arrest(a suspect was arrested for 41 bail breaches after the killing) or at least keep a eye on the people from where the credible threat was coming from.

The guards PR machines are in overdrive , CAB raid, drugs sezied, gangs dismantled.

A complete and utter ****e show by the guards.

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭thequarefellow

He was groomed to be what's been said about him, seniors criminal were directing him.

Yes, proactive rather than reactive, followed him, arrest(a suspect was arrested for 41 bail breaches after the killing) or at least keep a eye on the people from where the credible threat was coming from.

The guards PR machines are in overdrive , CAB raid, drugs sezied, gangs dismantled.

A complete and utter ****e show by the guards.[/QUOTE

Are you suggesting that the Gardai are to blame for this guys death? That they should have been protecting him 24 hrs a day after he had been threatened? Considering that these guys operate by threatening each other constantly in their turf war, you would have a sizable chunk of the Garda force tied up pretty quickly in protecting scum bag drug dealers from each other.

And if these same scum bagsare going around with multiple bail breaches well you can blame the judiciary for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,802 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

THE first man charged over the murder of Keane Mulready-Woods replied 'no, thanks, no', when cops put it to him, court has heard.
    https://www.thesun.ie/news/5146681/man-charged-keane-mulready-woods-murder/

• Registered Users Posts: 8,400 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

THE first man charged over the murder of Keane Mulready-Woods replied 'no, thanks, no', when cops put it to him, court has heard.
    https://www.thesun.ie/news/5146681/man-charged-keane-mulready-woods-murder/

And wearing black flip-flops too!

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."