Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 17/01/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

He seems a serious type of bloke.

But then I suppose baitin' people at FIFA is a serious business.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Nice wife.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Did Tubbs get his suit in a charity shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

They always have good looking woman around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭HBC08

Hahahaha!
    "oh Man" really caught Ryan out.

Nothing funnier than tubridy trying to do sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

He made his debut against Oman, and went to play them again in 14 of the 27 times we played Oman in the next four years.

These fixtures were all totally legitimate and there was nothing underhand going on whatsoever by the FAI choosing to play Oman all the time.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,014 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Gods Gift wrote: »
    I scored a hatrick against Man U.
    On the Xbox

I'm a professional soldier,

On Call of Duty

Just in, Greetings!

Tubridy’s shirt is causing a dazzle on my UHD screen.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

The money is nothing, if you are on €100k a week going out and buying a new car for €100k is nothing.

I'm pretty sure he has someone in his family that would have been eternally grateful to receive 100 grand from him. It would have set them up for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,856 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The wife looks better than any of his cars did.

He has a very heightened awareness and confidence about himself.

CORK

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Oman

Oh man

This could take a while

I though he said "Old man".

But he didn't.

He said Oman.

Not old man.

I was wrong.

He said Oman.

Sigh

So ... how are yis all getting on?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,471 ✭✭✭boardise

You'd feel a bit awkward being one of the lads not holding an instrument

True .he could feel a tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

She is fricking gorgeous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Who is this bloke that tubs is interviewing?

Let’s talk miscarriages

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,014 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

ESPN 30 for 30 Broke is a brilliant insight into professional sportspeople and their money, everyone should watch it before making judgments on idiots sportspeople who waste all their money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

"You've done your research."

You bet he has...your family's death certificates, medical records of any illnesses...

Bingo. :(

Any kids who came in after Tubs's clarion cry to round them up to see a FIFA Gaming sensation will have disowned their parents by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Early misery slot tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,640 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

Oh man...

jojofizzio wrote: »

He is very confident.

As if we should know him that well.

Likable bloke - but he isn't a very high profile player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The club finals being on this week is weird, Patrick's day will feel oddly empty this year.

Ya. I'm going to get dragged to the parade. The club final was a great excuse not to.

Hon Borrisileigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,573 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We've been here before with Jon Walters.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Addicted to playing fifa

Seems hes been on for over an hour now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,856 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Can he just interview her instead and ask her has she any sisters who are single?

Seems hes been on for over an hour now.

I'm struggling to believe his baby didn't go to sleep after listening to him talk

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

He is very confident.

As if we should know him that well.

Likable bloke - but he isn't a very high profile player.

He was an okay player when was playing. Was cut short with injuries

That is so cringe omg

giphy.gif

Wife lying naked in bed and he’d be playing fifa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Anyone know this fellas name?(not tubs)

I see what is on here - he is basically a You Tuber and now talks like one in the real world.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I'm slighty older than him, feel a whole older watching that video :o

Haha, he must be just tired in this interview, he sure has energy when he's playing Playstation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Let’s talk miscarriages

A subject close to my heart but not on an 'entertainment' show
    Early misery slot tonight!

You ain't seen nothin' yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭flazio

I'm guessing it's David Meyler. The Joe.ie article had him down as talking about swapping real soccer for virtual but he's only getting around to talking about that now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,248 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

David Meyler.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

David Myler

He has no idea what's going on with FAI cus he's so glued to the screens

I don't know if the surge in popularity in video games is a good thing.

Cannot be only a coincidence that childhood obesity is on the rise.

Must be a lot of square-eyed kids going around too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,442 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Ye this is so boring and depressing. Time to close the Late Late Show or get a new presenter.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Skid X wrote: »
    I'm struggling to believe his baby didn't go to sleep after listening to him talk

Getting to be nearly 2 bloody hours now

Pete Best sitting in the green room thinking, I was in the Beatles, and they're filling the show with a grown man who plays bleedin Playstation.

Wife lying naked in bed and he’d be playing fifa.

You could sneak in and attend to her and he would be none the wiser

Again - he thinks the real world is You Tube - explains his over everything

FAI should release a PlayStation game.
    See how fast you can **** up a country’s football.

Woooooaah, that looks like a nice place to go to to stay in a hotel.