Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Election TV debates

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Mary Lou was offered a lifeline there. Didn’t take it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

Cute Leo

• Registered Users Posts: 4,000 ✭✭✭blackcard

Her biggest mistake was coming on this debate

• Registered Users Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭piplip87

Marylou your biggest mistake was leaving FF. You would certainly be a minister come this day next week

• Registered Users Posts: 8,211 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

And Mary Lou falls with furlong to go !

She looks like a horse that was entered in a 1 mile 4F race when 7F is her distance.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Leo not doing well at the end there

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭ab4248

I’ll vote for a boards party if ye see fit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Leo ends with his usual arrogance

• Registered Users Posts: 28,867 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

CH3OH wrote: »

It's all he can do. Deflect and extend

• Registered Users Posts: 13,361 ✭✭✭✭8-10

How does anyone vote for Sinn Fein?

They have zero detail on any policy and their leader is incredibly wishy washy.

Opposition politics. That's all they're in it for as I see it

• Registered Users Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    She's been clamouring to get on since the off

She might have been better off not appearing in this debate. Her not giving a clear answer on the Special Criminal Courts tells me all I need to know about who's running SF!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Why don’t they bring in a government rebate scheme for electric / hybrid cars - give us an incentive not hit us with another tax - I would love a hybrid but they are too expensive for me at the moment.

There were rebates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

easypazz wrote: »
    Yes. The sinn fein threat has been neutralised and normal ff / fg service has resumed.

Funny yet bleak. Christ lads when will we get a proper alternative!!?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,806 ✭✭✭take everything

MLM "Coming on here tonight"

LMAO

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Varadkar speaks too much. Real kind of over sharing or waffling going on. He seems extremely nervous as a person.

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭sailing

Was thinking of joining the surge and voting Sinn Fein. Absolutely no way after tonight. They have been properly found out.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I don't know. Dodgy party history aside (of which they are all guilty of depending on how far you go back), she comes across as the most genuine of the three.

The standards may not be high but we have the polished nasally spin of Leo, and Martin coming across as more as trying not to put a foot too far wrong
    i dont blame her for looking emotion, theyre all human beings at the end of the day as we pull them asunder from the safety of the internet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Is the country sorted yet lads?

Should be all ok by Sunday. Monday at the latest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

Leo the winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

CH3OH wrote: »

He was the best of the three on that one by a margin. Left on an upbeat note off the cuff, and avoided answering the question without it being pinged back to him. Neat.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭boardise

C__MC wrote: »
    Jog on Mary Lou
    How the **** are sinn fein topping polls

Something to do with the level of political intelligence of the Irish electorate ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

I would be FG voter as I don’t believe anything should be free to anyone.

But, I’m going SF this time - if we ever get to vote in Tipp, I hope Mattie gets his way - and we have a really good FF female candidate that I’m thinking of supporting but it will kill me to vote FF in - I haven’t forgot the crash and lost my house in that debacle.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭CPTM

Leo won that for me. Fastest of 3 slow runners.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,651 ✭✭✭Glebee

What a load of sh1te, i should have went to bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,862 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

a slight exaggeration...

...but unfortunately, only a slight one. Grants just haven't worked in general and have been just an excuse for the building firms to up their fees- in my experience.

Eco Eye featured a 3 bed room house in north Dublin that got exactly this €70k plus of upgrades and they qualified for €20-30k grant while actually having a wood burning stove in a built up area, you couldn't make it up how bloody crooked that is for the environement and health in the area.

Big mistake wearing an aqua marine tie Leo: bad move...

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭CH3OH

It was a bit of a stupid last question .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

There were rebates.

There was also a reduction in VRT, i imported one last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Trizo

blackcard wrote: »
    Her biggest mistake was coming on this debate

Her biggest mistake was not proof reading the SF manifesto lol

• Registered Users Posts: 69,208 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

I'd call that a draw. With if anyone MM edging it.

Nobody shone, and all performed to type.

'You are gonna mansplain corporation tax to me' was the comment of the night, because that was what he did essentially. :)