Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thyestes day

• Registered Users Posts: 518 ✭✭✭MaxBet

Total Recall looks a huge price in the Thyestes

Well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,749 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

I remember total recall winning the Hennessy at Newbury a few years back. Rolling back the years today !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Didn’t see the race but did Ex Patriot cut out again and not stay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Annabella1

Hope they retire Apples Jade and put her in foal
    What a mare she has been

Billy Wedge a lay if it goes to evens in the next at Newcastle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Just not good enough. Should've been about 5/1 at least today

There’s more to it than simply ‘just not good enough’.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

madmoose wrote: »
    Didn’t see the race but did Ex Patriot cut out again and not stay?

You don't need to have seen it to know he stayed.
    10 lengths 4th in a Thyestes.

I thought his jump at the 3rd last knocked the stuffing out of him.

There will be a few big pots in him for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,781 ✭✭✭Motivator

You don't need to have seen it to know he stayed.
    10 lengths 4th in a Thyestes.

I thought his jump at the 3rd last knocked the stuffing out of him.

There will be a few big pots in him for sure.

His trainer can’t train horses. He has the ability to be very good but not with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭Pogue eile

Motivator wrote: »
    His trainer can’t train horses. He has the ability to be very good but not with her.

She has a well above average strike rate from the small number of runners she has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Pogue eile wrote: »
    She has a well above average strike rate from the small number of runners she has.

Yeah I noticed these pretty decent stats after Motivators comment.

Anyone care to elaborate on why Holden is such a bad trainer in a fair few posters eyes?

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Yeah I noticed these pretty decent stats after Motivators comment.

Anyone care to elaborate on why Holden is such a bad trainer in a fair few posters eyes?

Highly doubt she actually trains them.

It was Pat Cody training them up to a year ago and presume they have another 'assistant' in now.

Think they have done grand with this horse and will win another big handicap in the next year.

They have bought a lot of nice young horses and seem to be going down the point to point route of winning 4/5 year old maidens and selling them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Anyone have her mobile number?

It's for a friend.

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Anyone have her mobile number?

It's for a friend.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,781 ✭✭✭Motivator

Kauto wrote: »
    Highly doubt she actually trains them.

It was Pat Cody training them up to a year ago and presume they have another 'assistant' in now.

Think they have done grand with this horse and will win another big handicap in the next year.

They have bought a lot of nice young horses and seem to be going down the point to point route of winning 4/5 year old maidens and selling them.

Ray Coady is the guys name. He’s gone training himself with a small number of horses. The rest of what you say is fairly accurate according to the word on the street in Gowran last week.