Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Klopp when he see's the full time result.

UCPY1PA.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,079 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

This win is better than the Everton one.

What a result for the Liverpool toddlers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Get in! What a performance from the young lads.

Quintuple is still on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Klopps Kop Kids......Job done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,912 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I wonder what disrespects the FA Cup more Klopp and the first team all going on holiday and not playing or a mix of Liverpool's under 19/23 team's beating a league 1 team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Result! The kids are united and the kids are alright and the kids should be in bed

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Up the mini reds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,821 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Get in
    Will Jurgen go with same squad v Chelsea now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

G'wan the piss boilers!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

WE CANNOT STOP WINNING !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

what a night for those young players

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Liverpool put a bit of magic back into the cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,286 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Get in

Highly doubt it why send them out V Chelsea they would be slaughtered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ratracer

The kids are alright.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Highlights

two-childs-in-penalty.gif

The two Dutch boys at centre back look like they have a good partnership going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Most fun I've had watching an FA cup game for a while, great to see young fellas getting a chance to play at Anfield once again & they performed brilliantly full credit to them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

It’s one thing to scrape a 1-0 replay against Shrewsbury as a protest to scheduling, it’d be quite another thing to send them out to get put to the sword by Chelsea in the 5th round. Have to go for it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Congrats to the kids, superb result!

They’ve earned a shot in the 5th round imo!

Get in

I'd guess a similar squad to the first game against Shrewsbury, with Milner and Lallana added for Mo and Firmino. Maybe Mane in the team if he needs minutes when he's back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Get in

Absolutely should! It’s a Mickey Mouse competition and the kids deserve another game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭klose

My mind is cast back to the Oldham game in 2013 I believe it was, we played a fairly second string team mixed with a couple regulars and we got bullied off the pitch Matt Smith(still remember his name) made a joke of Martin skrtel that night.

Fast forward to tonight and a bunch if young lads with feck all senior experience in the grand scheme churn out that performance it's simply incredible.

Klopp and liverpool disrespecting the FA cup? My arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭PyreOfHellfire

Nijmegen wrote: »
    It’s one thing to scrape a 1-0 replay against Shrewsbury as a protest to scheduling, it’d be quite another thing to send them out to get put to the sword by Chelsea in the 5th round. Have to go for it now.

I will laugh if he sends them all out against Chelsea, and I wouldn't put it past him. With Adrian in goal.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Congrats to the kids, superb result!

They’ve earned a shot in the 5th round imo!

Given how hard they got rogered by a PL side in the league cup, it would be a disrespect to make their efforts tonight pointless by letting them get burned in the 5th round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

That was great to watch. Van Den Berg was superb at centre-half. Chirivella excellent. Jones excellent. Seriously impressive stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

I do kinda feel bad for Shrewsbury. They get nothing from this. That lad who's scored an own goal feels like ****e. They get less money. There's no moral victory in holding Liverpool to only a 1-0 win.

But delighted for the young'uns.

You would hope that maybe 4 or 5 of those lads might go on to have PL careers and although I've been burned time and again by young players not living up to the expectations I make for them early on, Jones and Elliot might even go the distance and make it into our first team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,079 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

What memories for them kids tonight. Some performance from them. A good few will get a few more games too throughout the rest of the season too.

Honestly apart from not having goal scorer to speak of you'd have thought that was the senior team in it's style of play.

Total football really - play it out, see the switch, draw opposition players in and then pass through them.

Peatys wrote: »
    Liverpool put a bit of magic back into the cup

Listening to the radio before the game and Championship teams and fans are doing more to disrespect the Cup, according to them there is not a big crowd at the Cardiff game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Cain looks about 9. Hope puberty doesn’t affect his progress

• Registered Users Posts: 5,258 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

There's plenty of players in the senior squad not starting every week that can play against Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Absolutely should! It’s a Mickey Mouse competition and the kids deserve another game.

Away to Chelsea and quarter final place at stake I wonder.

A treble could be on now this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭Martin Tyler AgueroooOO

Who is the poster who was slagging off Van deb Burg in the last few cup games well the lad had a very good game tonight as did Kelleher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Very disrespectful, qualifying there. :)

Nah we can send a fine squad of the below with no affect on the main core of players. Having the chance to win so many competitions doesn't come around often. Win em all!

Adrian, Kelleher

Williams, Lovren, Matip, VDB, Hoever, Lewis or Larucci

Keita, Fabinho, Lallana, Ox, Jones, Milner, Chiverella,

Origi, Minamino, Elliot

Maybe Mane is he needs minutes

Cameron Brannagan is playing for Oxford against Newcastle on BBC One.

Just means game 6 is now away to Man City and will also not be the 49th game

Who is the poster who was slagging off Van deb Burg in the last few cup games well the lad had a very good game tonight as did Kelleher.

I still done really rate the two of them long term.

They made some mistakes again tonight but done alot of good things as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

This whole pared back coverage thing could be a better way to watch a match. No gobshíte ex players banging on about the same crap after every match.. just highlights

I could see City drawing a few games not wanting to give a guard of honor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Just means game 6 is now away to Man City and will also not be the 49th game

Nope. We have to beat Chelsea first.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Of course he won't use this same squad. He will make loads of changes after the Watford game, but injury permitting the likes of Adrian, Milner, Matip, Lovren, Keita, Lallana, Origi, Minamino, Chamberlain will play with probably Williams, Elliott and Jones too. He might throw a few of the first XI in, but not too many.

I want us to win the FA Cup. I want us to win the CL, I want us to go undefeated and have a record points total in the PL. I want us to boil loads of piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Wonder how Jeff Stelling and the Accrington Stanley chairman feel tonight,how dare liverpool disrespect the fa cup by going through to the 5th round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭klose

Cameron Brannagan is playing for Oxford against Newcastle on BBC One.

Is Ben woodburn with them still?

If we’re prepared to put out full strength squads against all comers when we’re 22 points ahead in the league, we should be prepared to put out a proper squad against Chelsea deep into the FA cup. Go for it now.

klose wrote: »
    Is Ben woodburn with them still?

He is however he is back at Liverpool recovering from a broken foot.

eigrod wrote: »
    Nope. We have to beat Chelsea first.

Duh forget the Chelsea game is midweek in 4 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

PropJoe10 wrote: »
    That was great to watch. Van Den Berg was superb at centre-half. Chirivella excellent. Jones excellent. Seriously impressive stuff!

Neco Williams my man of the match.

Literally hadn't heard of him before the arsenal game