Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GE Exit Poll 10 pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 479 ✭✭rgace

lol

the other 70 didnt vote sf

30% of the overall 18-24 vote went sf, thats doesnt mean that it was 30% of their vote (havent see those figures)

watch out about "not understanding" stuff

A similar percentage voted for FG + FF, I find that amazing to be honest. An 18 year old already with no sense of youthful optimism or idealism.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Brilliant, how are rita harrold and paul murphy doing, as miserably as I hope ?

Haven't heard.
    Harrold hasn't a prayer.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

McMurphy wrote: »
    That most definitely was not the general consensus around these threads as recently as yesterday evening.

I'm talking about the poll, not threads.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,766 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

gmisk wrote: »
    Let's bring in a dictatorship then?
    Jesus Christ lol

All hail Legendary Lord Leo

smurgen wrote: »
    Where's safesurfer?edgeware and phoebas now?has the fg spin unit budget expired

if sf look like getting near the levers of powers then ill have to look into scrubbing my boards history meself.......

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

The country had been doing well, and things looked positive. But then the illusion shatters.
    Ireland - not mature enough for democracy, is the big takeaway from this weekend.

18-60 year old voters not mature enough a democracy for you? Lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,125 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Haven't heard.
    Harrold hasn't a prayer.
    Harrold 1 percent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

Billcarson wrote: »
    Ff and fg scum failing to hoodwink the Irish people no one would have guessed that 20yrs ago.

Don't worry if Sinn Fein are in power you will soon realise how fake their promises are. Lets hope they don't **** the country before people cop on to them

• Registered Users Posts: 34,002 ✭✭✭✭listermint

The country had been doing well, and things looked positive. But then the illusion shatters.
    Ireland - not mature enough for democracy, is the big takeaway from this weekend.

Ya its kinda mad isn't it.

The majority of folks who aren't impacted by housing and health problems voting on those two issues due to the fact Irish have empathy.

I mean it's quite extraordinary...

Let's bring in a dictatorship then?
    Jesus Christ lol

You should know better than responding to a tool.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Looks like Leo won't top the poll! His running mate in trouble

RTE acting shocked that Varadkar cannot bring in a running mate

It was exactly the same in 2016

If you are new and Varadkars running mate with little profile you have zero chance

Bertie Ahern could do it and other leaders but it doesn’t happen in Dublin West

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

18-60 year old voters not mature enough a democracy for you? Lol.

Way to go to completely miss his point;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Can anyone tell me how SF candidates couldn't make it at the local elections last may but are now going to get a dail seat?

Utterly bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

All I can say is God help us if we have to rely on SF ministers in the next few years ahead. People may bitterly regret yet being taken in by this auction election. We supposedly have an educated electorate, my arse - we swallow any old line of patter.

Gemma on 1.9...still too much!
    Is that even worse than her last two runs?

will transfer well, but her tv appearance on the prime time rural focus episode absolutely shot her chances

(and rightly so, hope she learns from it)

She should do well from the Conway Walsh surplus but she's too far back I feel.

The big story in Mayo is the poor showing of Lisa Chambers.
    She's in a fight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Dub central RTE calling 3 out of 4

SF 2 quotas 1 st seat
    Green 2nd seat
    FG 3rd seat

Gannon and Burke in for 4th seat (I couldn't catch if FF is in there too)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

if sf look like getting near the levers of powers then ill have to look into scrubbing my boards history meself.......

I think they'll be going through records in Garda HQ first, be a while before they get to us lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Interesting stuff in dun laoghaire in regards to Sinn Fein.

Boyd Barretts transfers could be very interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Haven't heard.
    Harrold hasn't a prayer.

Ben gilroy and gemma both got twice as many votes as her ‘socialist feminist voice’

Haven't heard.
    Harrold hasn't a prayer.

not enough that she doesnt get near it

im hoping she doesnt clock 100 first pref and never again shall i pass her mug on a poster.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

The IRA getting mainstream in 2020. no one could have predicted that 20 years ago, even 10 years ago.

I'm sorry but these types of comments are just downright stupid and based on the predicted outcome of the Sinn Fein vote, have been completely and utterly counterproductive to what those spouting them have hoped to achieve.

Expect this kind of rhetoric to be ramped up in the coming days, and for the electorate to once again revolt at being fed a load of waffle and having the IRA card played despite the GFA being signed over twenty years ago.

The general consensus around here is SF voter's are stupid.

Your post, and the many others of a similar narrative counter that big time.

RTE and the Indo will now be licking their wounds considering the Joseph Goebbels level of anti shinner propaganda they've been relentlessly pushing for the last 3/4 weeks.

Edit, as I type this - RTE pundits now predicting SF will see each and everyone of the 42 candidates elected.

Keep up the IRA stuff though. It's obviously striking a chord with folk.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

I find it a bit silly that people are still going on about the Sinn Fein/IRA connection. You may as well harp on about the FG and Nazi connection.

People are voting for SF because since the founding of our state we've been run by eith FF or FG. Over the last two decades especially both parties have consistently managed to make things worse. House prices are insanely high, the cost of living is ridiculously high, our healthcare is a total sham, infrastructure outside Dublin is an absolute joke.

Both parties clearly care more about corporations than the actual people, both flip flop on social issues when it suits them.

Hell, let's not forget that a large amount of people currently leading FF were directly responsible for Ireland's massive recession which we're still feeling.

Teresa Mannion what are you doing inside!!!
    Get out into that storm...NOW!!

not enough that she doesnt get near it

im hoping she doesnt clock 100 first pref and never again shall i pass her mug on a poster.

What's with the smug grin she sports??

She should do well from the Conway Walsh surplus but she's too far back I feel.

The big story in Mayo is the poor showing of Lisa Chambers.
    She's in a fight.

must check it out, thanks for the heads up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

I'm sorry but these types of comments are just downright stupid and based on the predicted outcome of the Sinn Fein vote, have been completely and utterly counterproductive to what those spouting them have hoped to achieve.

Expect this kind of rhetoric to be ramped up in the coming days, and for the electorate to once again revolt at being fed a load of waffle and having the IRA card played despite the GFA being signed over twenty years ago.

RTE and the Indo will now be licking their wounds considering the Joseph Goebbels level of anti shinner propaganda they've been relentlessly pushing for the last 3/4 weeks.

Edit, as I type this - RTE pundits now predicting SF will see each and everyone of the 42 candidates elected.

And with the way things are going that could be the largest amount of seats too (outside chance)

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Dub central RTE calling 3 out of 4

SF 2 quotas 1 st seat
    Green 2nd seat
    FG 3rd seat

Gannon and Burke in for 4th seat (I couldn't catch if FF is in there too)
    Love to see Gannon get in.

Any word on Dublin south Central?

Even though it’s all pretty irrelevant, this whole process (and this thread) is fantastic entertainment. Love SF riling everyone up, especially the B&T lovers that emerged from Leo and Charlies little plan.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Look up dublin northwest on twitter , singing come out ye black and tans.... if theyre no longer IRA affiliated nobody told their supporters