Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GE Exit Poll 10 pm

• Registered Users Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Just listening to rte, Mairtin back tracking on not entering into coalition with SF now. Whos surprised?

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Muahahaha wrote: »
    This is real clutching at straws stuff. Your man Peter Casey and his politiics of stoking racism and hatred has been roundly rejected by both the electorate in Dublin West and Donegal. Suck it up.

Sadly Casey lost steam on this. He lost, resoundingly. Sadly the country has shifted to a military controlled left party for answers, but when those answers fail to materialise and the issue gets worse, then itll be time for the rise of the sensible immigration, low tax, preserve Irish culture right.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,046 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Just listening to rte, Mairtin back tracking on not entering into coalition with SF now. Whos surprised?

I felt he was a bit rude actually to Aine lawlor.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    The amazing distress of Fg and FF
    Gen Secs a few hours ago on RTE - No we will not consider SF

Now, a string of FF FG candidates and FF's leader rowing back rapidly

The point has been made before but it was a massive fck up and show of total incompetence on behalf of both FF and FG to make dismissing SF an actual plank of their campaigns.
    Monumentally stupid and only appealed to their base.
    meanwhile, a huge proportion who they needed to get elected said well you can go fck yourselves.

Watch how Mrs Quinn is quickly forgotten by FF and FG, god love her.

Nothing new there.
    LP threw Maria Cahill under the bus last time around also.
    When you've outlived your usefulness you're quickly forgotten.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,404 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Jesus wept Eoghan Murphy looks like topping the poll.

Edit.. no Eamon Ryan did

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    According to RTÉ eoghan murphy the housing minister is not as safe as it was said earlier.
    He's safe! O'Callaghan might be under pressure and O'Connell, with O'Connell possibly out.

Sadly Casey lost steam on this. He lost, resoundingly. Sadly the country has shifted to a military controlled left party for answers, but when those answers fail to materialise and the issue gets worse, then itll be time for the rise of the sensible immigration, low tax, preserve Irish culture right.

So you are a racist, now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Big cheer for Eoghan Murphy. Christ.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭AAAAAAAAA

Mary Lou with the mic drop! "Nah lads we're excluding YOU"

• Registered Users Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Eoin Murphy 15 votes behind Andrews, and Andrews supporters, like clowns, boo Murphy when his count is announced.

Eamon Ryan hammered them both anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 33,670 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

lawred2 wrote: »

Edit.. no Eamon Ryan did

Nearly as bad.

According to RTÉ eoghan murphy the housing minister is not as safe as it was said earlier.

He's looking pretty safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

How has Eoin Murphy got so many votes. Hes presided over a national catastrophe as housing minister.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,134 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

lawred2 wrote: »

Edit.. no Eamon Ryan did

Chris Andrews higher as well on first count.
    Kate o connell versus Miriam's Bro for the last seat!

Gringo180 wrote: »
    How has Eoin Murphy got so many votes. Hes presided over a national catastrophe as housing minister.
    People in his constituency like him?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭C__MC

Right who's building the 100 000 houses offered by sinn fein?

McMurphy wrote: »
    She won't be too impressed when she learns so many posters on the thread have issues with her wrapping a tricolour around herself celebrating a win. :pac:

You mean when she's actually representing Ireland in an international competition? Because it would be very odd if she done it in a national competition alright.

So you are a racist, now?

Im not a racist, just a bigoted buzzword thrown around by those who deny travellers and non eu immigrants cause problems and detract from society overall. Casey was the only one who wasnt connected with neo-nazi groups etc.. who would say that.

gmisk wrote: »
    Chris Andrews higher as well on first count.
    Kate o connell versus Miriam's Bro for the last seat!
    SD and Labour transfers key to that battle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Poor old Sean O'Leary got 24 votes in DubW and 11 in Dub Bay south
    Jaysus, 35 in two constituencies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Gringo180 wrote: »

Do you know how much worse it could have been if he had not been at the helm ?

Noel Greslish saying that Georgians and Albanians were ripping up and burning their passports as they came into this country.

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Big cheer for Eoghan Murphy. Christ.

He was booed originally.

Noel Greslish saying that Georgians and Albanians were tearing up and burning their passports as they came into this country.

it was such a big problem that dublin airport started doing document checks before people could even get off the plane to stop them burdening the asylum system here.

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭The Jman

C__MC wrote: »
    Right who's building the 100 000 houses offered by sinn fein?

Who cares, I'm just happy I'm free from usc and property tax!!

The Bert on radio 1 about going to see the boss.

Im not a racist, just a bigoted buzzword thrown around by those who deny travellers and non eu immigrants cause problems and detract from society overall. Casey was the only one who wasnt connected with neo-nazi groups etc.. who would say that.

I agree with you on travellers but they are born here so we have to deal with them. Not so sure about non EU migrants. I feel most of them are highly educated people working in fintech.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,134 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

is_that_so wrote: »
    SD and Labour transfers key to that battle.
    That's it...you would think they would be more likely to go to FF...so Kate o connell might have to go back to her pharmacy chain and property portfolio...

it was such a big problem that dublin airport started doing document checks before people could even get off the plane to stop them burdening the asylum system here.

Well it was the first I'd heard of it.