Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FG to just do nothing for the next 5 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

Given FG were subjected to relentless abuse and bile from the left during their period in Govt...is it hardly surprising when the Shinners have a chance to govern that FG would say let them at it.?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Given FG were subjected to relentless abuse and bile from the left during their period in Govt...is it hardly surprising when the Shinners have a chance to govern that FG would say let them at it.?

You are suggesting FG have no care or interest in how Ireland fares. They got a black eye and are whinging because their options are limited to playing second fiddle to FF or opposition.
    'We relish going into opposition' reminds me of "I bet the ticket makes the chocolate taste funny' :)
    FG only got/gets the bile it engenders.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭all about the mane

Shinners talking about others whinging :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 27,619 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Bowie wrote: »
    You are suggesting FG have no care or interest in how Ireland fares. They got a black eye and are whinging because their options are limited to playing second fiddle to FF or opposition.
    'We relish going into opposition' reminds me of "I bet the ticket makes the chocolate taste funny' :)
    FG only got/gets the bile it engenders.

If you are saying that by letting a left-wing government led by Sinn Fein take over that Fine Gael are demonstrating a lack of care in how Ireland fares because such a government would ruin the country, then I agree with you.

If it is the usual forked-tongue confusing and contradictory criticism of FG, then I don’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,404 ✭✭✭✭road_high

blanch152 wrote: »
    If you are saying that by letting a left-wing government led by Sinn Fein take over that Fine Gael are demonstrating a lack of care in how Ireland fares because such a government would ruin the country, then I agree with you.

If it is the usual forked-tongue confusing and contradictory criticism of FG, then I don’t.

Poor mites they can’t cross the road without a blessing from FG, so devoid of ideas and initiative are the SF “led” rump of bone idle good-for-nothings. FG must not cave. Another election ? So be it. Showing SF up for what they are will be a very good thing indeed for Irish politics and a definite price worth paying. We’ve reached the end of the runway now for Mary Loo and her 24/7 whining negativity- it’s time she shows how great she is in the hot seat

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭satguy

If we do get an FG + FF government, and FG ask for a hands off approach with regards Dinny.

Do you think MM will cave ???

• Registered Users Posts: 7,622 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Jaysus there is some bitterness on here. People haven't taken the election result to well in either side.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

smurgen wrote: »

Harris is just a boy in a suit trying to look like he knows what he's doing. He was fast-tracked in his political career because he had a slick evasive communication style, wasn't liable to say something completely stupid every other day, and was young enough to be anointed an 'up and comer' and 'one to watch,' despite being a whole lot of nothing at all. Above all, like Murphy, he was a young man in an ageing party who got promoted above his abilities because they needed a blood transfusion. Bullsh*t might get you to the top, but it wont keep you there.

A health minister shouldn't be along for the ride commissioning KPMG reports to know what color tie to put on in the morning.

Yurt! wrote: »
    Harris is just a boy in a suit trying to look like he knows what he's doing. He was fast-tracked in his political career because he had a slick evasive communication style, wasn't liable to say something completely stupid every other day, and was young enough to be anointed an 'up and comer' and 'one to watch,' despite being a whole lot of nothing at all. Above all, like Murphy, he was a young man in an ageing party who got promoted above his abilities because they needed a blood transfusion. Bullsh*t might get you to the top, but it wont keep you there.

A health minister shouldn't be along for the ride commissioning KPMG reports to know what color tie to put on in the morning.

The big 4 are running the show for FG and have been from the start.hence it being an absolute ****e show.

How is Mary loo’s self-isolation going? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

According to Twitter the centre of Dublin is full of Italians wandering about. Ludicrous really.

They could join Dickie Boyd Barrett's Mussolini march. It could trigger some nostalgic memories for some of their grandparents when they get back home.

Where blanch to like your comment? Is the spin unit down to weekdays since ye got a kicking by the electorate?

Just have a bit of class and admit you messed up

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

They spent the kitty on the 'Get to know you're smarmy Taoiseach Leo' videos on social media. All that was left in the budget was to hire these two. It really shows.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,448 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

feargale wrote: »
    They could join Dickie Boyd Barrett's Mussolini march. It could trigger some nostalgic memories for some of their grandparents when they get back home.

The peasants getting up yer nose again feargale? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,835 ✭✭✭growleaves

You only need to look at Syria, Lebanon, Palestine and Venezuela to see how it all works out.

SF - as they are now - are to the right of famous centrist, anti-Communist parties like the post-war Italian Christian Democrats.

In Venezuela they seized and nationalised industries. Do you think Sinn Fein are going to seize Ryanair and put Michael O'Leary in prison? Do you know anything about Venezuela?

Strong unions and financial regulations used to be staples of anti-Communist countries. That social consenus was in some ways a compromise. Franklin D. Roosevelt made much greater concessions when Communist and Socialist candidates made a good showing in the 1932 Presidential Election (over one million votes combined).

The Randian liberal-Communist dichotomy that is being pushed on this site is propaganda. The more you know about history - recent history, within living memory for some of us - the faker it appears.

Have any Communist states come into being as "slippery slopes" from social democratic states? No. The Bolsheviks seized power from the Tsars. Castro seized power from Batista. Chavez came to power against a background of rich landowners murdering peasants.

Yurt! wrote: »

Harris is the Jesse Lingard of Fine Gael.

Why are the not calling off the Patrick's Day parades?is Harris thick?

Making absolutely no difference to anyone or anything - exact same as if the waste of space wasn’t in isolation. Only difference is she can scrag even more sympathy from the eternally dim with this and milk the attention for all it’s worth.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

It's not his call. That would be Tony Holohan and his trusty band of docs!
    If they say cancel, it will be cancelled.

You continue to show absolute ignorance. It’s astounded by how many own goals you score

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭Nitrogan

I've lost patience with this shower. It's such a disaster. I'm thinking of moving to a better country. :(

Any suggestions?

Nitrogan wrote: »
    I've lost patience with this shower. It's such a disaster. I'm thinking of moving to a better country. :(

Any suggestions?

Greece, Venezuela, Cuba, North Korea- anywhere the SF recipe has been tried and tested with their various sister parties seem to be working out a treat. Don’t delay would be my advice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

You wont be forced to attend either way.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,517 ✭✭✭✭L1011

If they were called off far in advance and cases stopped growing people would whine

Better to let enough whine about them not being called off and make the decision later.

L1011 wrote: »
    If they were called off far in advance and cases stopped growing people would whine

Better to let enough whine about them not being called off and make the decision later.

Towns in cork are calling off parades now. Business have policies in place now in ireland.yet our government is playing russian roulette with people's lives for financial gain.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

The peasants getting up yer nose again feargale? :D

Peasants? R Boyd Barrett, P Murphy etc? Tell me one of them who ever saw grass. They may have seen turf at Leopardstown though, as they were well brought up.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,448 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

feargale wrote: »
    Peasants? R Boyd Barrett, P Murphy etc? Tell me one of them who ever saw grass. They may have seen turf at Leopardstown though, as they were well brought up.

Very revealing feargale.