Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Curious Case of Violet-Anne Wynne

• Registered Users Posts: 41,072 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Hearing the SF TD down in Wicklow is an ‘interesting’ sort of lad.

I'm not a SF or John Brady fan but the lies about him still living in a council house are old hat on this site. Its not true.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 231 ✭✭Martin Lanigan

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    Throw them out, only way to teach the waster in this country

Let her put her degree from Trinity to use to get a job like the rest of us.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,171 ✭✭✭limnam

Yeah, and instead of being open to scrutiny like any other democratic party, they protect their tweets and delete their twitter accounts.

Sure Leo was deleting tweets back in January.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

limnam wrote: »
    Sure Leo was deleting tweets back in January.

Why was he happy a killer was free?

https://www.clareecho.ie/violet-anne-inspired-to-run-for-council-after-living-in-rat-infested-house/
    Violet-Anne Wynne who herself was “at risk of homelessness” has pledged to be “a voice for the voiceless” if elected to Clare County Council.

Yes Violet-Anne, not paying your rent for 4 years will put you at risk of homelessness.

Why was he happy a killer was free?

Just an embarrassed "leader" of the country.

Why can't FG just leave twitter posts up for public scrutiny ?

Kevin O'Keefe FF deleting tweets back in January too

what's wrong with these TD's

She was the last TD elected for SF but it is a two horse race whether she or Reada Cronin will be the first out on their arse though.

Noel Rock FG

Rock subsequently appeared to run for cover and deleted his tweet presumably before his colleague the Taoiseach Leo Varadkar saw it

hehehhehe.

Ah lads. Poking fun at looting incidents. come off it.

I just don't understand why all these TD's can't leave up their stupidity for the public to view.

Did these lads delete their twitter accounts wholesale?

I wonder how many offensive tweets racist anti-Semite Reada Cronin had posted or retweeted in her 125,000 tweets that they needed to delete it completely?

1,000?

5,000?

50,000?

Mr Martin is understood to have sent the message after ordering Mr Dooley to delete his original tweet in a private phone call.

When the boss tells you to stop fcking about on a social media.

hahaha

Did these lads delete their twitter accounts wholesale?

I wonder how many offensive tweets racist anti-Semite Reada Cronin had posted or retweeted in her 125,000 tweets that they needed to delete it completely?

1,000?

5,000?

50,000?

Sure isn't 1 enough.

ONLY A BIT OF FUN' Fianna Fail TD slammed after posting pics of Blueshirts giving Nazi-style salutes with the message ‘Happy birthday @FineGael’; and says it was ‘only a bit of fun’
    Darragh O'Brien soon deleted the Friday evening tweet — but not before it was noticed by at least one prominent Fine Gaeler

Whats wrong with these lads

Rock told the Irish Sun: “What Darragh gets up to at 8pm on a Friday night is up to him but we’re far more focused on the future than the past.

Looks like in some parties what you post on twitter in your own time is not an issue

hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

These people are an embarrassment to the country. Ireland depends a lot on international companies and the jobs they bring with them

We get huge support from the US which drives huge income tax through jobs etc...

How could you put any of these gobsh**ts in front of any of the US companies? The anti Semitic stuff will not go unnoticed so no US government official will meet with that loon...nor will a US companies

No company will meet with a politician who support terrorists which is what this other gobs**t is doing

B*tvh and moan about FF/FG but at least they looked and acted like politicians and could be put in front of camera etc.....SF look like a rabble they found in a s**t pub and just told them to go out and stick on SF badge....disgrace people actually think these people are any good for Ireland....

These people are an embarrassment to the country. Ireland depends a lot on international companies and the jobs they bring with them

We get huge support from the US which drives huge income tax through jobs etc...

How could you put any of these gobsh**ts in front of any of the US companies? The anti Semitic stuff will not go unnoticed so no US government official will meet with that loon...nor will a US companies

No company will meet with a politician who support terrorists which is what this other gobs**t is doing

B*tvh and moan about FF/FG but at least they looked and acted like politicians and could be put in front of camera etc.....SF look like a rabble they found in a s**t pub and just told them to go out and stick on SF badge....disgrace people actually think these people are any good for Ireland....

No problem been an incompetent gobsh|te
    As long as you can come across as an out of touch toff on virgin 1

Strange standard for a TD.

Has any US officials made any statements on this so far?

Fine Gael candidate Catherine Noone slammed for telling voters to 'get a grip' in deleted tweet

hehehe

Is there a FG TD who can manage a twitter account :pac:

Fine Gael TD Kate O’Connell has admitted her ‘Mary Lube McDonald’ Tweet was not right but defended her right to attack ‘ludicrous’ policy proposals.

:eek::eek:

Sure isn't 1 enough.

Not when you have a bunch of offensive tweets like Reada Cronin.

Fine Gael TD Kate O’Connell has admitted her ‘Mary Lube McDonald’ Tweet was not right but defended her right to attack ‘ludicrous’ policy proposals.

:eek::eek:

Wasn’t aware Kate was still a TD. Are you making stuff up again?

Fine Gael TD apologizes for labeling Sinead O'Connor 'mad as a brush'

More delted tweets.

Just having a crack of someone with mental health issues

Yeah they behave like TD's alright :confused:

Wasn’t aware Kate was still a TD. Are you making stuff up again?

I guess the comments were made when she was

Deleted now.

They should leave this stuff so we can scrutinize it

Fine Gael candidate Catherine Noone slammed for telling voters to 'get a grip' in deleted tweet

hehehe

Is there a FG TD who can manage a twitter account :pac:

The people spoke - she wasn’t elected. Perhaps the people (or SF) should have checked the tweets of Violet-Anne and Reada Cronin before blindly voting for them.

More delted tweets.

So no idea how many offensive tweets from Reada Cronin? 50,000 sounds about right.

I guess the comments were made when she was

Deleted now.

They should leave this stuff so we can scrutinize it

Just to clarify, are you claiming that ‘Mary Lube’ is on a par with the racist anti-semitism spouted by Reada Cronin TD?

More delted tweets.

You understand the difference between deleting a single tweet and deleting 125,000 tweets, right?

Just to clarify, are you claiming that ‘Mary Lube’ is on a par with the racist anti-semitism spouted by Reada Cronin TD?

I'm stating TD's from all walks seems to have difficulties controlling themselves on twitter.

That a huge amount of them have seen the need to delete remove tweets.

I think having a crack of someones mental state on twitter worse.

But carry on.

You understand the difference between deleting a single tweet and deleting 125,000 tweets, right?

Oh you selected the one crack you had off someones mental health but left everything else there.

Some man.

Racist anti-Semite TD Reada Cronin probably posted more offensive tweets among her 125,000 tweets than the rest of the country combined.