Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Greatest movie one liner, and I mean greatest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,856 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You should fook off now while you still got the legs to carry you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

I bet you can squeal like a pig
    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Registered Users Posts: 480 ✭✭MintyMagnum

Fifty bucks Grandpa, for seventy five the wife can watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭Bigus

Dumb and dumber.

That John Denver’s full of sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,216 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Now that's what I call a ****in show
    From Dusk till Dawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

I can't fúck a gorilla !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,856 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What's the point in givin ye a gun if they don't give ye jaysus bullets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,335 ✭✭✭sonic85

Arnie just after he snaps a henchmans neck:

"Dont disturb my friend - hes dead tired"

Commando

“ “

Charlie Chaplin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

"It's a hell of a thing killing a man. You take away all hes got, and all hes ever gonna have."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭garbanzo

Great gobs of goose**** !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭micar

• Registered Users Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭coolshannagh28

" Dyin`ain`t much of a livin`boy "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

Why do my eyes hurt?
    You've never used them before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

sonic85 wrote: »
    Arnie just after he snaps a henchmans neck:

"Dont disturb my friend - hes dead tired"

Commando

You're a funny guy, Sully. I like you. That's why I'm going to kill you last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Infernal Racket

The greatest trick the devil ever pulled, was convincing the world he didn't exist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭gigantic09

In a word pleasure, my pleasure in other people's leisure.

Spud Murphy.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Game over, man! Game over!

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭RichardoKhan

Get busy living or get busy dying

" Dyin`ain`t much of a livin`boy "

What a movie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭coolshannagh28

What a movie

Some great lines "around here we got something known as a Missoura boat ride"

Sheriff "Little Bill" Daggett: Well sir, you are a cowardly son of a bitch. You just shot an unarmed man.
    Bill Munny: He should have armed himself....... if he's going to decorate his saloon with my friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭careless sherpa

No man can eat 50 eggs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭ZV Yoda

“No, I am your father” - Darth Vader to Luke Skywalker

“You can’t make an omelette without breaking some eggs”- Jack Nicholson as Joker

“Back home we get a taxidermy man, he's gonna have a heart attack when he sees what I brung him!” - Robert Shaw as Quint in Jaws

“It's like a new pair of underwear, at first they're restrictive but then after a while they become a part of you.” Garth Algar in Wayne’s World

• Registered Users Posts: 176 ✭✭Hockney

F*ckin' obvious that c*nt wis gonnae f*ck some c*nt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,020 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain...

Time to die."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭Woodsie1

"I'm Brian and so is my wife!"

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭Owldshtok

‘The beer is warm,the women are cold and I’m hot under the collar’ - Groucho Marx

‘This train will stop at Tucomcari’ - Lee Van Cleef in For a few dollars more

‘Fcuk you, you fcuk, you fcuking fcuk!’ from some Scorsese movie I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Lefty Bicek

Oh... oh, I've got a helmet. I got a beauty !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iuf1oZNvd-E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,119 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Now go home and get your ****1ng shine box!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,226 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

"Is it raining? I hadn't noticed!" - Andie McDowell in Four Weddings and a Funeral. You have to see the way she says the line!

What’s in the box?

"That's not a knife… THAT's a knife." Crocodile Dundee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭treade1

I will not look for you, I will not pursue you, but if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you and I will kill you."
    —Liam Neeson, Taken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

"I'm the guy that does his job, you must be the other guy."

"Introduce a little anarchy. Upset the established order, and everything becomes chaos. I'm an agent of chaos. Oh, and you know the thing about chaos? It's fair."

And a bit more than a one-liner, but do appreciate how the optimism fits in with the movie...
    “We’ve always defined ourselves by the ability to overcome the impossible. And we count these moments. These moments when we dare to aim higher, to break barriers, to reach for the stars, to make the unknown known. We count these moments as our proudest achievements. But we lost all that. Or perhaps we’ve just forgotten that we are still pioneers. And we’ve barely begun. And that our greatest accomplishments cannot be behind us, because our destiny lies above us.”

"Two manky hookers and a racist dwarf… I think I’m heading home". This is said by Ken, played by Brendan Gleason, in the film In Bruges.

Analyze This has its share of great one liners (or nearly one liners in some cases!).

"What is my goal here, to make you a happy, well-adjusted gangster?"

"When I got into family therapy, this was not the 'family' I had in mind!"

"What kind of sandwich ain't too fattening?" "A half a sandwich".

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭Bronco Bullfrog

Hey, that's a pretty nice car, man... Better get it back to the circus before they find out it's gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 davr

You got any coffee? Coffee? Yeah. Coffee. No, I don't drink coffee. Yeah, you don't drink coffee? How about instant coffee? No, I don't have--
    You don't have any instant coffee? Well, I don't normally--
    Who doesn't have instant coffee?
    I don't. You buy a jar of Folger's Crystals, you put it in the cupboard, you forget about it. Then later on when you need it, it's there. It lasts forever. It's freeze-dried. Freeze-dried Crystals.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 Clickety Elephant

“I'm setting up the biggest deal in Europe with the hardest organization since Hitler stuck a swastika on his jockstrap.”

“- Harold: Don't you ever worry about your liver?
    - Jeff: Nah, we're just good friends.”

It's Good Friday. Have a Bloody Mary.”

Harold Shand (Bob Hoskins, The Long Good Friday)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,178 ✭✭✭Brief_Lives

No f**king sh!t, lady. Do I sound like I'm ordering a pizza?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Mr Tickle

And a bit more than a one-liner, but do appreciate how the optimism fits in with the movie...
    “We’ve always defined ourselves by the ability to overcome the impossible. And we count these moments. These moments when we dare to aim higher, to break barriers, to reach for the stars, to make the unknown known. We count these moments as our proudest achievements. But we lost all that. Or perhaps we’ve just forgotten that we are still pioneers. And we’ve barely begun. And that our greatest accomplishments cannot be behind us, because our destiny lies above us.”

I like that speech & the sentiment. It always strikes me as a less good version of one from The West Wing though. In an episode called Galileo V:

Mallory: And we went to the moon. Do we really have to go to Mars?
    Sam: Yes!
    Mallory: Why?
    Sam: Because it's next. Because we came out of the cave and we looked over the hill and we saw fire and we crossed the ocean and we pioneered the West and we took to the sky. The history of man is a timeline of exploration and this is what's next.

Great line said by the Robert De Niro character (Neil) in the film Heat:

"Don't let yourself get attached to anything you are not willing to walk out on in 30 seconds flat if you feel the heat around the corner."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,692 ✭✭✭storker

Now that's what I call a ****in show
    From Dusk till Dawn

"Are you such a fcuking loser that you can't tell when you've won?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,692 ✭✭✭storker

"I never fcuked anyone over in my life that didn't have it comin' to them."

- Tony Montana, Scarface

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭mordeith

'It's The ****ing Catalina Wine Mixer'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭Bigus

Saul Goodman, in breaking bad,

Son , don’t ever ever drink and drive , but if you do and you get caught , here’s my card , Call Me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,962 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

This one always stuck with me from Sunshine:
    Pinbacker : At the end of time, a moment will come when just one man remains. Then the moment will pass. Man will be gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭Titclamp

Ass to asssssss

'Requiem for a Dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,777 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Shouldn’t we bury them? Buzzards gotta eat same as worms,.

Don’t p1ss down my back and tell me it’s raining.

Just when I get to liken someone they ain’t around very long, I notice when you get to disliken someone they ain’t around very long either. the outlaw Josey Wales.