Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahv Lahn: we can’t get de virus as we’re an island Editio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,673 ✭✭✭✭zell12

statto25 wrote: »
    The son is a Doctor and the daughter is a Flight Attendant. Oh la la
    :D:D:D
    "my son-in-law is a very intelligent man"

This is great fun!

I’ve had the knives thrown at me in de virus thread for being outspoken in Lidl about cash transactions, so have to hide here for a while :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

Robbie

Joe Joe Joe Joe

Robbie Robbie Robbie

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭Claude Burgundy

So Deirdre has a son in law who works in a prestigious school in New Zealand, A daughter who is an inter continental cabin crew and a son(?) who is a doctor. I think she just got on to let us know how good her family are.

And plays bridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,359 ✭✭✭shearforce

"Joe, Patrick here, can I have a word?"

this is killing me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,168 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'my son in law is very intelligent , was tolking to lads in a boarding school '

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

We need to get someone on to Joe now to tell him it’s all an EU conspiracy.

Meanwhile, don’t take butter, take butter!

“I’m not panicking”, screams the man who has spent the last hour panicking. But “I’ve nothing against the Italians!”

And now there's an oul one calling poor Joe Gay.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

I'm so glad I tuned in today. Feckin mayhem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

This is gold, I must admit, it's cheering me up about the whole virus shyte ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

She's a pain in the rectum

Deirdre must have clutched her pearls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Finally....some reason

Booooooooooooooo !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

DEIRDRE WILL GIVE A FULL RUNDOWN OF ALL FAMILY MEMBERS EXCEPT THAT FELLOW SHE DOESN'T WANT TO TALK ABOUT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Usually I like it when there is a voice of reason but for today I wish the likes of Fran would shag off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,768 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Liveline has gone nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Sadly, although Robbie is a mad as a box of frogs some of what he says is blatantly true. Of course the fecking match should be cancelled by the State and not the IRFU. Restrictions on air travel should also be implemented. As for trusting the experts - pleassssssssssse. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

a chinaman with poor English would be perfect for this shambles
    It wouldn't be gold caller, it would be platinum :)

Floppybits wrote: »
    Liveline has gone nuts.
    Is it your first time listening caller?

LOLOLLOL

WTF is going on !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Hello hello

Joe

Robbie

Joe

Robbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

This is surreal!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Joe
    Robbie

I'm in tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,537 ✭✭✭touts

This is classic. When Joe tells people to calm down and stop panicking then it's got to be serious

joe robbie joe robbie joe robbie joe robbie joe robbie joe robbie joe robbie

What a finishing line from Robbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,869 ✭✭✭statto25

Right folks, which of ye is Robbie?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭buried

These are your fans Joe.

Now whatcha make of that

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,812 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Joe Robbie Joe Robbie... it's mesmerising.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Which one of you jokers is Robbie?
    And which one of you is Deirdre??

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie Joe Robbie

JOE
    JOE
    JOE
    JOE

JOE

JOE
    JOE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Deirdre, Robbie, Patrick........thank you for that 30mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

"Sorry doesn't bury people, it puts them in the ground."

What?

Fran, Fran, Fran, Fran,

a chinaman with poor English would be perfect for this shambles

An Irishman with poor English is doing a good job already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,730 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Skipped straight to Fridays show

Joe spreading panic now

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Ha ha mine is 89 from laughing, usually 60! This is brilliant, much needed light relief in light of my my Corona (sing it to my my Sharona)

Run on the banks in 3,2,1

Joe is thoroughly enjoying this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Thick, soft, lazy, easy going Ireland will get every illness going

Joe suddenly hangs up on them all at 14:20

What?

An old wise Crumlin saying

Is Joe's China correspondent the lad that was on a week or so ago that is stuck with his inlaws and Joe was getting a survival package out to him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Well Joe, you had people ringing in to you telling that people were putting their money in the post office in 2008, because they didn't believe the experts and you shut down the discussion. Only to find out that those people were right and the experts were wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭cozar

good luck the lot of ye. go out and buy some more soap and pasta.

What?

it also increases Robbie's calories !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

McDermotX wrote: »
    Deirdre, Robbie, Patrick........thank you for that 30mins

Thank you for your service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

that could be the gold of the year right there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

this is like a comedy sketch

I've been rewatching Monty Python recently.

Not sure if even they could have written this madness.