Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn: we can’t get de virus as we’re an island Editio

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Next of kin - hes still the next of kin regardless of whether hes in the room or outside it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

KaneToad wrote: »
    This dunce still doesn't get it.

Yeah, and he's on €400,000+ a year for this.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Get a grip.

Unkind

Not at all

They both need to get a grip , absolutely right.

Pair of eegits

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Tell carol his on his second family.

De woife could hold de iPhone over her birthing area as the sprog emerges and Skype it to de husband.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

What in the name of Jaysus does “who is her next of kin” have to do in a situation like this guy is talking about...in this case the NOK is going to be able to do SFA to change things...
    Sorry my blood is boiling at this guy....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Quick....the flowers need changing in the church.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

withless wrote: »
    CHANGE THE BATTERY IN YOUR SMOKE ALARM YA THICK

He's waiting for Simon Harris to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

withless wrote: »
    CHANGE THE BATTERY IN YOUR SMOKE ALARM YA THICK

In a few months time when Ian's house burns to the ground and he forgot to pay his inshurdance he will be back onto Joe to start a fund

You could waste the whole weekend talking to these lads and they still wouldnt get it

Not if Man Utd were playing, they'd suddenly be very occupied elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

The sound like they are great fathers...no they don’t Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Someone have a go at Holy Mary, please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

With God's good grace they won't pull it out either or use any of those evil condoms or pills.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

BPKS wrote: »
    He emailed Simon Harris last night and still hasn't got a reply

Simon Harris would want to sort himself out. Lazy git. :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Emma Day... I thought the cancelled that

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Why did God create de Corona Virus Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

You could waste the whole weekend talking to these lads and they still wouldnt get it

If there was a big match on the tellybox, they'd have to be dragged kicking and screaming into the labour ward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

This caller could last the half hour left.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Cat, hope this isn't true (know der was a dog so to speak) https://twitter.com/CoronaHeadsUp/status/1243522679623364612

A proper priestly voice, never mind Joe's priestly voice.

What does de singing AND dancing priest have to say Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Let’s get back to the real business..........deaths and funerals?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Its actually a funny world, I my suppose colleagues and friends/family would be of a similar mindset to myself but to think that theres people out there that fully think they should be able to get random minor surgery in pharmacies whenever they walk in or think that they should be allowed wander around a hospital when they arent needed there, it just baffles me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Nipple turning phase.

Imagine Joe, Ian, and Shane in a pub quiz?

I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'm out - have a good weekend, enjoy the bit of fine weather as best you can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

this will be too easy for the Tearmaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Kill me. I don't want to live on this planet anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Funerals are part of the Irish psyche like the GAA, Fianna Fail and the Catholic Church. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

This Funny Friday episode isn't great.

Fock this, I'm out. I'll be here until after 9 at least again tonight so was hoping that I'd get a giggle from de stupidity on Lahv Lahn, instead, I'm just angry now.
    Fock you Ian and Shane...and Mr. Duffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I would have had a brother only for 1957 Influenza. It spread rampantly through Dublin and the Rotunda Hospital, killing a few babies in the following weeks.

Sorry to hear that Cat.....I just think people don’t get how serious this is gearing up to be...people thinking it’s other people’s problem and “it won’t affect me” “I’m alright Jack” types are potentially undoing the good work and intentions of the majority...
    Sorry all,it’s been a long week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Yep, I've had enough of this ghoul for this week.
    See yaz all next day this travesty of a show is on.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Trow in de Dub in Inishboffin too. Some gender balance, sotospeak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

YFlyer wrote: »
    Nipple turning phase.

F me they must be in overdrive for this call...

This Funny Friday episode isn't great.

It's better than usual.

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

this will be too easy for the Tearmaster

Like a cat toying with an injured mouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Inishbofin is not de Gaeltacht so to speak.

I know that. I know that.

But it's still West of the Shannon which is enough for Joe

Fock this, I'm out. I'll be here until after 9 at least again tonight so was hoping that I'd get a giggle from de stupidity on Lahv Lahn, instead, I'm just angry now.
    Fock you Ian and Shane...and Mr. Duffy.

Ian is probably emailing the hospital now to reserve a bed for himself to take a nap if he gets tired during the birth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

65 = "Very young"

what exactly is old in Joe world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

a very genuine case, the poor woman, compared to the two tossers wanting to go to the birth of their children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

shearforce wrote: »
    65 = Very young

what exactly is old in Joe world

95 middle aged

MOD advisory. I have given an infraction. Please desist uncivil posting, responding to uncivil posting or indeed any thoughts of backseat modding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Cancer, dying in a hospice and tears before she even gets going. 65 years old hardly on solid food yet. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe is so caring

They should bring ian back and let him make his case to this poor lady

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭TallGlass2

Haven't listened to Joe in a while, somethings haven't changed. Joe still getting the callers to tears on air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

I really hope Dave McSavage is listening to this. He'll be getting great material...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

DellyBelly wrote: »
    F me they must be in overdrive for this call...

Probably my first time listening to Joe. Not far off to John Duffy on Savage Eye.