Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn: we can’t get de virus as we’re an island Editio

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

umanoisedebulloon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

You yoomunized de balloon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    40,000 red balloons...
    Floating in the summer sky
    Panic bells, it's red alert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Mr. Duffy: Give a shout out to your college
    Emma: Muckers

That's Muckross Prk College to those of you not from Dubalin. And guess where it's located?
    In Donnybrook.

You could not make this up.

What a marvellous coincidence!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

looking forward to Oisin and Luke's entry. (short story submission i mean),

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Rte are going to make a series out of the balloon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

told yous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

€200 voucher, ffs, I thought it was going to be €20k or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Waterford gets a WOW now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,447 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

cozar wrote: »
    looking forward to Oisin and Luke's entry. (short story submission i mean),

I was just about to write something similar :D

It's DORT-speak caller.

It’s MY accent! Sort of.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Rte are going to make a series out of the balloon.

Red balloon to win dancing with the stars 2021!

Ryan is on da line!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

14 more like 40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Has she got a sound studio?

No, she just came into work with her parents and recorded it in one of the stewdios.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

A WOW because he's from Waterford. Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Did Oisin write a story about his grinds ?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

They put all the stories in a hat and pulled out one or two - dese will do grand

11-44 category?

I knew he'd say Waterpark!

get on with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Muckross in Donnybrook picked by an author ex RTE

Yer man is soooooooooooooooo thick.

Jaysus, the Waterford accent has. Changed

A WOW because he's from Waterford. Who?

Joe luvs Tramore

he supports free writing...brilliant :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Wharra yawanna be whenya groe up?"

"Not a patronising asshole, that's for sure, Joe."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

**** off Ryan

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭boardise

standard isn't great

That was the first one drawn out of the drum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭cozar

no entry from whackers kids then?

Joe: What do you want to be when you grow up?

Caller: I want to sit in a studio for 6 hours a week talking absolute waffle and get paid a half a million a year Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

This guy is a spacer is he?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Dat is not a Waterford accent

Are you long back from the us ryan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe talking to teenagers as if they're 4 or 5.

This lad definitely sounds like he's from anudder planit

Space cadet dere Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Sounds like a Waterford bla alright

M

Imagine if Oireland had a space program.

Kubrick would have been all over this

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

God I really dislike teenagers, might stick my smallies on EBay when the time comes don't think I'll be able for it.

Whacker Junior

So we beat the head off the Brazilian and nicked his bike, threw him in the canal

vicwatson wrote: »
    Sounds like a Waterford bla alright

Imagine himself and John Mullane having a conversation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

wish he would feck off to XT14

300 words is too many Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

These are short stories Jim...but not as we know them.

urgelgru wrote: »
    I knew he'd say Waterpark!

:D typical..none of that from DLS

Is he meant to be reading it as though he is a robot?

M

cozar wrote: »
    no entry from whackers kids then?

No :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

The 'Montrose Rocket' disaster.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

It'd be a mix of Fr Ted and D'unbelivables in my mind. Speaking of I've been rewatching Fr Ted during the emergency and highly recommend it so to speak, laughter best medicine and all that.