Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahv Lahn: we can’t get de virus as we’re an island Editio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Daniel O Donnell spreads the coronavirus on a cruise ship in Mexico shocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Imagine being stuck on a cruise with DOD :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

I don't think I have it but I think I'm going to puke.

pc7 wrote: »
    Whatever about going to Tenerife, not a chance I'd go on a cruise at the minute.

I’m booked on one in May, in Greece :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BPKS wrote: »
    Daniel O Donnell could be carrying the virus folks.

Beware.

I don't have a single CD of his, so I'm ok.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Airplanes are 1000% safer than most places when it comes to the spread of germs, more bad info. An airplanes air is filtered constantly through filters that remove all germs.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ha ha ha Daniels on a cruise, you couldn't make it up lol

D'ya think he's paying for it? Daniels a canny operator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

BPKS wrote: »
    Daniel O Donnell spreads the coronavirus on a cruise ship in Mexico shocker

They will rename it the croonervirus in his honour.

I know I know I know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

soap soap soap soap

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Feck Cat, hopefully things might be looking better by then.

Soap, soap, soapy Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Soap
    Soap
    Soap

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Airplanes are 1000% safer than most places when it comes to the spread of germs, more bad info. An airplanes air is filtered constantly through filters that remove all germs.

Its the buckets you lift at the security are the biggest disease spreaders, they are manky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

soap soap soap!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Imagine being stuck on a cruise with DOD :):)
    Yes, it would be horiffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Are you safe enough with a batman mask.

What about your cat, Cat?

Looking down her nose at de Tenerefians.

Majellia the voice of reason !!

D'ya think he's paying for it? Daniels a canny operator

I doubt it. He'll be getting a few quid for propping up the piano.

This is shyte radio....as usual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

I assume Dermot Bannon went and built the house for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭Sigma101

Bad advice there. The risk with travel now is not so much that you could get the virus but that you risk being stuck there due to quarantine or cancellation of return flights.

This is woeful, woeful stuff.

Feck Cat, hopefully things might be looking better by then.

And I got a special deal for special cruises next year when a I’m 60 by pre-paying, with business class flights thrown into the deal.

Joan mentioned death. Duffy gets a horn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe is going to try get this wan a free ticket to some Daniel O Donnell concert I guarantee it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

Majella the superspreader.

Apart from de 60 Major I’m perfectly healthy.

"Donegal person acts recklessly" is not a headline.

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Yes, it would be horiffic.

It'd be worser than that

how will Joan get her 6 month supply of John Player Blues if she does not travel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

And I got a special deal for special cruises next year when a I’m 60 by pre-paying, with business class flights thrown into the deal.

Link please!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Sigma101 wrote: »
    Bad advice there. The risk with travel now is not so much that you could get the virus but that you risk being stuck there due to quarantine or cancellation of return flights.

This is exactly the point. Let them go but they may not be coming back for a while. Thankfully.

• Registered Users Posts: 797 ✭✭✭MmmChocolate

Joe LITERALLY just said that every programme has experts on but Liveline is different.

Double feck, depending on airline you should get something back (bar admin fee), hold tight, with a bit of luck they'll get it sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

He was about to start his salt ah de earth lingo with your wan for walkinstown.

2smiggy wrote: »
    how will Joan get her 6 month supply of John Player Blues if she does not travel

And her 30 packs of neurophen

That social work degree or diploma that Joe did was really worth the money.
    He's got an in-depth knowledge of disease, epidemiology and contagion.
    Sign me up for one.

Apart from de 60 Major I’m perfectly healthy.

It’s the 60 Major that’s keeping you healthy..........the bugs don’t like Major!

Joan does well on the old holiers to be fair.

Thick.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

And now we have the vote from the french jury

Ah Joe, give over with callers in the hotel lol

Jaysus........we are really going global today?

Rte's bill for international calls will be huge today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

D Day get together by the sound of it.

Rte's bill for international calls will be huge today

He'll get a call from Clontarf and it'll sound like they are in a submarine.

Is she a neighbour from the south of France I wonder ?