Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Will there be a Civil War II if SF get into power?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,663 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Not sure about a civil war OP but Im just waiting on the ethnic cleansing that Eoghan Harris promised us Sinn Fein would start after the election, must say Im rather disappointed so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

This thread is not about the past. It is about the present fact that SF is overseen by Provo army council. So lets not talk about the past.

Don't talk about the past so but FFS at least post a sensible comment, you are beginning to come across no different than that headcase Eoghan Harris.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,095 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Not sure about a civil war OP but Im just waiting on the ethnic cleansing that Eoghan Harris promised us Sinn Fein would start after the election, must say Im rather disappointed so far

They are an all island party. The South was done a long time back. They are working on the North.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,705 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring2

FG supporters commencing a civil war? This is the best anti-SF thread so far. FG supporters likely the first people to hide out in fear if war broke out. It’s not going to happen it not 1920s. 

• Registered Users Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

This thread is not about the past. It is about the present fact that SF is overseen by Provo army council. So lets not talk about the past.

It's not really about the shadowy Army Council who hang out in Stormont under bright lights drinking tea and eating sandwiches, no, it's about the 'shocking' rise in SF with its potential relieving the FF/FG tag-team of power and influence.

https://twitter.com/BBCMarkSimpson/status/1232014077620367360

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Well, they have dipped into the past to resurrect "De real Taoiseach" from Halls Pictorial Weekly archives. Civil war no, voter retribution a strong possibility when they realise they've been sold a pup.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,668 ✭✭✭✭maccored

This is different though.

IRA Army Council would be effectively in charge of the country and the justice/policing system.

I can't see people taking that lying down.

whos this ira army council then?

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Fred Cryton

maccored wrote: »
    whos this ira army council then?

The same one the Guards & PSNI say are directly pulling the strings behind the puppet female fronts used to soften their image (McDonald & O'Neill).

Happening right now, not something from the past.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭CinemaGuy45

McMurphy wrote: »
    The DUP and SF sat down and did a deal with each other and it didn't happen, so no.

Stupid fcuking question.

Your saying stupid question and you can't even fupping spell.:P

Edit serious answer I agree if the DUP can sit down with them FFG are just trying to hold onto power and the people have told them to fck off.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,401 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Following on from the Gardai & PSNI view that the Provo Army Council oversees SF:

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crim...-ira-1.4180689

Would the rest of us just stand idly by if SF get a majority at the next election? Would it be acceptable to the Irish public to have the Provo Army Council in charge of the country, in charge of justice and policing? Could the Irish Army intervene and impose military rule as an interim measure to avoid Shinner/IRA rule?

Could we potentially have Civil War II between Irish Army (FG & FF) against Irish Republican Army (SF)?

It seems far fetched now but give it 5 more years of SF "Rallies", public protests and propagandizing. I truly believe we are in the most dangerous moment for the State since the 1920's.

no

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,577 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

dekbhoy wrote: »
    There is ridiculous threads then there is this.
    Fair enough summary

Maybe something for Conspiracy Theories

Thread closed