Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where can a man get the nether regions waxed in Dublin?

• 26-02-2020 7:28pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭

Completely inexperienced in this area lads, I’m sure many of ye are laughing at this, and rightly so!

I’m still using the electric Philips trimmer. And occasionally I’ll smear Veet hair removal cream all around the bits, yes in between the cheeks and around the 2 veg.

Girlfriend says I’m asking for trouble as we don’t know what these hair removal creams can do to your fertility?!

What other methods are there? Do men go to get a wax like women?! Or are there creams out there for it.

I’m a country lad moved to the big smoke about 2 years now, so this is something alien to me.

Apologise in advance for any graphic imagery portrayed by the description above!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

Do you actually want to be bald?

Have you ever had anything else waxed?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭CBear1993

No , just the knee once as I was getting a scan done for football !

Do I want to be bald, probably yes? I’m quite a sweaty person and gym a good bit, naturally very warm blooded. So I’d figure it’s cleaner and less of a smell?

CBear1993 wrote: »

Do I want to be bald, probably yes? I’m quite a sweaty person and gym a good bit, naturally very warm blooded. So I’d figure it’s cleaner and less of a smell?

The Philips trimmer is too dangerous to use down there.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,925 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Waxperts in Dun Laoghaire do men's waxing and are very good.

Is this the consequence of watching too much porn? A bit of a trim and tidy is one thing, but waxing your nutsack is a pretty weird thing to be at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,902 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Girlfriend says I’m asking for trouble as we don’t know what these hair removal creams can do to your fertility?!

Why do you want this done? Did your girlfriend ask you to do it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

How did you find the pain of getting the knee waxed? As a woman getting the nether regions waxed hurts like hell. And it has to be done every 5-6 weeks.

Why not think about laser hair removal? It’s permanent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

What a name for this thread!
    You beauty.

Why do you want this done? Did your girlfriend ask you to do it?

Nope. I want it done. I Only trim every 6 weeks or so and apply the devils cream that burns the bejaysus out of ye for 10 mins every 2-3 months.

If it’s grand I’ll continue using it. Just was curious to see what other men did.

JayZeus wrote: »
    Is this the consequence of watching too much porn? A bit of a trim and tidy is one thing, but waxing your nutsack is a pretty weird thing to be at.

I don’t watch it anymore. But I do agree with you that’s a problem in today’s society.

I just generally find when you’re free of hair down there there’s less of a smell. Plus it feels great

• Registered Users Posts: 36 GerPen2015

I find a good close trim does the job :D If i wanted to get it all shaved off my partner would think Im off looking for some fresh vagina , shes been looking at this trimmed nether regions for 10 years and hasn't complained so I think i am good at this stage :D But I would assume it hurts like hell in those ballsac wrinkles haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Fireball81

Took the plunge late last year and got a proper tidy up downstairs - was pretty untamed.

Good guy, would highly recommend - trim not wax though

https://stephenthomas.ie

I start(ed) off by getting the scissors out down below - Fooking nervewracking that... Gotsa be v v careful...

Aint so bad after that... Get all "lathered up" in the tub with some showergel usually.. Then out with the ladyshave razor ....

Good for a good 2 - 3 weeks after that; no more need for da scissors :pac:

Wouldn't fancy a wax meself though..

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭PerryB78

Does laser permanently remove hair down there? Need a job done on sack / barse big time, sick of the ol dangleberries🀪🀪

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭Cyclepath

I can recommend Stephen Thomas on Dame street. He comes very well recommended.

I haven't plucked (no pun etc) up the courage to have the nether regions done, but he does offer the service. I had a back, sac, 'n crack and chickened out of the 'sac' part. It absolutely hurt like hell and I will probably never do it again!

Having said that, he's good and quick at least but it turns out I was a bit of 'bleeder'. It doesn't suit everyone...

As someone else suggested, maybe look into lasering?

Great response from everyone. Was thinking this was going to get disgusted replies and was still taboo!’