Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 28/02/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Wishox

AHHHHHH positive misery ! ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

She will be back on the gear after this interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Neames

Society took me in and I started drinking....

Wtf does that mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,855 ✭✭✭obi604

In all and anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

"Did I ever tell you that I nearly made it as a professional footballer?" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Naggdefy wrote: »
    Katie is a sacred cow in Ireland. She lost to Delphine Persoon and her entourage bullied her to leave the hotel she was in.

She's big money and bought that fight. Anyone with any knowledge of boxing who watches it can plainly see. And a rematch isn't fair. Persoon won the bout.

Absolute rubbish. In a subjective sport she won a tight fight by decision. The fight could have gone either way, it wasnt a robbery.

Shes also not really "big money" to matchroom boxing (her promoters). She has topped the bill only once or twice, and usually apoears on the undercard of high profile fights in UK/US east coast.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭mean gene

This is sh1te zzzzz zzz worst interview ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Neames

I'm a granny...

Who'd have guessed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

obi604 wrote: »
    In all and anyways.

D'ya know wha I mean

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Wonder did John Delaney go to Brazil on a junket.

Tears coming out of yer eyes ye know lol

Mary in the rte canteen talking about gay byrnes favourite dinners was better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Has yiz two euro for the bleedin' luas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Your man says ' D'you know what I mean?' at least once in every sentence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I assume there is no drug testing at the homeless world cup?

Tubby goes back to his mansion and forgets all about them tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Niall Quinn will be mentioned at least 20 times before he’s on

Niall Quinn he's been on every night this week ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Are all the matches away in the homeless league?

I’ll get me coat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Skid X wrote: »
    D'you know what I mean?'
    I bleedin' don't son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Juwwi

hope niall quinn has checked for his wallet

Even the adds are misery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,714 ✭✭✭HBC08

Strange choice of goals for Quinn's montage

Here are Niall and Pat analysing Niall's Penalty Save in detail

https://twitter.com/killianm2/status/1173181904901824514?lang=en

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

Blanco100 wrote: »
    Absolute rubbish. In a subjective sport she won a tight fight by decision. The fight could have gone either way, it wasnt a robbery.

Shes also not really "big money" to matchroom boxing (her promoters). She has topped the bill only once or twice, and usually apoears on the undercard of high profile fights in UK/US east coast.

Every commentator on boxing worldwide said she lost that fight.

To say she didn't is akin to believing Michelle Smith was clean in Atlanta.

Persoon, police officer, not a full pro, told to leave the hotel as Katie was staying there.

Disgraceful...Karl Frampton. I admire Katie. But she lost that one.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/extra.ie/2019/06/02/sport/sport-extra/katie-taylor-carl-frampton/amp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Boardsies I trust that, like me, you'll be watching this sometime tomorrow...

Leap%20Year%20Movie.jpg

It's how I learned all about Ireland and Irish culture :)

His best moment

You’d have to wonder what’s the late lates obsession with bringing on them fcukin impressionists and each and every one of them bad.
    There’s one of them fcukers on every second week

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Could we get the homeless team to finish out the qualifiers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Neames wrote: »
    I'm a granny...

Who'd have guessed.

Great granny isn't she

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

In that Ulster Bank ad I like how the father is knocking on the door before the young lad has had a chance to lock it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

You’d have to wonder what’s the late lates obsession with bringing on them fcukin impressionists and each and every one of them bad.

At least Conor Sketches must be doing something right if he's getting his own show in America, and already making dollar for the Golf Channel. Callan and Rosentock had cringeworthy shows that even RTE cancelled.

Boardsies I trust that, like me, you'll be watching this sometime tomorrow...

Leap%20Year%20Movie.jpg

It's how I learned all about Ireland and Irish culture :)

Darby o Gill is what you want to be looking at.
    I reference it every day just to p1ss people off

Every commentator on boxing worldwide said she lost that fight.

To say she didn't is akin to believing Michelle Smith was clean in Atlanta.

Utter nonsense

The might as well have the fcuking impressionists as any other fcukers, misery fcukers, trans fcukers, crap band fcukers, air head fcukers like Davison. Did I get enough fcuks in there for ya.

Utter nonsense

Did you watch the fight?

Who the fcuk are these lads

Pub bands

Are the youth all dead?

If ye weren’t depressed enough here’s some funeral music for ye

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Richie Sadlier is a singer now?

Busy man given his jobs as a therapist and football pundit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Forty minutes in, and still no puppehs :(

The might as well have the fcuking impressionists as any other fcukers, misery fcukers, trans fcukers, crap band fcukers, air head fcukers like Davison. Did I get enough fcuks in there for ya.

10/fcukin 10

After listening to that song the whole late late should be renamed to Irelands Misery

Did you watch the fight?

I did and it could have gone either way

You are dreaming if you think it was a fix

mean gene wrote: »
    Who the fcuk are these lads

Two fcukers pretending to be Passenger

The yank who was on first their his favourite band zzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Not bad at all

Rubbish

Good song in fairness.

I did and it could have gone either way

You are dreaming if you think it was a fix

I've watched fights for 35 years and that was up there with Conlan's loss in Rio and Roy Jones Jr in Soeul for travesties.