Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread: Mod Note - No 'Dublin Dominance' chat allowed!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,417 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Kerry getting away with a fair few fouls, pushing Dublin players in the back and dragging arms, again !ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Strumms wrote: »
    Kerry getting away with a fair few fouls, pushing Dublin players in the back and dragging arms, again !ffs

And under the refs nose.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭MFPM

Three without reply by Kerry. Kerry hitting Dublin harder in defence and won a few turovers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭rolling boh

NEED A SCORE

Four without reply, stupid kick out that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

hi lads can someone tell me why that kick out was brought back for a hopball?

Dublin player inside the D when he picked it up from kick out.

What are Dublin at here? Gifting Kerry possession. Welcome point by Costello.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,781 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

NEED A SCORE

Costello gets it. My prediction of the game over as contest might have been premature. Clifford has clicked into gear for Kerry.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

MFPM wrote: »
    What are Dublin at here? Gifting Kerry possession. Welcome point by Costello.

Maybe they read my post thinking the game is over. :D Went lackadaisical.
    Just shows what happens when teams let up.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,893 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Costello gets it. My prediction of the game over as contest might have been premature. Clifford has clicked into gear for Kerry.

Reckon it was a bit premature alright.

But I think after the water break, Dublin will click back into gear.

Lead down to 2. If Kerry come back to draw or win this it will be a huge boost for them, coming from 6 down. Has Kilkenny touched the ball in the second half, O'Callaghan gone out of the game too.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Reckon it was a bit premature alright.

But I think after the water break, Dublin will click back into gear.

Hope you're right!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,133 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Where throwing this away need to respond as soon as possible Kerry have momentum.

Dublin need to be laid into at this water break. They would be awful eejits to throw this game away after been in such control.
    If Kerry win this game it will give them a great shot in the arm for the championship. Particularly after been dominated so much in the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,976 ✭✭✭Xander10

Kerry lads have put in a huge effort hopefully the Dubs have a bit more left in the legs last 10 mins

Feck sake, level scores now Kerry flying.

Teams level! Dublin have gone asleep. Kerry really pushing up on them and putting them under pressure.

That looks a bad injury for Small

• Registered Users Posts: 13,133 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

This is turning into a nightmare.

Dirty bastard should walk for that

Johnny Small off injured. Philly on.

I think Philly needs to start a row at this stage.

Oh hang on.

Jayus dopey penalty given away by Kerry (Diarmuid O'Connor going WWF on Con O'Callaghan)

Costello...goal

If I was from Kerry I would be raging at Diarmuid O'Connor doing that. Killed Kerry's momentum.

We needed that penalty.

Kilkenny substituted, sums up his second half.

MFPM wrote: »
    We needed that penalty.

Dublin have gotten away with nearly throwing away this game.
    Kerry still seem very dependent on Clifford - when he gets going is hard to stop.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Seemingly it was a dive and warrants an Oscar by some lads. Some lads need to lose the green n yellow glasses

That's a bad miss by Dublin.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,351 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

Bit silly of Con to kick it away there, we were on track to run down the clock with the ball there.

Great save that....